125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Cable management thread, Share your cable management here

AlexLee277
post Sep 20 2009, 02:48 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Sep 19 2009, 10:12 PM)
I spent 8 hours on this, don't think I can do any better than this
What I've done:
- replaced Intel stock cpu cooler with DeepCool Killer Whale.
- shifted graphic from 1st PCI-e x16 slot (blue) to 2nd PCI-e x16 slot (black), but found out it was running at x8 instead of x16 plus idle temp rised from 64'C to 70'C, so moved back to blue slot.
- tried to mod a hdd cooler with 2x 50mm fan into a RAM cooler but not enough space after installed Killer Whale, so gave up.
- mounted a 40mm fan on northbridge heatsink with cable-tie.
- mounted a 80mm LED fan blowing air to graphic card, using Sunbeamtech PCI fan controller to control fan speed.
- mounted DeepCool Rockman fan controller, controlling 3x 120mm fan (2 intake + 1 exhaust).
- Cable management.

LOL... u are funny whistling.gif
TitaniumZ
post Sep 20 2009, 10:50 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 20 2009, 02:26 AM)
unless ur using insane voltages on ur rams i dont think u need a ram cooler... the advantage of having a downdraft cooler like the killer whale is that the airflow from the hsf will also help cool the surrounding components...ur ram included. so adding "ram coolers" will prolly just add to ur fan noise and dust.

the 80mm fan for the GC....id rather set it as exhaust on the PCI brackets.let it suck out all the hot air from the GC area so that ur GC's HSF doesnt recycle the hot air.

as for cable management...u should put ALL cables on the other side of the rom bays. itll look neater. can also store all ur cables into an empty rom slot.

but ur current management is fine enough as it looks like it doesnt disrupt airflow
I was think to mount the 80mm fan as exhaust to, but would like to try to see any good if mount that way. smile.gif

The other side space is pretty tight, and when I close the side panel the front cables are not vissible, maybe I'll try to route them again. Plus I mounted a 120mm fan as intake in the empty rom cage so if hide cable inside the airflow will be disturbed.

Added on September 20, 2009, 10:54 am
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Sep 20 2009, 02:48 AM)
LOL... u are funny whistling.gif
biggrin.gif About the ram cooler thingy, I know is not neccessary but that's the spirit of modding.
And for the graphioc card, I moved it because the sound card sits very close to it and therefore the heat from back of graphic card is absorbed directly by the sound card (the BLACK emi shield somemore) but after relocated it became more worse so have to move back lor blush.gif Think my sound card will have to be the heat absorber...

This post has been edited by TitaniumZ: Sep 20 2009, 10:54 AM
yuktsi14
post Sep 21 2009, 06:04 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

QUOTE(nidzamputra @ Sep 19 2009, 10:04 AM)
my latest cable management for 2nd rig..replaced new board...

how come there is a 4 pin molex on your mobo?
E-J@1
post Sep 21 2009, 08:56 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Sep 21 2009, 06:04 PM)
how come there is a 4 pin molex on your mobo?
additional power for pcie card

biostar done that since p965 age
chaics85
post Sep 25 2009, 02:14 PM

698 posts

before..
after..
plz judge my cable management.. i think the black interior help me cover most of the cables.. blush.gif
irienaoki
post Sep 26 2009, 12:02 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

after an hour

This post has been edited by irienaoki: Sep 26 2009, 12:05 AM
mfcm
post Sep 26 2009, 12:17 AM

2,765 posts

wooo case baru brows.gif ble repair lagi tu bro utk atx cable ngnsata cable kot..sata cable xble ke route bwah mobo tray?
irienaoki
post Sep 26 2009, 01:28 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

need to do some modification for that
cant route the cables behind the mobo tray
to tight.the side panel will burst out when u wanna close it.
the atx cable oso short
u can see the position of the psu
i put like that because the middle floor prevent the intake air for the psu
need to find xtension cable if and reroute it

This post has been edited by irienaoki: Sep 26 2009, 02:28 AM
cap_ayam
post Sep 26 2009, 03:22 PM

74 posts

HAF932 pujaan hatiku
muslimz85
post Sep 27 2009, 07:48 AM

55 posts

nice thread!
nkarul85
post Sep 27 2009, 11:22 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Sep 26 2009, 12:02 AM)
after an hour

nice cable management,

i believe still can do more rite?

and

wow... nice camera (or skill hmm.gif hmm.gif )

Added on September 27, 2009, 11:22 pmeh, sorry i dont know how to spoiler that

This post has been edited by nkarul85: Sep 27 2009, 11:22 PM
Sarbath
post Sep 29 2009, 08:27 PM

.:The Power Of Love:.
1,241 posts

Just a basic casing ^-^ : heres mine..

where to hide all those cable huh ?? my casing dont have mobo tray lah.. elp me on hiding those crazy seeing cable guys icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Sarbath: Sep 29 2009, 08:29 PM

mADmAN
post Sep 29 2009, 08:29 PM

10,530 posts

ur casing no mobo tray??? then what do u call that thing u screwed ur mobo on? wink.gif
Sarbath
post Sep 29 2009, 10:39 PM

1,241 posts

sorry my mistake, actually wanna explain branded casing got their own piece of mobo tray and behind it has a gap of the other side panel casing cover.. so easy to pull the cable from front to back of the mobo underneath the tray.. ^-^ but my one dont have ^-^ ..
AlexLee277
post Sep 30 2009, 04:01 PM

4,221 posts

ur mobo tray is the right side panel right?
Sarbath
post Sep 30 2009, 05:10 PM

1,241 posts

yuppy ^-^
chaics85
post Sep 30 2009, 06:18 PM

698 posts

@sarbath
i think u misplace ur exhaust fan... should be exhausting hot air outta ur case.. unless u got a fan on top or ur front fan acts as an exhaust fan..

mind posting the other side of ur panel, so sifus here can easily assist u..
AlexLee277
post Sep 30 2009, 09:10 PM

4,221 posts

Sarbath casing is special... i saw this kind of casing b4...

that casing design is.. only the LEFT side panel can open.. the LEFT side panel and the Top panel is actually stick together as 1 piece(made from 1 piece of metal)

so, the mobo tray screw is on the so call LEFT panel
Sarbath
post Oct 1 2009, 12:44 AM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Sep 30 2009, 10:10 PM)
Sarbath casing is special... i saw this kind of casing b4...

that casing design is.. only the LEFT side panel can open.. the LEFT side panel and the Top panel is actually stick together as 1 piece(made from 1 piece of metal)

so, the mobo tray screw is on the so call LEFT panel
Definitely riteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.. nod.gif .. thats why so hard to do some cable hiding stuff.. so any SIFU got any idea how to chillin up my casing a bit ^-^
mADmAN
post Oct 1 2009, 01:13 AM

10,530 posts

u need cable ties and cable tie base.... those will at least help to keep ur cables in order.

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:18 AM