116 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Travel Scuba Diving World, Snokerling too

jakesean
post Jul 10 2012, 10:00 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Apr 10 2012, 03:53 PM)
Rainbow runner offering me a package 2.3k Zeagle Scout and Mares Reg(cannot remember the model). Sea pro Octopus and sea pro gauges.  laugh.gif

Wait for MIDE this year or Next la. See budget.  rclxub.gif
didnt know rainbow runner carries zeagle stuff.. nice info..

btw, does anyone know wats the pricing for Zeagle Scout or Zeagle Stiletto going for? a rough idea would be nice.. actually tot of getting the Aqua Ling Dimension i3 but kind of on the high side - 1.8k at MIDE..

This post has been edited by jakesean: Jul 10 2012, 10:05 PM
Putraskyline
post Jul 10 2012, 10:11 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Jul 10 2012, 10:00 PM)
didnt know rainbow runner carries zeagle stuff.. nice info..

btw, does anyone know wats the pricing for Zeagle Scout or Zeagle Stiletto going for? a rough idea would be nice.. actually tot of getting the Aqua Ling Dimension i3 but kind of on the high side - 1.8k at MIDE..
Scout around 1.8k. Btw what makes you thinking going for Scout or stiletto?

Added on July 10, 2012, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(altung @ Jul 10 2012, 02:26 PM)
have anyone do diving in P.Perhentian (kecil) ? any review on that ? biggrin.gif and any review on quiver dive team ?
I took OWD and AOW with Quiver. They are good and strict but I don't like the service and its environment. I took other license with 3 more DC at other island so I can compare well. If you go for fun diving at Quiver, I don't recommend. Service at Long Beach Quiver are better than Coral Bay.

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Jul 10 2012, 10:15 PM
jakesean
post Jul 10 2012, 10:17 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jul 10 2012, 10:11 PM)
back inflates.. i mainly wanna go for comfort + lighter weight if possible (not super light like the zuma).. dun plan to get donuts yet.. looks too techie i dun like biggrin.gif ..

aqualung dimension i3, zeagles..duno what else to choose from.. actually like the wicked range from zeagle.. stands out from the others biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Putraskyline
post Jul 10 2012, 10:22 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Jul 10 2012, 10:17 PM)
back inflates.. i mainly wanna go for comfort + lighter weight if possible (not super light like the zuma).. dun plan to get donuts yet.. looks too techie i dun like  biggrin.gif ..

aqualung dimension i3, zeagles..duno what else to choose from.. actually like the wicked range from zeagle.. stands out from the others  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
My experience, back inflate just 20% better than normal BCD. Wing type 80% better in term of streamlined in the water. I go this way Normal>Back>Wings, but I regret I didnt do Normal>Wings.

Big Wing = Techie but if you get single tank wing like Dive Rite or Oxycheq, you didn't notice you are wearing any floatation device at all.

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Jul 10 2012, 10:24 PM
jakesean
post Jul 10 2012, 10:26 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jul 10 2012, 10:22 PM)
My experience, back inflate just 20% better than normal BCD. Wing type 80% better in term of streamlined in the water. I go this way Normal>Back>Wings, but I regret I didnt do Normal>Wings.
oic. coz for now i havent got myself any BCD yet.. wanna buy one la but mahal.. tot of getting a good back inflate that will last for years.. wings, maybe when im richer biggrin.gif

not forgetting, regs and div com aso tarak.. there aso another 3-4k already.. i see the zeagle scout in US is only 300+-.. prolly check size here, and ship from US...
Putraskyline
post Jul 10 2012, 10:28 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Jul 10 2012, 10:26 PM)
oic. coz for now i havent got myself any BCD yet.. wanna buy one la but mahal.. tot of getting a good back inflate that will last for years.. wings, maybe when im richer biggrin.gif

not forgetting, regs and div com aso tarak.. there aso another 3-4k already.. i see the zeagle scout in US is only 300+-.. prolly check size here, and ship from US...
Okay then, slowly buy 1 by 1 tongue.gif Make sure invest extra on Regs

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Jul 10 2012, 10:29 PM
jakesean
post Jul 10 2012, 10:36 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jul 10 2012, 10:28 PM)
Okay then, slowly buy 1 by 1 tongue.gif Make sure invest extra on Regs
hah yes.. also planned already.. either apeks flight or atomics B2/M1... also 2k +- .. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by jakesean: Jul 10 2012, 10:37 PM
altung
post Jul 11 2012, 01:49 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jul 10 2012, 11:11 PM)
I took OWD and AOW with Quiver. They are good and strict but I don't like the service and its environment. I took other license with 3 more DC at other island so I can compare well. If you go for fun diving at Quiver, I don't recommend. Service at Long Beach Quiver are better than Coral Bay.
Mind to share why u don't line their service and environment (other that strict) ? I will take my OWD there smile.gif
Putraskyline
post Jul 11 2012, 01:50 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(altung @ Jul 11 2012, 01:49 AM)
Mind to share why u don't line their service and environment (other that strict) ? I will take my OWD there smile.gif
Haha....I don't want to comment on that part. Its enough if I said they are less friendly and money orientated business. If you ask me to come back and take another certificate, I would say no. Its true that they got many certificate or trophy from Padi, and they follow the rules strictly. biggrin.gif

P/s : If you certified from Quiver, you will feel easy later smile.gif
scubamy
post Jul 11 2012, 03:43 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(altung @ Jul 11 2012, 01:49 AM)
i would never come back to quiver coral bay after my trip last april...
Putraskyline
post Jul 11 2012, 03:47 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(scubamy @ Jul 11 2012, 03:43 PM)
i would never come back to quiver coral bay after my trip last april...
What happen bro? hmm.gif
XtraSpicy
post Jul 11 2012, 03:49 PM

22 posts

I was supposed to finish my open water course today in simons town, near capetown, south africa but there some huge wind coming in so the boat dive is postponed to friday. If it is still the same, then my final 2 dive will only be shore dives too. sad.gif

Yesterday's first 2 dives wasnt really good. Viz is pretty bad and alot of surge.. then the people in front of me saw a bird diving into water to catch fish and the people behind me saw a seal following us. Besides starfishes and sea urchins and some fish i didn see anything too interesting. Maybe the decision to do diving course somewhere else is not really fruitful.
miuk
post Jul 11 2012, 04:40 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jul 10 2012, 10:11 PM)

Added on July 10, 2012, 10:15 pm

Zeagle scout less than 1k la doh.gif I saw at Rainbow runners booth going for 9xx

Added on July 11, 2012, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(jakesean @ Jul 10 2012, 10:36 PM)
hah yes.. also planned already.. either apeks flight or atomics B2/M1... also 2k +- ..  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Any particular reason for choosing those regs? Bear in mind, apeks and atomics servicing cost is quite high

This post has been edited by miuk: Jul 11 2012, 04:41 PM
jakesean
post Jul 12 2012, 02:39 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Jul 11 2012, 04:40 PM)
Zeagle scout less than 1k la  doh.gif  I saw at Rainbow runners booth going for 9xx
ah? mide they were selling at 9xx?? aiyo.. didnt manage to go to their booth.. too many people!

anyways i emailed them, its going at 11xx now.. still so very tempting!

Added on July 12, 2012, 2:43 am
Any particular reason for choosing those regs? Bear in mind, apeks and atomics servicing cost is quite high
prefer the lighter stuff, and dont think i'll be going <40m, performance for the flight should be alright i guess? blink.gif

how much will servicing cost? i read that atomics requires servicing once every 2 years, or after duno how many dives.. which is still acceptable i for me.. not too sure about flight... any clue u have?

This post has been edited by jakesean: Jul 12 2012, 02:43 AM
Putraskyline
post Jul 12 2012, 10:44 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Zeagle scout less than 1k la  doh.gif  I saw at Rainbow runners booth going for 9xx

Added on July 11, 2012, 4:41 pm

RM1.8k is a published price before discount when I see it at their shop 2 weeks before MIDE tongue.gif
miuk
post Jul 12 2012, 10:48 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Jul 12 2012, 02:39 AM)

Added on July 12, 2012, 2:43 am

prefer the lighter stuff, and dont think i'll be going <40m, performance for the flight should be alright i guess?  blink.gif

how much will servicing cost? i read that atomics requires servicing once every 2 years, or after duno how many dives.. which is still acceptable i for me.. not too sure about flight... any clue u have?
My Apeks TX costs me around 400 for a full rebuild, Scubapro Mk25 around rm500. I would assume it'll be in the same range.

Those like Aqualung Titan will be much cheaper.
Putraskyline
post Jul 13 2012, 02:24 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Jul 12 2012, 10:48 AM)
My Apeks TX costs me around 400 for a full rebuild, Scubapro Mk25 around rm500. I would assume it'll be in the same range.

Those like Aqualung Titan will be much cheaper.
My scubapro MK25/A700 only RM193.70 for servicing. I do it at Sealantis.
scubamy
post Jul 13 2012, 02:27 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jul 11 2012, 03:47 PM)
What happen bro? hmm.gif
haih...long long story sweat.gif their serivce sucks! but i do agree that they are quite strict for the courses
miuk
post Jul 13 2012, 03:38 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jul 13 2012, 02:24 PM)
My scubapro MK25/A700 only RM193.70 for servicing. I do it at Sealantis.
Mine was a rebuild laugh.gif

Too hardcore already (actually i bought it secondhand, off ebay, from an instructor in Hawaii). Almost everything changed except the piston (which might need changing soon).

MK25/S600 with Aqualung octo.

This post has been edited by miuk: Jul 13 2012, 03:39 PM
munkeyflo
post Jul 14 2012, 11:08 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(imran85 @ Jul 8 2012, 07:29 PM)
Pics!
QUOTE(miuk @ Jul 9 2012, 11:05 PM)
Kinda disappointing actually, cant really blame them, I've heard that prices for sipadan has been 'increased'.

Last year i paid for 4d3n 1440... this year they selling the same package for 1750.

Added on July 9, 2012, 11:08 pm

Whom you diving with?

saw it at lobster wall or panglima reef?

Apparently I heard that there's a new species at Seaventures rig, first time sighted at mabul
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphoto...387008101_n.jpg
Lobster Wall, Mabul. Taken with S95.
No chio camera to snap awesome macro pics. laugh.gif

Paid around RM19xx for 5D4N, matta fair price, Borneo Divers, unlimited house reef dive (including sunset and night dives) as usual, 50% off equipment rental and 1st boat night dive, also included 1 day permit fee to Sipadan. It's my 2nd stay with them and I quite like their service.

Didn't see any pygmy seahorse at Seaventures. sad.gif Lots of nudibranches and ribbon eel there though.

116 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:40 AM