4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V7!, DigitalRebelz, X0D, XD Territory!

CrossFirE
post Aug 15 2008, 01:56 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

can anyone tell me what is the price of the canon 55-250mm lens? and how many aperture it has?
CrossFirE
post Aug 15 2008, 11:14 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

are there any rules that there must be aperture number working with a right shutter speed time in order to get a better and sharp picture? i read somewhere mentioned about actually the aperture and shutter speed got related in order to get sharper picture.
CrossFirE
post Aug 16 2008, 03:00 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 16 2008, 12:26 AM)
it's a guide for best minimum shutter speed to achieve clear shot.

which so happen i just highlighted in my latest article.
clear shot eh? i really wonder sometimes maybe of the low shutter speed, when i zoom the picture which i took. i saw it seems like blur. so i wonder if the shutter speed and the aperture got the right 'click' then it maybe get a clearer shot whenever i zoom in see it or not, right?
CrossFirE
post Aug 16 2008, 03:20 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

QUOTE(tytons @ Aug 16 2008, 03:02 PM)
which reminds me..i went for a talk the other day. this dude took a picture of a tree n landscape.with f16 iso400 n 1/100 shutter..

if i were to do that on my kitty ill prolly get a black pic..but his was nice ,..kinda wondering wat actually make him use such settings..why f16?not 11?or 8...and why iso 400 with 1/100 shutter?y not compensate by having a slower shutter and lower iso?
i think this is usually personal perspective and preferences.
CrossFirE
post Aug 18 2008, 01:59 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

@pennywise,

you should take more pictures and show us here or maybe show us your flickr website and then we see how you take the pictures.
CrossFirE
post Aug 18 2008, 08:13 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

hey guys, i want to ask where to get bag brand such as bagman? looking for new bag as the canon bag not sufficient for my coming additional lens oh. so can you guys tell me where to get the bag and maybe got place which give good prices for it? tongue.gif laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 18 2008, 08:17 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Aug 18 2008, 08:16 PM)
Bought my girl a Crumpler-7 -million-dollar-alike from Bagman, lovinggggggg it biggrin.gif

I myself using one. Can fit 8 of my lenses.
how much it cost? can fit how many lens into it? got many colour to choose? laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 18 2008, 09:47 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Aug 18 2008, 09:46 PM)
Just tried 1000D, I think 450D is still better but it has a better kit lens than mind 400D. IS . =(
maybe you can invest in other lens or buy IS lens. tongue.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 20 2008, 06:24 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

1000D for below rm 2k? i bought my 400D for rm 2100. lolz.. laugh.gif sweat.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 20 2008, 10:20 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

tml maybe will get 55-250mm lens. i really wonder this lens can get a good bokeh or not. is it aperture 4 to 5.6?
CrossFirE
post Aug 20 2008, 10:32 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Aug 20 2008, 10:23 PM)
Yeahp the aperture rating is F4-F5.6  smile.gif Bokeh is pretty good at 250mm  biggrin.gif
so you got this lens also? biggrin.gif need this telephoto lens since it is the cheapest telephoto lens already. laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 20 2008, 11:13 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Aug 20 2008, 10:38 PM)
I have that lense, bokeh quite good, image is abit soft at 250mm and slight vignetting at 250mm.
Build quality ermm mine got a bit free play when the barrel extend lor.

over all a good lense with that kind of price and you will love the IS feature.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(pengster @ Aug 20 2008, 10:47 PM)
Nope. But my friend does. And its a great lens for the price you're paying. IS is a luxury. Great to have 'em on a telephoto lens.  biggrin.gif
yeah. i think IS is really important when you got a telephoto lens which is big and heavy. i buy this lens because usually i shoot in church and other events, sometimes need to run front to shoot and it sometimes can cause distractions and irittating. sad.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 20 2008, 11:59 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 20 2008, 11:54 PM)
IS is a luxury for all focal lengths, especially at telelphoto length's.

tongue.gif
because the lens is too big and heavy so will make your hand shake? laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 21 2008, 12:53 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 21 2008, 12:27 AM)

Yup, the latest 4-stop IS with auto-panning and what not vertical/horizontal thingy. biggrin.gif
auto-panning? vertical or horizontal thingy? what you mean by those? can explain ah? sweat.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 21 2008, 01:04 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 21 2008, 01:02 AM)
'Nuff said? smile.gif
wow.. so you mean i can do panning shot now without any tripod? laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 21 2008, 01:11 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 21 2008, 01:05 AM)
Yeah, handheld panning is possible. IS is just there to assist with the panning. smile.gif
so how to do the panning? sorry ah.. i new to photography ler.. use what mode to do the panning? and how to shoot it? unsure.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 21 2008, 01:21 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 21 2008, 01:18 AM)
Basically use shutter's like 1/125 or lower 1/60.... Just focus on a moving subject, move along the subject and shoot...
have to move along with the subject focused and then later shot right? use what type of focus? AI servo?
CrossFirE
post Aug 21 2008, 04:00 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Aug 21 2008, 03:39 PM)
hmm.... 1000D seems nice for beginner....

anyone can compare the different for 7 AF point and 9 AF point  ?
9 AF point you got another two focus point that you can use. that means you can shoot more different angle using different focus point but what i know is that you shouldn't mind of how many focus point but know yourself of how you get new picture. of course, if you ask me what is the difference of 9 focus point compare to 3 focus point, then it is obvious that get the more the better but 1000D got 7 AF point and i think it is sufficient unless you more the better. smile.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 21 2008, 06:56 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue® @ Aug 21 2008, 06:53 PM)
Dear all the sifu here,

May i know what is your sharpness, contrast, saturation and color tone setting? which setting is the best to produce vivid color? Can all the sifu here share a bit?

By the way, is Canon 450D can set more than 1 auto focus point?
i think cannot if not wrong. only the high end model can set more than 1 focus point? unsure.gif

Added on August 21, 2008, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(168257061 @ Aug 21 2008, 04:31 PM)
owh...  thank you  notworthy.gif

is that 1000D  kit lens come with IS ?
i does come with IS lens and it is getting cheaper and cheaper now. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by CrossFirE: Aug 21 2008, 06:57 PM
CrossFirE
post Aug 21 2008, 07:14 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 21 2008, 07:05 PM)
No problem. Usually I just leave it to portrait when I'm shooting people and landscape when I'm shooting outdoors. Have yet to slowly experiment with the custom picture styles. tongue.gif

Yep, I think that's it. Only 1 manual focus point at a time for the 450D.
i always set it to standard but i shoot in RAW so that i can change it later. tongue.gif laugh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

1.2100sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:05 AM