QUOTE(kalvinkhoo @ Aug 22 2008, 02:38 PM)
now i usually use P or Av or Tv. seldom use M as i feel somekind of lazy to tweak the settings. Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V7!, DigitalRebelz, X0D, XD Territory!
Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V7!, DigitalRebelz, X0D, XD Territory!
Aug 22 2008, 06:37 PM
1,969 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: CheRaS, KL |
Aug 24 2008, 01:21 AM
hey guys, i want to ask. why when i took some pictures and view it in my DLSR LCD. the pictures seem fine and good in lighting and everything but when i put inside my com. the pictures is different from what i saw in the LCD. it is underexpose and the lighting is a dark compare to what i saw in the LCD. so what does this happen and how can i know to get the picture of same quality when i view in the DSLR LCD and in the computer? can someone plz enlighten me?
Aug 24 2008, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(vincent_audio @ Aug 24 2008, 02:10 AM) learn how to read histogram, and i normally set the DSLR LCD to -2 steps below and it gives me pretty accurate reading now. sorry mate, i really don know how to read the histogram. is the histogram in sRGB format? i only know that the left hand side of the histogram is dark and the right is getting lighter right? so how do i get the right lighting and exposure? i really hope you guys can enlighten me because what i like and saw in the LCD and when i put the picture inside my computer really not the same. aikz.. really sad when see this happens. |
Aug 24 2008, 02:09 PM
Just bought few days ago and i like the 50mm Bokehness.
i got one situation going on here. i really wonder why sometimes i took the pic and i see in the DSLR LCD is clear and good but when put into the computer, it is darker and sometimes blur than the LCD. the problem is the picture usually get darker. so i have to check the histogram right? i not really sure how to read it so can anyone here help me with this newbie prob? thanks a lot. here are some pics i took using the 50mm F1.8. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() C&C are welcome.. |
Aug 25 2008, 01:21 AM
Aug 25 2008, 12:15 PM
Aug 25 2008, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(clown @ Aug 25 2008, 01:37 PM) hey bro, that time i bought other things so that he able to give me this price. if not wrong, the price he quoted there is rm 199 but you can negotiate with him kao kao and hope you but your bagman. really nice compare to my canon old bag. |
Aug 25 2008, 02:34 PM
Aug 25 2008, 03:03 PM
i want to ask here. what is the use of hood?
Aug 25 2008, 06:40 PM
Aug 25 2008, 07:21 PM
is hood is a must equipment for lens? under what situation, we should use hood for our lens?
Aug 25 2008, 07:51 PM
Aug 27 2008, 03:29 PM
@pennywise,
if you want to follow the trend of the techs, you can't follow it. just shot more pictures now. no more theory or debate of what and which better. post more of you pics here and use your 40D to max. if you want high tech. go to the highest range one. 1D Mark III if you want. This post has been edited by CrossFirE: Aug 27 2008, 03:31 PM |
Aug 27 2008, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(bunvirus @ Aug 27 2008, 05:50 PM) i cover my camera using my extra shirt.. LOL.. but i cover nice nice until no rain can reach my camera lor.. if the camera not weather sealed then what will happen when kena water? the water go inside and then habis lo? wahha..until today, my camera working fine.. |
Aug 28 2008, 03:35 AM
hey guys, i still finding ways to understand the histogram of my camera in shooting pictures. i really cannot understand of it as i know that the right hand side of the historgram is bright and left is dark right? but i really wonder sometimes i took a picture and i read the histogram and it turns out under expose in the computer screen. i really wonder what happens. BTW, is all the histogram in DSLR cam is showing the sRGB histogram? my one is that.
so can any sifu here enlighten me with this prob? i really want to know how to control the exposure of my pictures. thanks.. |
Aug 28 2008, 03:28 PM
Aug 28 2008, 03:35 PM