Cable management thread, Share your cable management here

yuktsi14
post Jun 2 2009, 05:36 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

QUOTE(kazairol @ Jun 2 2009, 04:47 PM)
ur 4 pin atx not long enough ke bro, why not put at back mobo tray. also ur sata cable, it would be nice if all 3 go through the same hole..
ya the 4 pin not long enough
the sata also not long enough if go through the same hole
Doom
post Jun 3 2009, 09:48 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

that's the main reason I;m so reluctant to get case with PSU at the bottom..

hard to do cable management loh, and lots of cable are exposed.
trinityz
post Jun 3 2009, 08:30 PM

477 posts

my try on scout. still not satisfy but tired liao..maybe tomorrow will touch up here and there bit la.

KenDiriwan
post Jun 3 2009, 09:47 PM

2,277 posts

the orange sleeved pretty nice, where u did it?
2848calvin
post Jun 3 2009, 10:15 PM

507 posts

orange sleeve same with mine!! XD but urs is better quality T_T wat brand u use? i using vizo..suck T_T
irienaoki
post Jun 3 2009, 10:47 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

i will post mine when i get my dslr
can
hehehe
yuktsi14
post Jun 3 2009, 11:06 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

QUOTE(trinityz @ Jun 3 2009, 09:30 PM)
my try on scout. still not satisfy but tired liao..maybe tomorrow will touch up here and there bit la.

UV sleeve?
irienaoki
post Jun 4 2009, 12:07 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(trinityz @ Jun 3 2009, 08:30 PM)

bro u can grab 4 pin extension than can hide ur cable

This post has been edited by irienaoki: Jun 4 2009, 12:08 AM
AceCombat
post Jun 4 2009, 09:31 AM

5,434 posts

@trinityz

compared yours to mine one,i think it's still better to tie the 24 pin by using the tie lock on the casing at that area.
and i see u squezze all the cable inside the side panel,the side panel still can close rclxms.gif but it u force it too much,the molex and sata connector might scratch ur side panel,be careful on it.

i mean,take a look at the 24 pin area there smile.gif
fadhfuad
post Jun 4 2009, 10:19 AM

248 posts

Sis AceCombat..A question for a scout user..Can a P5Q Pro + Sunbeam CCF + HIS HD4870 1gb fit without any problems in cable..Since the GC power is locates at the end, not side like yours..
SUSProtester
post Jun 4 2009, 10:36 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 4 2009, 09:31 AM)
@trinityz

compared yours to mine one,i think it's still better to tie the 24 pin by using the tie lock on the casing at that area.
and i see u squezze all the cable inside the side panel,the side panel still can close rclxms.gif but it u force it too much,the molex and sata connector might scratch ur side panel,be careful on it.

I cant see ur 24 pin clearly even after i sengetkan my kepala 45' to the left.
AceCombat
post Jun 4 2009, 12:01 PM

5,434 posts

@fadhfuad
how long is ur 4870?
i saw ur mobo layout,it's kinda risky about it cause ur PCIE slot is just like this GGB mobo,after installing the long PCIE card,u will have to find a route for ur PCIE connector,i think there is no problem coming out from the HDD area like what i did but i scare the upper 5'25 Bay will block the PCIE connector from connecting into the GC there.

@protester
sorry about it,i go home and take another pic of it laugh.gif
trinityz
post Jun 4 2009, 04:31 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jun 3 2009, 09:47 PM)
the orange sleeved pretty nice, where u did it?
DIY

Added on June 4, 2009, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(2848calvin @ Jun 3 2009, 10:15 PM)
orange sleeve same with mine!! XD but urs is better quality T_T wat brand u use? i using vizo..suck T_T
not sure what brand is that cause i found some leftover sleeve from my previous modding. initially my plan was to sleeve all black but i dont have black sleeve material and i dont want to spend money buying sleeve again so just use the leftover. then i figure out since it's uv reactive..might as well i add on a uv ccfl that i use previously on a acrylic case.

Added on June 4, 2009, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jun 4 2009, 12:07 AM)
bro u can grab 4 pin extension than can hide ur cable
my place here dont have any shop that sells it. figure out if i got budget, maybe will change to a modular psu

Added on June 4, 2009, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 4 2009, 09:31 AM)
@trinityz

good idea but it works nice with black sleeve on the psu like yours cause it's almost unnoticeable. mine orange sleeve dunno nice or not..will try to touch up and adjust some once i got the time thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by trinityz: Jun 4 2009, 04:41 PM
MildLO
post Jun 4 2009, 08:32 PM

411 posts

macam pernah tgk power supply orange sleeve in,tapi di mana ya, whistling.gif whistling.gif laugh.gif

nice casing bro smile.gif
*-a|i3n-*
post Jun 4 2009, 09:18 PM

I'm who i'm
681 posts

wow nice mod there. notworthy.gif

how much did u spent on your pc?
onnjeyyon
post Jun 4 2009, 10:00 PM

smoking is bad for health
1,009 posts

Ace mei mei, u oso got scout???
by the way, i oso support wat u told trinityz
b4 tat, i din hav any experience abt cable management
i jz squeezed all the cables watever it's fat or tin into the side panel
and forced 2 close it
at last, i spoiled my side panel's paint job tat i had done..
i was very sad cry.gif

motaro
post Jun 5 2009, 01:20 AM

148 posts

This post has been edited by motaro: Jun 5 2009, 01:26 AM
irienaoki
post Jun 5 2009, 12:53 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

my case so damn hard to hide cable
need to mod it-mobo tray no hole for cable ..........
cut some hole on mobo tray like PC-K7
plus got so many wires
3 uv ccfl(vizo-got switch),2hdds,CM musketeer 2,3x12cm fan,1x14cm fan,1x8cm fan....

This post has been edited by irienaoki: Jun 5 2009, 12:54 PM
onnjeyyon
post Jun 6 2009, 03:30 PM

smoking is bad for health
1,009 posts

post sum photos here...
i thk those PROs wil help u de biggrin.gif
crazyfreak
post Jun 6 2009, 04:30 PM

147 posts

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif look damn nice...

how much u throw away ur RM... rolleyes.gif

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0276sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:35 AM