Events Club LYN UK V1, Cheers!

Geminist
post Aug 18 2009, 12:37 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(xcutelilgal @ Aug 17 2009, 12:57 PM)
Aww sad.gif How long are you in Dorset? You're all work and work!

I'll be there for a couple of days, hopefully I can sort out all the work by Friday.

Let's keep it at 6.30pm for now and count me in, I've been dying to eat ice kacang for a very long time now, and I wanted to try the fried rice you had last time as well!
Geminist
post Aug 18 2009, 01:39 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

7pm it shall be then. Yea, I curi makan-ed (you offered so strictly it's not curi) it which is why I wanted to try it. It tasted so nice, way beyond my expectations! (much better than the laksa you suggested, hmmph!)
Geminist
post Aug 18 2009, 04:05 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(xcutelilgal @ Aug 17 2009, 07:19 PM)
AHEM! You cannot hmph me because Satay House was my suggestion too! And I suggested more good food than bad. =p
hee. When i tasted it, it was nice so not muh fault! =p

Great. we have quite a crowd already !
Should we play some quizzes and make the losers do funny things?
The laksa wasn't anywhere near nice!

Wow the list seems pretty long. Hmm, games, I'm pretty old (staring at you) so I'll be doing the laughing instead laugh.gif
Geminist
post Aug 19 2009, 07:32 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

I haven't seen the Jubilee Line for ages now, but I think it's running this week!

I forgotten that the Monday following next week is a bank holiday!
Geminist
post Aug 20 2009, 03:14 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(liew_jls @ Aug 19 2009, 05:48 PM)
sad.gif  how am i going on friday? yes, friday is good but not for me coz i need to take 3 hours coach back to my place!! do you want me sleep in the station?? lol..

oh ya, i totally forget about the following monday is bank holiday..

Added on August 20, 2009, 1:50 am
Jubilee Line still not running?? the last time i went to london, it was on construction. gosh, it was few months ago..
They're only running on weekdays, they almost usually get closed down on weekends. A friend of mine working in TFL said it will be to the end of the year (planned), but rumour has it that it will stretch to next sad.gif
Geminist
post Aug 21 2009, 01:00 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Z @ Aug 20 2009, 04:49 PM)
Hi guys, i m currently studying in London too!
Hope to meet up with fellow LYN-ers in London soon! >___<
You popping by for the dinner?
Geminist
post Aug 21 2009, 03:01 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(xcutelilgal @ Aug 17 2009, 08:45 AM)
Satay House!! YES!! ABC!!! YES!!! Lets do it! (Sempena Hari Merdeka)

Dinner - 7pm
Friday Night, 28 August 2009

Satay House
13 Sale Place  Paddington  London  W2 1PX

Map for whoever who hasn't been there
http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&hl=en&q=...8,0.016243&om=1

Those attending, please inform me, I need to prebook by this weekend. Bring anyone you want. I could possibly make up some quizzes hee hee.

1. Myself
2. Adel
3. Jolin
4. Piotr
5. Geminist (tbc)
6. Pui Mun
7. Julian

Ed: £17.50! ouch! Maybe in November! =)
QUOTE(Mr. Z @ Aug 20 2009, 05:35 PM)
when is the dinner?
sorry, i m clueless..
Here biggrin.gif
Geminist
post Aug 25 2009, 12:51 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Janice

Ice kacang + Nasi Goreng Kampung (this is the one you had ya?) Thanks!

Has anyone ever tried the Harbour City restaurant? They serve some pretty good value and nice tasting dim sum. The price is very reasonable as well and the portion is good!

Geminist
post Aug 29 2009, 07:55 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

A quick and tasty dinner organised by Janice (xcutelilgal), many thanks to her! laugh.gif
Geminist
post Aug 29 2009, 03:56 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(4agze @ Aug 29 2009, 07:49 AM)
Oh Satay House... nice... which one is xcutelilgal? Those ang moh also Malaysian ah? he he
The person holding the camera. They are the partners of the ladies laugh.gif
Geminist
post Aug 30 2009, 08:43 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

That's OK, it's not the first time this happened laugh.gif
Geminist
post Sep 16 2009, 05:32 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(xcutelilgal @ Sep 15 2009, 10:56 AM)
Auntie Janice

You mentioned some time ago about a trip to Ireland? Is that still going on?
Geminist
post Sep 17 2009, 12:34 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Greece!!

Yes, the dates are fine, I'll pin it down in my diary and sort my holidays out. Thanks for sorting this out!! Let me know if there's anything you need my help with. I'm going to Amsterdam tomorrow, whee!

By the way, I've recently went into a very nice Taiwanese restaurant, we could go there sometime!
Geminist
post Sep 17 2009, 07:58 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(xcutelilgal @ Sep 17 2009, 09:16 AM)
Amsterdam! Why wasn't I invited? =p How many days you going for?

So I should start doing my Greece homework then lols. How many places do you want to go? Is Athens and Santorini enough? Any request or I'm free to be the full time tourguide? =D Hostels is fine? No fussyness?

Taiwanese restaurant? Where?lols Sure thingy.
liewjls, of course. are you free at that time? =D 2nd November to 10th.
If confirmed then there will be 3 of us. I'm not sure about chizzu.

3 private ensuite for 4 nights in Athens is 92 Euro each.
Athenstyle in Athens, Greece
Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens

[To go to Pireaus, you can take the X96 bus which departs every 20-40min from the airport.  Allow about 60-90 minutes for the trip to the port. The bus ticket currently costs €2.90.

The first one is a normal ferry (cheapest but also slowest option). In this case the trip takes about 9-10 hours and the ticket costs about €24. ]

I think we should fly to Santorini. What do you think?

Pending post =p
Well, no problem with accommodation as long as they are clean and in a relatively safe area (I like to have night walk you see!). OK, when you say it's €92, does it mean per night or? I just need to work out the expenses for the trip.

I'll have to look up on Athens and Santorini, but from speaking to friends, they suggested landing in Athens and move around from there.
Geminist
post Nov 20 2009, 03:26 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Haha, I already bought the tickets!

The dates of the flight are not the best, Thursday / Friday but they are good enough.

Geminist
post Nov 20 2009, 06:55 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(liew_jls @ Nov 19 2009, 07:35 PM)
me too.. but earlier that you a little bit... hahaha...thursday? please don't tell me that you are going back 2 days before cny? hahaha... hahha..

Added on November 20, 2009, 3:38 amoh btw, just wondering how did you guys transfer money back to malaysia? which bank has the lowest surcharge? lol.. sorry, i'm bit kiasu.. hahaha..
I'm flying on evening of 4th Feb.

I've never really transferred money before so I don't know.
Geminist
post Jan 5 2010, 08:54 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Jan 2 2010, 01:19 PM)
any1 up for makan-ing?

whoever that is left >_>
QUOTE(panda00 @ Jan 3 2010, 10:49 PM)
Would love to join one of you guys makan-ing session. I'm going to be in central london from 13th - 17th Jan and 26th - 28th Jan, for some courses and conference. If you guys eating out, let me know  thumbup.gif
How about 15th Jan then, in the prawn noodle spot Chizzu suggested. Is that halal though?
Geminist
post Jan 7 2010, 09:14 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jan 7 2010, 11:29 AM)
the place is always full of people and you need to queue outside to get places so i doubt we can sit there for long for a chat.

so we need to set a time. what time would be the best? 8pm?
How about the branch in Blackfriars? It seems they do take bookings. Lets fix it at 8pm on 15th Jan then. Unless if anyone else has got other ideas.

I was just asking about the halal issue because I'm thinking of posting this up later. At the moment, I don't think the four of us have got any problems with this?

Added on January 7, 2010, 9:14 pmBy the way Chizzu, get well soon!

This post has been edited by Geminist: Jan 7 2010, 09:14 PM
Geminist
post Jan 9 2010, 07:17 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Let's just meet up for a drink and just relax for a bit. It would be nice if we can get something to eat though!
Geminist
post Jan 9 2010, 07:54 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Well, let's meet up at Blackfriars at 8pm for dinner and maybe a drink (panda00 - drinks can be non-alcoholic) afterwards.

Luckily it seems to be within walking distance from Temple. I'll give the restaurant a call tomorrow to get a table for five.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.3815sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:00 PM