4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V7!, DigitalRebelz, X0D, XD Territory!

CrossFirE
post Aug 5 2008, 10:57 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

hey guys, can you guys tell me what is the rule of third in the photography knowledge? is it important and must know theory? smile.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 5 2008, 11:03 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 5 2008, 11:00 PM)
Well basically it teaches you how to improve one's composition of pictars. I think Mr. emaskentang wrote an article about it in his site IIANM. Well worth a read. smile.gif
wah.. where can i get the link? can give me the link? or give me some explainations here also can. laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 5 2008, 11:08 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 5 2008, 11:07 PM)
i'm lurking in case anyone bought the tokky 11-16 and wanna release. remember me!

Added on August 5, 2008, 11:08 pmok, totally unconfirmed abou the price of a new 430exII, i just recall someone suggest earlier somewhere in the rebel thread a while ago. pls check with reliable source  notworthy.gif
hey dude, you selling your kitlens eh? brows.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 8 2008, 10:28 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

hey guys, want to ask something. how you guys know the WB is suitable or not suitable for a certain environment. such as indoor or outdoor or something else? can someone enlighten me? biggrin.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 10 2008, 02:38 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

hey guys, want to ask what you guys usually use the metering to shoot portrait? partial metering or center weight metering?
CrossFirE
post Aug 10 2008, 02:52 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 10 2008, 02:43 AM)
For portrait shots, best with spot, but 400D don't have, so I use center weighted. laugh.gif
actually i read somewhere mentioned that actually 400D's partial metering is same like spot metering right?
CrossFirE
post Aug 10 2008, 01:05 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 10 2008, 10:25 AM)
Hay you're right. laugh.gif

Partial metering is like a less accurate version of spot metering. Instead of getting 4% you get around 9%. tongue.gif
haha.. so it is nearly the same as spot metering right? i just want to find out whether you guys use the partial metering to shoot portrait or not as spot metering or partial metering is good for portrait right?
CrossFirE
post Aug 10 2008, 02:44 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 10 2008, 01:28 PM)
Yup, just not as accurate. smile.gif Partial metering should be good for portraits as it focuses more towards the center(spot metering-ish). laugh.gif
Agreed. Thinking of trading my non-IS for an IS one. tongue.gif
thinking of canon IS with 4 stop which will pwn the orange one eh? tongue.gif laugh.gif really need to see how the 4 stop is. haha..
CrossFirE
post Aug 10 2008, 03:50 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(tytons @ Aug 10 2008, 03:08 PM)
mind explaining how this 4 stops work?
i find the 55-250 good outdoors but when it comes to indoor..i goto bump up the iso really high
when come to indoor. you need a lot of light when taking pictures. i usually take a lot of indoor and sometimes really pain in the ass when taking with my kitlens with no IS. laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 10 2008, 04:10 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(tytons @ Aug 10 2008, 04:06 PM)
use flash...then no prob la

seen ur pics..those object/ppl u take are near u..so its ok to use flash..even for cheer 08 my flash can reach quite far.
yeah. so have to buy speedlite sooner or later but not now. maybe invest more on lens first. laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 11 2008, 09:19 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

actually the partial metering in 400D is nearly the same as the spot metering one. but maybe not as good as spot metering but nearly can cover what spot metering does.
CrossFirE
post Aug 12 2008, 12:09 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

hey guys, is it normal that when i convert the RAW file to Jpeg, the picture will seems like lose of detail? when i use the canon original software to edit the RAW picture, it seems so nice but after i convert to Jpeg, it seems like it has loss some of the great detail and feel not so nice. is it normal?
CrossFirE
post Aug 12 2008, 12:29 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(vincent_audio @ Aug 12 2008, 12:20 PM)
ya that is quite normal, u can get very close to it by fine tuning it, however, it won't be the same
if like that it is very sad to pull out a Jpeg picture with lot of details because i want to send the pictures to someone and the detail seems like lose so much. i wonder if my friend can view that in RAW or not. sad.gif

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Aug 12 2008, 12:24 PM)
Don't know her name, snapped @ SgWang few days ago when I was loitering there.

Camera Model - Canon EOS 40D
Aperture - f2.2
Shutter Speed  - 1/250s
ISO - 400

Guo Ching? laugh.gif quite famous singer i think. biggrin.gif

nice shot BTW. nod.gif smile.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 12 2008, 06:00 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Aug 12 2008, 05:53 PM)
its long time didnt come here to be with you guys discuss dslr sad.gif

... still havnt make any dslr purchase.

btw i heard 1000D is released.

whats the Selling price ?
i think there is 2 version. one is with Is lens and one is without IS lens. if with IS lens that come with rm 2k price. then it is nearly the same strats with sony now. laugh.gif drop the price like hell..
CrossFirE
post Aug 12 2008, 06:36 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Aug 12 2008, 06:27 PM)
hehe.....

If choose 400d and 450d , which one you guys prefer ?

450D color is richer ?
i use 400D so you think leh? haha.. but go for 450D if you got budget if not, try 400D. laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 12 2008, 07:26 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Aug 12 2008, 07:00 PM)
probably choose 400D ... its size larger blush.gif

bah , still need to wait.. laugh.gif

anyone 400D with some L lenses sample ? tongue.gif
not mention L lens here. ppl will go crazy i tell you. laugh.gif tongue.gif anyway, the body of the cam is nearly the same except the processor or something but the most important is that you invest more on lens. biggrin.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 12 2008, 07:43 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Aug 12 2008, 07:34 PM)
yah , lens is the most important...  icon_rolleyes.gif
if you can get 450D, then it is good. if not try to consider 1000D or 400D. they snap great pictures but you really need a good lens. 50mm F1.8 lens is a must when you get your first dslr. biggrin.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 12 2008, 08:30 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Aug 12 2008, 08:21 PM)
I still remembere there is a Johorian calling me for my advise on what camera and lenses to buy. So he bought 40D to start learning... And when he wanted to play with lenses, I suggest him 50mm f1.8, but he only told the shop 50mm... And recently saw his 50L  sweat.gif
QUOTE(eddychstu @ Aug 12 2008, 08:27 PM)
guess what, a friend of mine just got his 450D with kit lens. with my lil advice, he bought the 50mm f1.8 at the same time. i still remember what he said after the 1st shot with the 50mm f1.8.

'i feel like i'm a photographer already' laugh.gif
so 50mm is a must eh? no matter is L or not. laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 13 2008, 08:05 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Aug 13 2008, 01:41 PM)
You might be surprise that some people dunno what they are talking about, but thier words make sense to those who are new. Some said the words are meant to gain popurarity, some said because of jeolousy. They are people really good in words and debating. But again, those skill cannot help taking better pictures. At least there is a live sample. You need to really judge carefully.  cool2.gif
laugh.gif really a deep meaning inside but i know what are you trying to say. tongue.gif laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 13 2008, 10:38 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 13 2008, 09:06 PM)
show off...  cool2.gif
u think goldies no money to buy all those stuff meh? laugh.gif just pass it to me..
see that guy's lens. you also shocked. laugh.gif tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:39 AM