Cable management thread, Share your cable management here

hypermax
post Nov 6 2008, 10:06 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 6 2008, 09:33 PM)

tell me about it....playing cars aint cheap man... and thats where the problem lies...

my hobbies in order of priority:
1/ Car doh.gif
2/ PC
3/ Audio
anyway...nice to see u finally openned up ur side panel.. direct side view, looks like could be better... especially the fron panel conectors..guess the cable aint long enough right? other than that... looks good..

also, why the IDE HDD not connected?
I also wanna play car, but with limited budget, can't do so. cry.gif But luckily now not so into it yet, if not sweat.gif Have to stop reading hypertune de. tongue.gif

Yeah, the front panel connectors are the problems. Also, i think they will look better if sleeved.

That Hdd is just there for decoration, to block the wires at the back sweat.gif rolleyes.gif It is still working though. Can be used as emergency boot up disk.

This post has been edited by hypermax: Nov 7 2008, 01:57 AM
Doom
post Nov 7 2008, 06:43 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

@hypermax
bro .. u make me drool loh with ur setup ..

mine so char liao ... cry.gif
hypermax
post Nov 7 2008, 11:14 AM

2,524 posts

Bro, what are you talking about? Your previous rig PC-A16 has the best cable management for Lian Li mid tower I have seen till now thumbup.gif Also, your V350 is very seductive. I almost bought one but finally was able to control my urge. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Nov 7 2008, 11:15 AM
rainingzero
post Nov 7 2008, 11:15 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 7 2008, 06:43 AM)
@hypermax
bro .. u make me drool loh with ur setup ..

mine so char liao ... cry.gif
mine even worse.... doh.gif

@hypermax
nice clean setup u got there...that casing comes with removeable mobo tray isn't??
hypermax
post Nov 7 2008, 11:19 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 7 2008, 11:15 AM)
mine even worse.... doh.gif

@hypermax
nice clean setup u got there...that casing comes with removeable mobo tray isn't??
Yup, but thanks to my big ass Tuniq tower 120, the mobo tray is rendered useless, as the heatsink will be stucked whenever i tried to slide out the tray.
rainingzero
post Nov 7 2008, 11:43 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Nov 7 2008, 11:19 AM)
Yup, but thanks to my big ass Tuniq tower 120, the mobo tray is rendered useless, as the heatsink will be stucked whenever i tried to slide out the tray.
lol...what a waste...what cooler definitely fitted to slide in and out??
TRUE or xigmatek maybe??
Aura
post Nov 7 2008, 12:11 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 7 2008, 11:43 AM)
TRUE or xigmatek maybe??
I dun think TRUE can also.... I remember that time I was trying to mount my Ultra 120 Extreme, it got stuck and in the end I need to take the HSF out and mount the mobo back, then onli can mount it back.... Btw, I'm using P80....
mADmAN
post Nov 7 2008, 12:33 PM

10,530 posts

aiyah....get the A10 la...

CONFIRM can fit IFX-14 and slide the mobo tray in n out... tongue.gif
Aura
post Nov 7 2008, 12:35 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 7 2008, 12:33 PM)

LOL.... A10 Fanatic spotted.... laugh.gif
rainingzero
post Nov 7 2008, 02:49 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

A10, overly gigantic for my tiny hardwares....laugh.gif
still wanna use giant HSF...doh.gif
Aura
post Nov 7 2008, 04:08 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 7 2008, 02:49 PM)
A10, overly gigantic for my tiny hardwares....laugh.gif
still wanna use giant HSF...doh.gif
LOL.... U havn't seen mine yet.... My hardware look even smaller in my case.....

Besides, bigger is badder.... brows.gif
hypermax
post Nov 7 2008, 06:20 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 7 2008, 11:43 AM)
TRUE or xigmatek maybe??
I think most well known tower heatsinks will render the mobo tray useless, except for AC freezer pro.
Thinking of getting Deepcool Killer Whale, as it performs similarly to CCF yet has blink blink factor and will not obstruct the mobo tray.

Hehe, A10 is a nice casing, but sorry to say, i dislike full tower. It is just too big for my taste.

teckhooi
post Nov 7 2008, 08:12 PM

3,135 posts

Yo..

IanHo Did Provide Cable Management...

Any Other Forumer Provide As Well?
Doom
post Nov 7 2008, 08:27 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

I used to do it before ... now .. lost outside MY .. cry.gif

It's not that hard .. just try yourself .. brows.gif
teckhooi
post Nov 7 2008, 09:00 PM

3,135 posts

Too Bad. I Have No Time.

Modular PSU Will Be More Easy For Cable Management.

How About Normal PSU...?
E-J@1
post Nov 7 2008, 10:14 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Nov 7 2008, 09:00 PM)
Too Bad. I Have No Time.

Modular PSU Will Be More Easy For Cable Management.

How About Normal PSU...?
no difference in managing modular & non-modular psu

coz u'll be managing the cables that connecting to the hardwares

not cables that coming out from the psu

if u got lotsa hardware (eg 5×HDD, 2×ODD)

regardless of psu type

lotsa hardware, lotsa cables connecting to it, lotsa cable to manage
owikh84
post Nov 8 2008, 08:00 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Nov 6 2008, 05:43 PM)
Finally i took the side panel off. Also changed my back 80mm led fan to 80mm Sanyo Denki, which pushes more airflow.

I totally like yr cable management & rig bro.
hypermax
post Nov 8 2008, 11:56 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Nov 8 2008, 08:00 AM)
I totally like yr cable management & rig bro.
Thanks bro. Cable management is actually not that hard. JUst need a lot of patience.
karthyhu
post Nov 8 2008, 03:16 PM

1,165 posts

change 3 hardwares.
teckhooi
post Nov 8 2008, 03:27 PM

3,135 posts

Yeah. I Not Patience.

In Addition, I Worry Spoil My Computer Hardware....

Maybe I Too Careless

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:41 AM