7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

~ Scorpion ~ V2, Any newbies or owner pls post here.

Jamien
post Aug 26 2008, 10:22 PM

2,647 posts

What weird name. It's an awesome name! Only kings get to have a "hotep" in their name you know.
Jamien
post Aug 26 2008, 10:34 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Aug 26 2008, 10:31 PM)
Ryo tak belajar sejarah! In the history book got wat. =/
haha, anyways, Jamien, you saw your scorp eat the mealie?
Ya saw. Like a man eating 2 ice cream at one time. It was so funny. You didn't see yours eating?

I saw it clean its pincers too.
Jamien
post Aug 26 2008, 10:55 PM

2,647 posts

Scorpionling picture will be up when scorpionling Imhotep moves into his little palace just for himself. Haven't been able to find transport to get out and buy the stuff. Not to mention I'm waiting for the soldering iron. tongue.gif

@neshie: I stuffed the mealie juice right under its mouth part. The it started eating liao.
Jamien
post Aug 26 2008, 11:13 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Aug 26 2008, 11:01 PM)
@anderyna, LOL no wonder... sweat.gif

@jamien, oh. i put infront of it also it dint wanna eat. =/
I mean with the juice right under the mouth parts. So when it moves its mouth it'll taste mealie and eat~

@ryo: Of course lend from you. Who else? This Friday you free? I bring my nice container to your place la.
Jamien
post Aug 26 2008, 11:32 PM

2,647 posts

It's a great idea! unless my mum wants to roast me with her stove before I start using it.

sweat.gif Ryo's soldering iron is mortality free.
Jamien
post Aug 27 2008, 12:06 AM

2,647 posts

muchan, ryo should belanja so we'll bring our girls and let him poison on scorps right? tongue.gif
Jamien
post Aug 27 2008, 11:34 PM

2,647 posts

But my imhotep doesn't burrow. why ar? hmm.gif but my clip always prefered to hide than burrow anyway.
Jamien
post Sep 1 2008, 09:41 PM

2,647 posts

Ya? My clip was never shy to let us see him grab a cricket and eat. Neither is imhotep. hmm.gif
Jamien
post Sep 1 2008, 11:33 PM

2,647 posts

Well it's safe to assume that scorpions don't like stuff bigger than they are, including us. So what I do is, I put the mealie right under their mouth parts and they'll start eating straight away. My Clip used to catch his own crickets that I leave in his enclosure so we get to see him in action whenever we buy new crickets and throw it in his enclosure.
Jamien
post Sep 2 2008, 12:06 AM

2,647 posts

^ Yup I agree actually. It isn't guaranteed that exotics will eat in front of you and you can never get cuddly with it. And they are still very similar to their wild cousins and living the same way they do in the wild.

So respect them for the special and beautiful creatures they are and don't expect them to do what they wouldn't naturally do.
Jamien
post Sep 7 2008, 02:03 AM

2,647 posts

I suggest you move this thread to scorpion thread, post a picture. I'm sure the experts will happily help you determine it.
Jamien
post Sep 7 2008, 02:46 AM

2,647 posts

Or Ryo selling 2nd instar AFS for RM 5. biggrin.gif

Normally outside pet stores sell one for RM 30. Depends if male or female. Some sell female like gold. sweat.gif
Jamien
post Sep 7 2008, 12:02 PM

2,647 posts

TS please stop opening threads... Later mod sens you a warning. Whatever you want to discuss about scorpions, do it in scorpion thread. Just ask there. I'm not sure you noticed but just about every pet have their own thread here. So pet owners just go into that thread and ask.

Just post your questions in scorpion thread.

BTW the scorpion thread is called ~scorpion~ V2 la. The other thread where you posted this.

if you really dunno how to use, just use fast reply box at the bottom of the thread and type your reply lor.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Sep 7 2008, 12:04 PM
Jamien
post Sep 9 2008, 01:48 AM

2,647 posts

lol, tag, that's what I do. crush the head, cut in half, stuff the mealie with juicy end under Timmy's mouth parts. Then he clips on both half mealie and eats it like ice cream. biggrin.gif

BTW, ryo, Timmy has more white than grey. I haven't been feeding him more than twice a week. Is it normal? Cuz my Clip had his white sides expanded according to how much it eats.

blush.gif I decided to get another tool box today for Timmy. Then I realized that I left my wallet in my bag in the car. biggrin.gif
Jamien
post Sep 9 2008, 01:58 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Sep 9 2008, 01:56 AM)

It'd been refusing food? If yes, be prepare....
Huh?? shocking.gif Means what? Don't scare me please? Explain a bit?
Jamien
post Sep 9 2008, 02:07 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Sep 9 2008, 02:03 AM)
It might die after few days..................................
No la, it might be molting soon lolz
vmad.gif If I die of heart attack I will haunt you from my grave. tongue.gif

Anyway, isn't it too soon for Timmy to molt? O, Sammy burrows all the time but not really Timmy. Sammy is also a little skinnier than Timmy since it eats less.
Jamien
post Sep 9 2008, 02:15 AM

2,647 posts

sweat.gif .........

Well I worry for my pets and that is a good thing right?

So is it dying or wat?
Jamien
post Sep 9 2008, 02:44 AM

2,647 posts

sweat.gif You guys are weird. Ryo's so cruel to say it about one of his own scorpionlings. tongue.gif Too bad guys I don't want to die yet.
Jamien
post Sep 9 2008, 07:59 PM

2,647 posts

lol, eh, the moulted part need to dry or not? happy.gif Cuz my beetle Pinch is dried and preserved nicely on our table. He was a lovely boy.
Jamien
post Sep 9 2008, 08:31 PM

2,647 posts

aiyoh, crickets are way too noisy for me. Sleep that time got the sound I feel so bothered. So no more keeping crickets lar. They die daily anyway.

@junshern: They need soil because they burrow. Fibre only i don't think it can burrow. So buy coco fibre soil. RM 3 only I think.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:18 AM