33 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Accenture's Consultant Salary Range

spikyxD
post Jul 19 2013, 03:29 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Jul 19 2013, 12:02 AM)
i cant confirm ivy get more pay, as far as i know every fresh analyst for technology consulting gets 3.5-3.6 regardless of your course/master/bachelors.. PhD i dont know.. yeah i am still a new fish here yawn.gif
zephyrus9999 , mind to share how is the working life there? smile.gif
thericebug
post Jul 22 2013, 01:45 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(spikyxD @ Jul 19 2013, 03:29 PM)
zephyrus9999 , mind to share how is the working life there? smile.gif
The working life of ACN differs from projects.
Some start work at 630am and finish at 430pm.
Some start work at 830am and finish at 530pm.
Some start work at 10am and finish at ... 10pm-12am.
The project teams normally follow client's schedule, but most of them work beyond the usual 8-hour jobs.
They have their peak period where the team members will work throughout weekends for months until projects go-live; And off peak period that you can go home relatively on-time (relative, because it's still at least 1 hour later than your official work time).
There is ample opportunity for growth in ACN even for fresh grads.
They can undertake different/bigger roles in their teams to help drive meetings/sessions/discussion with stakeholders/counterparts. It depends on your ability to handle.
The only downside is the "work-life balance".
Despite the work hours, the learning curve for fresh grads who do not care about whether to pursue their own fields (esp for engineering grads who are deployed to their TACG groups) is actually rewarding.
If you prefers to pursue the field that you study (esp engineering), my advice is to go back to your field and look for a job instead. smile.gif
liez
post Jul 22 2013, 01:59 PM

1,346 posts

what accenture company do one? consult wad?
soraya.adam
post Jul 24 2013, 11:42 AM

250 posts

In Accenture there's 2 popular division which is:

1. Consulting
2. Solution Workforce (SWF)

To enter Consulting, you must have these criteria:

1. Graduated from Overseas from top universities (or Local universities with good results also can - but i believe they have quota)
2. Speaks English very well
3. Pleasant looking

So its very hard to enter Consulting honestly because only gods know what is their requirement. The pros is, your starting salary is pretty high compared to other consulting firms (PWC, EY, others) and, you definitely learn alot. Come on, you are freshies don't expect to go back at 5 lah. If you don't want work late, go work with the government. The main key points you should consider to work with Accenture Consulting Malaysia is the experience that you will received, and also the salary is OK OK.

Secondly, the Solution Workforce. To enter SWF is pretty easy, local universities are most welcome. You'll received the same experience like the Consulting folks. Name it. Now the draw back it, with the equal number of work compared to the Consulting folks, your salary is HALF from what the Consulting folks received. They said its the industry standards which i don't understand? Other than salary, i also realized the Consulting folks usually look-down towards those SWF folks. Maybe because these Consulting folks feels "glamour" and proud" to enter the Consulting compared to those un-lucky SWF. So, i conclude the draw backs is the HALF salary compared to Consulting folks, and you have to prepared to accept the racist given by the Consulting folks (the Manager from Consulting would do the same as well FYI). Blame the entry criteria.

Conclusion, only work in Solution Workforce IF you did not receive any job offers. Last resort. Or else, ready to face the racism and low-wages salary.

fletcherwind
post Jul 24 2013, 12:11 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(soraya.adam @ Jul 24 2013, 11:42 AM)

1. Consulting

1. Graduated from Overseas from top universities (or Local universities with good results also can - but i believe they have quota)
3. Pleasant looking

So its very hard to enter Consulting honestly because only gods know what is their requirement. The pros is, your starting salary is pretty high compared to other consulting firms (PWC, EY, others) and, you definitely learn alot. Come on, you are freshies don't expect to go back at 5 lah. If you don't want work late, go work with the government. The main key points you should consider to work with Accenture Consulting Malaysia is the experience that you will received, and also the salary is OK OK.

Secondly, the Solution Workforce. To enter SWF is pretty easy, local universities are most welcome. You'll received the same experience like the Consulting folks. Name it. Now the draw back it, with the equal number of work compared to the Consulting folks, your salary is HALF from what the Consulting folks received. They said its the industry standards which i don't understand? Other than salary, i also realized the Consulting folks usually look-down towards those SWF folks. Maybe because these Consulting folks feels "glamour" and proud" to enter the Consulting compared to those un-lucky SWF. So, i conclude the draw backs is the HALF salary compared to Consulting folks, and you have to prepared to accept the racist given by the Consulting folks (the Manager from Consulting would do the same as well FYI). Blame the entry criteria.

Conclusion, only work in Solution Workforce IF you did not receive any job offers. Last resort. Or else, ready to face the racism and low-wages salary.
Racism only applies if they discriminate the SWF workforce because of race. This doesn't seem to be the case. I guess what you meant was that they have a holier-than-thou attitude, feeling more superior than their SWF peers.

While your argument on the "work done" by SWF members and the CWF members are the same, output might be the same but the differences between the candidates based on what you've mentioned in the first three points might warrant a different pay scale. It is important to have more exposure, speaks better english, ok... i'll ignore the third point for now... in the consulting world. They would be seen as candidates with better capabilities and better potential than their SWF peers. This is speaking in general, I bet you have some SWF members who can perform as well as CWF members.
soraya.adam
post Jul 24 2013, 12:22 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(fletcherwind @ Jul 24 2013, 12:11 PM)
Racism only applies if they discriminate the SWF workforce because of race. This doesn't seem to be the case. I guess what you meant was that they have a holier-than-thou attitude, feeling more superior than their SWF peers.

While your argument on the "work done" by SWF members and the CWF members are the same, output might be the same but the differences between the candidates based on what you've mentioned in the first three points might warrant a different pay scale. It is important to have more exposure, speaks better english, ok... i'll ignore the third point for now... in the consulting world. They would be seen as candidates with better capabilities and better potential than their SWF peers. This is speaking in general, I bet you have some SWF members who can perform as well as CWF members.
To add up, CWF folks also given more opportunity to leading a team or owner of a module or anything that can put their name on the Lead terms.

Is it because, CWF is performing better than SWF? Not really.

About the salary, well CWF they have more projects in the portfolio therefore they have more budget and money. So they could have more high salary compared to SWF. That perhaps explained.

Racism still seems like a appropriate word to suits the whole situation between CWF and SWF.
fletcherwind
post Jul 24 2013, 01:08 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(soraya.adam @ Jul 24 2013, 12:22 PM)
To add up, CWF folks also given more opportunity to leading a team or owner of a module or anything that can put their name on the Lead terms.

Is it because, CWF is performing better than SWF? Not really.

About the salary, well CWF they have more projects in the portfolio therefore they have more budget and money. So they could have more high salary compared to SWF. That perhaps explained.

Racism still seems like a appropriate word to suits the whole situation between CWF and SWF.
I definitely like your prevous post better, at least it made sense.

If you argue that SWF workforce should get the same pay and opportunity as CWF because they have better technical skills or equal english proficiency and capabilities, it will make sense to me. But i guess you obviously don't believe in it.

@ your comment: "Racism still seems like a appropriate word to suits the whole situation between CWF and SWF." ... ignorance is bliss.
soraya.adam
post Jul 24 2013, 01:28 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(fletcherwind @ Jul 24 2013, 01:08 PM)
I definitely like your prevous post better, at least it made sense.

If you argue that SWF workforce should get the same pay and opportunity as CWF because they have better technical skills or equal english proficiency and capabilities, it will make sense to me. But i guess you obviously don't believe in it.

@ your comment: "Racism still seems like a appropriate word to suits the whole situation between CWF and SWF." ... ignorance is bliss.
I do agree, overseas graduates do think and behave better than the local graduates. No doubts. Same goes to who ever get hired into CWF. Plus point for the attractive salary for the CWF folks.

This post has been edited by soraya.adam: Jul 24 2013, 01:29 PM
gppp
post Jul 25 2013, 03:00 PM

Hi, anyone join Accenture recently?

zaragon_ali
post Jul 30 2013, 12:14 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(soraya.adam @ Jul 24 2013, 11:42 AM)

1. Consulting

3. Pleasant looking

hi soraya.adam

for below position, it comes under consulting or SWF? please advise

Key Features of the Role

The Assurance Executive personnel will play a key role in providing assurance to client management on operational compliance. The executive will help to develop and maintain Assurance management system and processes and providing supports to assessment activities. The role will be based in client office and travel to client’s site to support assessment as required.

Key responsibilities include
Gather information and develop assurance documents, i.e. manual, procedures and checklists
Analyze, evaluate and interpret results from the assessment and consolidate into a management report
Prepare communication materials for stakeholder engagement or management endorsement
Provide program management supports to the Corporate level assurance program
Support the execution of assessment activities at different sites
soraya.adam
post Jul 30 2013, 01:55 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(zaragon_ali @ Jul 30 2013, 12:14 PM)
hi soraya.adam

for below position, it comes under consulting or SWF? please advise

Key Features of the Role

The Assurance Executive personnel will play a key role in providing assurance to client management on operational compliance. The executive will help to develop and maintain Assurance management system and processes and providing supports to assessment activities. The role will be based in client office and travel to client’s site to support assessment as required.

Key responsibilities include
Gather information and develop assurance documents, i.e. manual, procedures and checklists
Analyze, evaluate and interpret results from the assessment and consolidate into a management report
Prepare communication materials for stakeholder engagement or management endorsement
Provide program management supports to the Corporate level assurance program
Support the execution of assessment activities at different sites
Call and ASK.
zaragon_ali
post Jul 31 2013, 03:25 PM

75 posts

hye

Just want to ask, i just received a phone interview yesterday for a job i applied through the ACN website (just trying to test market for my CV hehe). For info, i have 4.2 years experienced working in a local MNC company, already promoted to senior exec level.. This is actually my 1st Job, and already been so long since the last time i attend any interview. I am from technical commercial background with an electrical engineering degree experienced in operation maintenance of a plant and now i'm currently in project development division, searching for projects. in 2007 i do my intern with PCSB in klcc.

What actually the perks that accenture can offer and what can i expect, salary etc?? i don't want my demand to be a bit low than market value.. rugi2.. huhu... btw, my current company already gave me a good benefit ( min 4 months bonus, free basement parking ,free gymnasium pass, yes i'm a gym junkie, gratuity after 10 years of working, haji/umrah passage, extensive health benefit etc)...

btw, i applied for assurance executive (min 3-5 years exp requirement) and the HR personnel told me it is not really a direct technical/engineering kind of thing, it will be more to support the client ,Petronas if i'm not mistaken. My current notice to resign are 3 months and they ask if there any buy out clause (it does look like ACN is desperate for people).
really need advise on what can i expect and what type of environment working in ACN.

Thanks in advance smile.gif
princess_s
post Jul 31 2013, 10:07 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(zaragon_ali @ Jul 31 2013, 03:25 PM)
hye

Just want to ask, i just received a phone interview yesterday for a job i applied through the ACN website (just trying to test market for my CV hehe). For info, i have 4.2 years experienced working in a local MNC company, already promoted to senior exec level.. This is actually my 1st Job, and already been so long since the last time i attend any interview. I am from technical commercial background with an electrical engineering degree experienced in operation maintenance of a plant and now i'm currently in project development division, searching for projects. in 2007 i do my intern with PCSB in klcc.
What actually the perks that accenture can offer and what can i expect, salary etc?? i don't want my demand to be a bit low than market value.. rugi2.. huhu... btw, my current company already gave me a good benefit ( min 4 months bonus, free basement parking ,free gymnasium pass, yes i'm a gym junkie, gratuity after 10 years of working, haji/umrah passage, extensive health benefit etc)...

btw, i applied for assurance executive (min 3-5 years exp requirement) and the HR personnel told me it is not really a direct technical/engineering kind of thing, it will be more to support the client ,Petronas if i'm not mistaken. My current notice to resign are 3 months and they ask if there any buy out clause (it does look like ACN is desperate for people).
really need advise on what can i expect and what type of environment working in ACN.

Thanks in advance  smile.gif
hi may i know which local MNC company u were referring to? can you pm me? smile.gif
Yamada_miharu
post Aug 3 2013, 07:25 PM

90 posts

Just curious, is accenture hiring any CWF post at the moment?
jorakman
post Sep 2 2013, 03:27 PM

106 posts

Hi. I received an email from SFJ Business Solutions Private Limited regarding the vacancy in Accenture Malaysia. Is it legit?

The job vacancy are software developer (Oracle, .Net) and Business Analyst.

Can i know what is the job task of Business Analyst?
What are the requirement to success in this job?
What are the possible salary range for developer and Business Analyst?
Where is the working location?

Thanks all for the opinion.
Pete the great
post Sep 2 2013, 05:18 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(imax80 @ Aug 3 2008, 01:15 AM)
your friends lying to you..they just trying to be proud themself working with multinational company n saying they got high pay..reality they only got if lucky RM2500 inclusive allowance...if got entered into their SAP dept fresh RM1200 + trianing 6 months after training RM2200 if lucky enough to get into their SAP Dept..++ work like dog..no life..that is the reality...i know coz i worked with accenture last time make me tired with consulting firm..HIGH pay for those with experience only...they dont want to waste their money with fresh who is learning. cool2.gif
Shit, really fresh SAP consultant earn only 2200? That is really bad.

I have been in accounting field for some time, thinking of taking up SAP user courses, not ABAP programming la. Namely, i want to master FI and CO. You think is practical to do it with SAP Malaysia? I only want to do this because i lack SAP user experience, no employer wanna employ me without this, i wondering if certification helps.
thericebug
post Sep 2 2013, 07:36 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Jul 31 2013, 03:41 AM)
means this company flexi hour? how many days of annual leave?
AL depends on your job level.

For starters, it's 15 days.
thericebug
post Sep 2 2013, 07:38 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Yamada_miharu @ Aug 3 2013, 07:25 PM)
Just curious,  is accenture hiring any CWF post at the moment?
Last I recall they hire all year round, based on project's requirement.
Don't hesitate to try anytime.
jorakman
post Sep 12 2013, 04:39 PM

106 posts

Hi. I received email of opening in Accenture

The position is
- Techno Functional Consultant (Java/J2EE,ORACLE, C/C++)
- Business Analyst
- System Engineer
- Network Engineer

Can someone share the possible salary range of these positions?
What are the job scope of techno functional consultant and business analyst? How is the career prospect for the positions?

kazarboys
post Sep 12 2013, 05:48 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(jorakman @ Sep 12 2013, 04:39 PM)
Hi. I received email of opening in Accenture

The position is
- Techno Functional Consultant (Java/J2EE,ORACLE, C/C++)
- Business Analyst
- System Engineer
- Network Engineer

Can someone share the possible salary range of these positions?
What are the job scope of techno functional consultant and business analyst? How is the career prospect for the positions?
if ur in the consultant side ur pay will be no less than 3.5k. If ur in the solution side then you dun expect much average 2.5k

33 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:01 PM