10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

TSchicaman
post Aug 17 2008, 11:49 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(vincent829 @ Aug 17 2008, 11:45 AM)
My ori N82 come with all screen protector (LCD, keypad, Back cover, top of back cover)
It seems a good quality screen protector, although with some label on the edge.
all phone comes with that, its the matter of time before they peel off tongue.gif
TSchicaman
post Aug 17 2008, 12:48 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Aug 17 2008, 11:31 AM)
Is there a function on the N82 where you can locate someone from where you are calling?
no way lol~
TSchicaman
post Aug 18 2008, 12:42 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 17 2008, 11:44 PM)
yupe agree
lucas..my batt cant claim coz over warranty..but my fren givin me a AP batt w/o warranty cry.gif

Added on August 18, 2008, 12:08 amori batt 50bux oni..really so cheap? another seller selling for 90bux hmm.gif
where u see 50bucks i wnaa get 1 spare one LOL~
TSchicaman
post Aug 18 2008, 01:11 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 18 2008, 12:57 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/715739

im wondering how ori izit

this 1 oso claim it's ori
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/746592

but 40 bux diff..can buy another batt d
but im abit confused wif this statement: *Take note, this item are taken out from Original phone package set from AP sets*
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Aug 18 2008, 01:03 AM)
WTF!!!

this guy better dont come in here...
such a dishonest guy ~ con his own customer and steal the original set...
dammit

if i m going to buy from him, i wonder will i really get the "ori" since he is tat kind of guys already
why borther buy from him, he might con u for second time
dammit
yeah without packing .... but if the battery check withy nokia website is ori , why not tongue.gif

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Aug 18 2008, 01:05 AM)
yup

u can try fring.com (can also do MSN voice call) or use MSN Live Messenger for Symbian (i heard it release on certain region only)
i've tested with fring can call tongue.gif

and MSN live messenger for symbian for certain region only >.<
TSchicaman
post Aug 18 2008, 01:29 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 18 2008, 01:19 AM)
dude
i noe this guy
i bought items from him b4..good n responsible seller
he does not hv his own shop
i think the person who steal the ori set is his supplier..
n he told us tat..which proves tat he's trustworthy

Added on August 18, 2008, 1:21 am
can explain this statement? i dun und rclxub.gif

brows.gif
then i might get a battery from him lol....

er the msn works but not free. only certain region is free~
TSchicaman
post Aug 18 2008, 01:49 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 18 2008, 01:46 AM)
wat bout the 50bux seller?
i asked bout the warranty but no ans..mayb 2molo
anybody noes bout the warranty for ori batt?
mine from across..from sg oso
the 50bucks seller is ur fren or jimmylim is ur fren? lol

if the 50bucks seller is reliable then i might get from him, i also pm him already ~
TSchicaman
post Aug 18 2008, 02:27 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 18 2008, 02:14 AM)
jimmy is my fren
the 50 bux seller no response on my question oso...ori batt got warranty?
ori should have 6 months, the seller replied me, he said got got hologram blabla, then comes with receipt

another fren of mine selling rm25 only ahem ahem one (according to him outside selling rm30-40) thats for my price cause i always buy stuff from him...

QUOTE(vincent829 @ Aug 18 2008, 10:08 AM)
The ori BP-6MT quoted by Nokia Authorize seller is RM190.
Ori battery should only warranty of 6 months

Added on August 18, 2008, 10:10 am
The online verification for battery is NO LONGER applicable / available! Please take note. This is due to serial number can be generated and cheated in Nokia Website.
oh , thanks for letting us know biggrin.gif

Added on August 18, 2008, 2:28 pmmy battery is from sg also, but it don last long, i've no idea why >.< after 1hour++ of music, the first bar of battery drops~

This post has been edited by chicaman: Aug 18 2008, 02:28 PM
TSchicaman
post Aug 18 2008, 03:49 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2008, 02:42 PM)
isnt that normal?
considering n82 full charge can play about 8-9hrs of mp3 til die?

tho i havent tested yet, must wait for a long trip to try.

i know my SE k800, after 5-6hrs of music left about 20% charge from full.
the problem is my n82 after first bar, second bar and so on drop dam fast

while my k800 can got for many hours of music playing despite using it for almost 2 years LOL~

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 18 2008, 03:20 PM)
u mean the 50bux seller replied u? means ori zitron batt?
i heard the hologram can b duplicated
but got receipt means really ori?
190 compared to 50.. shocking.gif
ori zitron sticker or not i not sure. yeah can be duplicated >.<
TSchicaman
post Aug 18 2008, 04:13 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 18 2008, 03:53 PM)
means can claim from zitron if the batt got prob?
that one i pm him, any method to know if original. lwait for him to reply then i ask claim from who, cause i tell him , if confirm ori, got a few buyer wana get from him also

Added on August 18, 2008, 4:14 pmupdate, quoted from the seller

I don't know the specific way to know the battery are original or not,but 1 thing for sure the battery warranty come from saujana erat nokia service center,anything happen u send it to saujana erat...and the receipt also from saujana erat
where is saujana erat lol~

Added on August 18, 2008, 4:16 pmhttp://www.google.com.my/search?client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla%3Aen-US%3Aofficial&channel=s&hl=en&q=saujana+erat&meta=&btnG=Google+Search

after some googling this is what i found lol~

Added on August 18, 2008, 4:16 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/206102

This post has been edited by chicaman: Aug 18 2008, 04:16 PM
TSchicaman
post Aug 18 2008, 05:05 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 18 2008, 04:39 PM)
lol..which means we can oni claim from saujana erat??
not all service centres??
tat's lame dude laugh.gif
wel thats good for me cause saujana erat is only 2.8km from my house, thx to my garmin to tell me tongue.gif
TSchicaman
post Aug 18 2008, 05:49 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 18 2008, 05:17 PM)
good for u
but im either in ipoh or jb..both oso dam far man..aih
really canot claim from other centres if really spoilt?
u pm that feller ask see can or not o.O
TSchicaman
post Aug 18 2008, 08:21 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 18 2008, 06:25 PM)
You are using Garmin on your N82 or it's a separate device?
in n82, dono why today's signal dam strong, very fast lock position~

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Aug 18 2008, 06:39 PM)
Just sold my G900 and here comes my n82. Pls add me to the list. thx!

However, it's still in Personal Warranty period, the previous owner might switch back with me within this 3 days but I hope not. hehe.

Anyway, I'm quite disappointed with the image viewer. At first, I was amazed by the speed of n82 for viewing picture like instant. After I plugged into my pc, I saw the phone actually generate thumbnails for picture. No wonder it's so fast... and I was like wtf....
all phone got thumbnails bro sleep.gif , even windows also generate thumbnails

QUOTE(mimi_lim @ Aug 18 2008, 07:10 PM)
Hello, everyone.
This is Mimi from Penang.
I just got my Black N82 last month.
The most concern of my new device is the battery life is gone very fast especially after the 1st bar drop. anyone know the reason and the resolution?
by the way, anyone can suggest car charger and original battery?
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 18 2008, 07:27 PM)
ya mine also..after 1st bar..then drop very fast...so sometimes hard to estimate when is the battery going to finish..~ lol laugh.gif
Yeah >.< , i might invest a car charger or another ori battery since there is a seller selling rm25-30 for ori car charger and rm50 for ori battery
TSchicaman
post Aug 18 2008, 08:41 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(teohgp @ Aug 18 2008, 08:39 PM)
Went to Telstra Service center just now afternoon to claim for warranty service regarding to my n82 problem that I posted here previously.

When I told the lady who sit at counter about the phone problem, she seems like very blur and hardly know everything about hand phone, so she just tell the technician what I had told her and she ask me to wait for a while where they will check my phone first.

So I just wait patiently, and after about half an hour, the technician pass back the phone to me and ask me to test, when I get back my phone, I already know what they have done to my phone, they just re-install the N82 firmware (v20.0.62) but use different product code (we usually use NSS to do this). And I know my problem is not solved yet, as such an easy way I have tried several times b4 I sent to this phone to them. When I try to play some mp3 using the phone, it hang again after played for few seconds. I show it to technician and he blame that it is my memory card problem, I explained to the him that I have tried another Kingston memory card but the result still the same, impossible all the memory card that I bought are faulty.

So the technician is a bit unhappy and told me that not necessary a new memory card will not spoil, but he just worry that the faulty memory card will affect my phone bla bla bla... Fine, he is then took out the memory card and ask me to test and see whether the phone will hang and restart by itself or not, so I tested the phone again. Well, the phone does really hang and restart itself again without memory card also, I showed to the technician and he seems have no ideas why the phone still crashed.

So I left my N82 with them to let them check whats wrong with it, hopefully they won't drag my service too long and told me they can't repair because this and that.

will update more once I know about the repair progress.
Thats sad bro, rare case for a phone to happen.
TSchicaman
post Aug 18 2008, 09:08 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 18 2008, 08:48 PM)
if it's not firmware and mem card, then it shud b hardware problem hmm.gif
something inside the motherboard or the rom rosak maybe~
TSchicaman
post Aug 18 2008, 09:19 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 18 2008, 09:17 PM)
u think so eh? lulz

pity tat guy doh.gif
most probably is the ROM, if mobo rosak cannot on ....

usually auto restart caused by ROM, cannot read out the things from ROM thats why restart or hang~
TSchicaman
post Aug 18 2008, 09:23 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 18 2008, 09:21 PM)
how much tat thing costs eh?
no idea, but thats based on my logic only .... not sure if its really rom or not.
TSchicaman
post Aug 18 2008, 09:27 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(teohgp @ Aug 18 2008, 09:24 PM)
I have a very strong feeling that the N82 that I bought is a defective model (faulty unit) from the factory sad.gif , and the phone seller don't know about it. So that's why got a lot of weird problem, is it still possible to get a new replacement for it if they can't successful repair even though my phone already two weeks since purchase date? hmm.gif
If original set, u can get replacement. If AP set, then depends on the AP company.
TSchicaman
post Aug 18 2008, 09:37 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(teohgp @ Aug 18 2008, 09:34 PM)
It is an AP set, warrantied by Telstra, I bought it from Tingjie actually, one of the lowyat AP phone trader. I actually met him today, he also feel surprised when he saw me stand at the customer service counter.
ask him see can gaotim for u or not .... change a new set >.<
TSchicaman
post Aug 19 2008, 01:09 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

mine got chinese char, i guess its because from singapore set~
TSchicaman
post Aug 19 2008, 11:22 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Aug 19 2008, 10:20 AM)
lol... the battery kinda suck compare to SE. But I think firmware will help in increase battery life. But 1200mah battery? I dun think so. Since n82 has been in market for quite some time. Nokia marketing strategy will only benefit new phone but not improving old model phone's hardware. This will only be produce by third party manufacturer. Perhaps firmware is the best solution. Guys got any idea that n82 can increase batt life next firmware ? ^^ I mean if u have a good concept can tell nokia, mayb they pay u hehe ^^

For the forummer up stair. I just switched from SE G900 to n82 black.

For short summary,
Battery - G900
SE interface - G900 (This can be very subjective)
Torch function - G900
Everything else is n82.

This comparison is kinda short I know but I have filtered all the possibility out there.

I have one month plus of G900 experience and few years of SE phone experience and I think I'm capable to speak for this matter.

- If you think 208mhz is enuff, yes 208mhz can be very powerful but to think of Symbian UIQ 3.0. The OS sucks. Only buy that if SE upgrade it to 300mhz and above.
- If you think of 128mb ram is good in G900? No, it only improves if u compare to older model like M600i and etc. The OS itself ruined the power of 128mb ram.
- If you think touchscreen is important, you're wrong. G900 has no touch sensitive panel. Meaning both left and right softkeys must be press at the touchscreen. Accidentally over press softkey might happened everyday. If you think touchscreen is good for browsing, I'll tell u touchscreen is bullshit. I can say beside iPhone like touchscreen, every touchscreen phone is bull shit. Especially in G900, if u browse internet with default browser, you'll ended up using ur d-pad to browse. And as you know, G900 keypad is even sucker than n82. So you'll ended up frustrated of using touchscreen. ***IF you're kind of person who press handphone very fast***

Anything I missed out? icon_question.gif

**I'm not bashing G900. Those are just wat i've been through. Sigh, I hope I won't jeopardizes the person who bought my G900. It's still a great phone compare to older phone SE symbian phone. And I'm still a SE fan.
Exactly, when i first owned my PDA which is a Sony Palm TJ-37 (that time SE havent exist yet, and Sony stopped producing palm because of SE) i used the wifi to surf internet and its sucky, i really don like touchscreen and i dont know why ppl like it so much. Thats why after that I didnt buy any PDA at all. But I havent try iphone yet, the multitouch..... it looks fast from advertisement though lolz

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:03 AM