5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Best Console for japanese RPG?, Its gotta be the Xbox360!

TSlightning69
post Aug 16 2008, 02:39 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Aug 15 2008, 08:46 PM)
yada2.. again... why bother about the sale and who will win... they give us lots of game... we win.. laugh.gif.. and TS.. i know u blame sony coz they dont give u RM7 game .. laugh.gif.. so lame... proud buy pirate game and blame other coz buy ori game....

rclxlh.gif.. rclxlh.gif...
This thread is not about piracy on the PS3 to boost PS3 sales!!! Its about which console has more Japanese RPG. It seems like Sony can't even beat the 360 in their home turf in jrpg. And the are also losing in terms of western rpg.

So if you sony fanboys are not happy about the situations, just shut up instead of coming here to flame the tread. What a loser!!!
siangcyndi
post Aug 16 2008, 05:14 PM

The PS3 definitely loses to the 360 in terms of quantity but it will never lose in terms of quality.

Versus XIII, Valkyria Chronicles, White Knight Chronicles and Disgaea 3 are still exclusive to the PS3.
Comparing to 360's exclusive, there's Tales of Vesperia, Star Ocean: The Last Hope and Infinite Undiscovery.

We'll see which of these games will have better scores in reviews.

Personally I would want every single JRPG to be on one single platform so that I don't have to buy both.
NUR_VER.3
post Aug 16 2008, 10:53 PM

308 posts

TS, find a job to kill your time...or just, play games....
yhanlee
post Aug 17 2008, 12:19 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Aug 15 2008, 08:51 PM)
/me run away... waste my time spamming here..

mari kita sembang2..

sapa nak main BFBC mlm nie.. jom la... aku dah sanggap nie.. sebelum tu... aku nak makan lu... hmm nak makan apa mlm nie.. haa.... busan lak.. makan kat kedai je.... adeii...
Yup bro, u sounded like a hypocrite for giving ur comments here and then said its wasting ur time. i also notice that this is not the first time u do this bro. If its really that time wasting then may i suggest that u just refrain from posting
this kind of comment if u really have nothing better to say biggrin.gif . Anyway no hard feelings bro
nwk
post Aug 17 2008, 03:52 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 15 2008, 11:58 AM)
"Huge Japanese electronics store sells out of Xbox 360s"

Yodobashi Camera is probably one of the largest electronics stores in the world, not just in Tokyo. Recently a visitor to the spotted something truly amazing - the Xbox 360 was ALL sold out. In addition to this Amazon Japan was all sold out of Xbox 360s, seems like Tales of Vesperia has caught the imagination of the gamers of Japan!

With Tales of Vesperia launching in Japan pushing 360 sales ten fold and the announcement of Final Fantasy 13 coming to the 360, things are looking really good in the land of the rising sun for Microsoft.

I guess Sony's failure to secure exclusive for the PS3 will eventually cost them dearly in the future.  In fact the launch of Soul Calibur which sold more copies on the 360 is a sign Sony is no more the leader in the next generation war.  And if the 360 momentum continues, Sony will end up playing catchup all the way instead of leading the way.
The recent announcement by Square-Enix that Final Fantasy XIII would remain a Playstation 3 exclusive in Japan marks the death of the Xbox 360 in the Land of the Rising Sun. Even more startling is that Square managed to announce this at Micosoft’s own press conference, only confirming Square’s commitment to the Playstation 3 brand and its desire to see the Xbox 360 flounder.

On a related note, the massive development costs for the Final Fantasy XIII project have forced Square to announce an inferior Xbox 360 port in North America and Europe. Spanning 6 DVDs, Final Fantasy XIII will release on the Xbox 360 but only because Sony doesn’t care about the franchise enough to subsidize its enormous development costs.

As always, in the end Sony wins and Microsoft loses. Tomorrow, it begins.

Added on August 17, 2008, 3:57 am2008 is the year of the Playstation 3 and the year that we all forgot the Xbox 360 even existed.

PlayStation 3 405.5k
PSP 337.4k
Playstation 2 188.8k
Xbox 360 219.8k
Wii 666.7k
Nintendo DS 783k

Added on August 17, 2008, 4:00 am
QUOTE(yhanlee @ Aug 17 2008, 12:19 AM)
Yup bro, u sounded like a hypocrite for giving ur comments here and then said its wasting ur time. i also notice that this is not the first time u do this bro. If its really that time wasting then may i suggest that u just refrain from posting
this kind of comment if u really have nothing better to say  biggrin.gif . Anyway no hard feelings bro
He's a hypocrite all right. He doesn't have a life and he doesn't even have a job. He's too poor to own a PS3. That's why he's always creating threads like this.

Added on August 17, 2008, 4:06 amMicrosoft continues to show why they’re the laughing stock of the industry. Forza 3 is scheduled to appear sometime next year, but unfortunately it will be appearing on 2 discs. It’s going to be fun listening to the horde of Xbox fanatics that will justify switching discs mid-way through a race.

Perhaps someone should have notified Microsoft that they should be progressive with their design by implementing an industry standard Blu-Ray drive with the Xbox 360 instead of the archaic DVD standard they embraced for their premature next-gen system.

Added on August 17, 2008, 4:10 amA picture says a thousand words. Xbox fans looking to upgrade to a real next-gen system can look no further than their local Best Buy or Amazon.com in order to pick up the heavily coveted MGS4 bundles. Heavy Rain adds yet another PS3 exclusive title that is impossible on the vastly inferior Xbox 360.

Added on August 17, 2008, 4:18 amKojima Secret Message in MGS4: 360 Laughing Stock of the Industry

MGS4 Insert Disc 2 Video: LINK

Further proof the Xbox 360 is the laughing stock of the video game industry.

This post has been edited by nwk: Aug 17 2008, 04:18 AM
Lelouch
post Aug 17 2008, 04:35 AM

236 posts

yea i just got to that part in mgs4.. i lol
SWATwolf
post Aug 17 2008, 05:11 AM

431 posts

omg should i cry now? laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Aug 17 2008, 05:28 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Aug 17 2008, 05:11 AM)
omg should i cry now? laugh.gif
Yes cry.gif cry.gif
nakata101
post Aug 17 2008, 07:23 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 17 2008, 03:52 AM)

laugh.gif Picture take from SONYDEFENSEFORCE.... what can we expect from fansboys..... doh.gif

This post has been edited by nakata101: Aug 17 2008, 07:23 AM
snipersnake
post Aug 17 2008, 08:25 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

I think Yus responded in such manner because the TS is famous in PS section moaning and complaining about PS3's unhackable feature. He is too cheap to buy games. A cheap skate I might add.
nakata101
post Aug 17 2008, 09:12 AM

2,423 posts

I know that, but better stay on the point, just hope that we all can stay neutrally, i think we all dun wan if 1 days only 1 of the big competitor conquer the console world, this will be the nightmare of the gamers. Example like TM Streamyx.....
yhanlee
post Aug 17 2008, 10:58 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Aug 17 2008, 08:25 AM)
I think Yus responded in such manner because the TS is famous in PS section moaning and complaining about PS3's unhackable feature. He is too cheap to buy games. A cheap skate I might add.
OIC but perhaps a constructive post or comment would be more welcomed by
everyone here nod.gif
snipersnake
post Aug 17 2008, 12:08 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Aug 17 2008, 09:12 AM)
Example like TM Streamyx.....
or Windows..
nakata101
post Aug 17 2008, 12:50 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Aug 17 2008, 12:08 PM)
or Windows..
LOL.......Windows or Mac.... lets talk about this at software section lah.
chinook
post Aug 17 2008, 01:15 PM

273 posts

nwk,
Do you work for Sony? or do you just get a hard-on when Sony's close to catching up to MS and Nintendo?
Gosh, read your post again, would you kindly? You sound like the biggest dork ever.

Heavy Rain vs Too Human?
Sony's best graphical TECH DEMO vs a game which has been delayed and annouced repeatedly for close to a decade now?
If you're going to compare graphics, kindly do so with more common sense, aite?
Here's a little inspiration for your next article:
Gears of War vs Uncharted. Both great games with good graphics. Both scored very high among critics and fans alike. Both are third person shooters. Both were big budget exclusives. Now that's a logical comparison.

Fact is, both consoles have much to offer. No one can say for certain that the PS3 is better than the 360 or vice versa. Another funny thing is, people keep saying 2008 is the year of the PS3. Oh really? Take a look at the charts again man, it's Nintendo's year! It's Nintendo's generation.

PS3 exclusives better than 360 exclusives? Compare each and every one of em. Are they all from the same genre? NO! These sort of comparisons are void. Both consoles have great exclusives.

And that story about FF13 being on 6 discs? Don't be ridiculous. Do you even know anything about developing games or even simple data? Games can be compressed. It's up to the developers to determine how much compression they need without compromising end product quality. A more likely disc number for the Xbox 360 version is 3.
Oh yea, one more thing. Square-Enix wants 360 to die in Japan? Do you even play or even read about other games or is it just Final Fantasy with you? Reality Check! Tales of Vesperia and Star Ocean 4 are 360 exclusives (for now). Both are big JRPG franchises in Japan which can push the 360 sales in Japan.

The amount of ignorance in your above thread hit an all time HIGH when you touched the subject of Forza 3 being multi disc. Changing disc in the middle of a race? OMG you're such a genius! /sarcasm/ Good luck finding a job which will pay you for being such a tool.

Stop wasting your time supporting a console maker. They just want your money. Support the developers who are doing it for the games more than they are for the money.

ligtning69,
MS isnt killing Sony's JRPGs okay?
Do more research next time. Sony has the PS2 and PSP in the market. The amount of JRPGs are being developed for those 2 platforms definitely beat the 360's upcoming JRPGs.

And also, telling others to shut up and stop their fanboyism contradicts your own acts. So do sit down and shut up yourself. MS isn't going to pay you for free advertising on Lowyat forums.

Parading about the sales of Tales in Japan isn't going to make anyone but yourself happy, so write a diary.

END RANT

PS- FYI, don't even think about calling me a MS fanboy for shooting the ohsogreatfanboyofalltime nwk. I very much would like to have a PS3 as well but I am financially unable to own 2 consoles at the same time.

Mods, I request that this thread be closed. It is obviously heading for a flame war.

This post has been edited by chinook: Aug 17 2008, 01:16 PM
yhanlee
post Aug 17 2008, 01:25 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Aug 17 2008, 01:15 PM)
nwk,
Do you work for Sony? or do you just get a hard-on when Sony's close to catching up to MS and Nintendo?
Gosh, read your post again, would you kindly? You sound like the biggest dork ever.

Heavy Rain vs Too Human?
Sony's best graphical TECH DEMO vs a game which has been delayed and annouced repeatedly for close to a decade now?
Gears of War vs Uncharted. Both great games with good graphics. Both scored very high among critics and fans alike. Both are third person shooters. Both were big budget exclusives. Now that's a logical comparison.

Fact is, both consoles have much to offer. No one can say for certain that the PS3 is better than the 360 or vice versa. Another funny thing is, people keep saying 2008 is the year of the PS3. Oh really? Take a look at the charts again man, it's Nintendo's year! It's Nintendo's generation.

PS3 exclusives better than 360 exclusives? Compare each and every one of em. Are they all from the same genre? NO! These sort of comparisons are void. Both consoles have great exclusives.

And that story about FF13 being on 6 discs? Don't be ridiculous. Do you even know anything about developing games or even simple data? Games can be compressed. It's up to the developers to determine how much compression they need without compromising end product quality. A more likely disc number for the Xbox 360 version is 3.
Oh yea, one more thing. Square-Enix wants 360 to die in Japan? Do you even play or even read about other games or is it just Final Fantasy with you? Reality Check! Tales of Vesperia and Star Ocean 4 are 360 exclusives (for now). Both are big JRPG franchises in Japan which can push the 360 sales in Japan.

The amount of ignorance in your above thread hit an all time HIGH when you touched the subject of Forza 3 being multi disc. Changing disc in the middle of a race? OMG you're such a genius! /sarcasm/ Good luck finding a job which will pay you for being such a tool.

Stop wasting your time supporting a console maker. They just want your money. Support the developers who are doing it for the games more than they are for the money.

ligtning69,
Do more research next time. Sony has the PS2 and PSP in the market. The amount of JRPGs are being developed for those 2 platforms definitely beat the 360's upcoming JRPGs.

And also, telling others to shut up and stop their fanboyism contradicts your own acts. So do sit down and shut up yourself. MS isn't going to pay you for free advertising on Lowyat forums.

Parading about the sales of Tales in Japan isn't going to make anyone but yourself happy, so write a diary.
END RANT

PS- FYI, don't even think about calling me a MS fanboy for shooting the ohsogreatfanboyofalltime nwk. I very much would like to have a PS3 as well but I am financially unable to own 2 consoles at the same time.

Mods, I request that this thread be closed. It is obviously heading for a flame war.
This is what i called constructive comment notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

nakata101
post Aug 17 2008, 01:44 PM

2,423 posts

doh.gif If no discussion points, then better close this thread lah.
TSlightning69
post Aug 17 2008, 01:59 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Aug 17 2008, 01:15 PM)
nwk,

Heavy Rain vs Too Human?

ligtning69,

END RANT

And hell yah...there are tons of jrpg for the PS2 and the PSP, but we are talking PS3 and XBOX360. You dare to suggest that we make fair comparison like GOW with Uncharted yet you are the one that contradict yourself by putting PSP and PS2 in the comparison with the next gen console!!!

Its always been a war!!! Even MS, Sony, and Nindento's boss are flaming each others.

If you don't want to be in the war...stay out and shut up.

chinook
post Aug 17 2008, 02:42 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 17 2008, 01:59 PM)
And hell yah...there are tons of jrpg for the PS2 and the PSP, but we are talking PS3 and XBOX360.  You dare to suggest that we make fair comparison like GOW with Uncharted yet you are the one that contradict yourself by putting PSP and PS2 in the comparison with the next gen console!!! 

Its always been a war!!!  Even MS, Sony, and Nindento's boss are flaming each others. 

If you don't want to be in the war...stay out and shut up.
I'm sorry, I may have read your title wrong, I thought it said, "Best Console for Japanese RPG"... Oh wait! It does.

So are you saying that only the PS3 and the 360 are consoles? Don't give me that bull-feces about next-generation last-generation. They're all machines called consoles which play video games.
If you want to tell me to shut up, I suggest you stay a little longer in school, join a debate club, learn a thing or two about debating with facts instead of telling others to shut up.

No sir, I will not shut up just because I was told by a goodfornothing fanboy to do so.

MS and Sony are at war because they are business rivals. Their feud brings nothing but the birth of fanboys who listen to their every word.

OMG BLU RAY IS TEH BESTZZ! OMG THE 360 has DLC! OMG YEAR OF PS3! OMG YEAR OF 360 WINS JAPAN

No real gamer gives a rat's behind about their war. If you think you're a real gamer, buy the games, and play them instead of coming in here and bragging about games that haven't even hit our shores yet.

My bad for thinking you're a real gamer because obviously, you only love the 360 and do not recognize the great games on the "EVIL" PS3.
Real gamers love the games. Propaganda puppets love the console war. Do you fall into the category of the former or the latter?

Oh and btw, the reason I compared GeOW and Uncharted is to show nwk what a 'fair' comparison is like. You on the other hand, started a topic stating the 360 is the best console (which includes PS3, 360, Wii, NDS, PSP --> currently still being developed for. Oh yea and Dreamcast) for JRPGs.

Maybe the mods can keep this up a little longer. I'm having fun =D

This post has been edited by chinook: Aug 17 2008, 02:43 PM
lksing78
post Aug 17 2008, 03:42 PM

91 posts

Haiya why with the war..let the grown up do the war..we "kids" or "old Kid" just like me tongue.gif just stay kids and enjoy the game
just like some of u guys says

If the founder of sony of xbox360 sees this ..i'm sure they will laugh like hell.. laugh.gif

Who ever win the war ...we win wat still not to late to buy the other winning console next time if u already own one
If u cab afford buy both even better ...the more the merrier..

OK now move the the topic of this discussion..

Not all people eat satay
not all people eat nasi lemak
not all people eat cendol
thank to god I eat them all laugh.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:12 PM