Question about PS3, Need ur help. thanks :)

K-End
post Aug 6 2008, 09:57 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 6 2008, 12:25 AM)
I asked a guy from Sony Style a few months ago and he said Sony was going to launch PS3 here at the end of this year. He however did not say what month and the reason why Sony is taking so long to launch PS3 here is because TMnut does not have a T1 line for their online services like the PSN store and Home. So blame TMnut for making Sony delay the launch of PS3 here.
so you say..by september they will get a T1 line for their online service?
MPower
post Aug 6 2008, 10:55 AM

13 posts

1. can PS3 play PS2's game?
New models 40GB nowdays answer is No.
Old 60 / 80Gb model still having that emotion engine chip that's no prolem.

2. can PS3 play PS2's ahem ahem games?
Jack Sparrow : No~~~~~

3. how to know if the lens in PS3 ori or not?
PS3 not yet having spare parts of jack sparrow lens...

4. all spoilt PS3 must send back to sg??
Depends were the PS3 "swim" over malaysia.
then shop sent it over, but most asia unit of ps3 is from sg.

5. does PS3 officially launch in msia?
For my memories....not yet.
xbox 360 also never launch here...

6. US set vs ASIAN set, which one better? which one easier to get the region's games? thanks
Asian set game title looks like cheaper, since you playing ori, huh...

7. Which region of PS2 games if i buy PS3 Asia set (SG)?
dunno...

This post has been edited by MPower: Aug 6 2008, 10:56 AM
bernardyong
post Aug 6 2008, 05:04 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(ooj @ Aug 5 2008, 10:08 PM)
Official launch is in September.
Yea that's what I heard too. September...woo hoo!
komputer
post Aug 7 2008, 06:58 PM

255 posts

This begs a question... What about my SG purchased PS3.....
allen96713
post Aug 8 2008, 12:04 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(bernardyong @ Aug 6 2008, 05:04 PM)
Yea that's what I heard too. September...woo hoo!
we will see on this september,
how sony goes smile.gif

samurai20
post Aug 8 2008, 12:47 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

QUOTE(ooj @ Aug 5 2008, 10:08 PM)
Official launch is in September.
true or not.. well i dont care anymore.. coz for sure the price will be Rm1999.00 for 40g version.. laugh.gif.... blame the govt coz overcharge tax.. dry.gif
Neo_Y
post Aug 8 2008, 01:06 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Aug 8 2008, 12:47 AM)
true or not.. well i dont care anymore.. coz for sure the price will be Rm1999.00 for 40g version.. laugh.gif.... blame the govt coz overcharge tax.. dry.gif
shocking.gif serious? so how about the price for the other region here?
technophile
post Aug 8 2008, 01:11 AM

@techsupremo
580 posts

as far as i know things classified as "computer and it's parts" dun get that much tax here. in fact, almost no tax. hence things in Low Yat (parts) are dirt cheap. and yes, a console falls under "computer and parts" and "electronic devices" (which has no tax too here in malaysia)

the price you see currently in Sony Wings is a result of mark up. not tax. they are not the official distributor, so they got their stocks at almost retail price. they can't do anything except marking up the price a bit.
allen96713
post Aug 8 2008, 01:54 PM

26 posts

....... nothing to said....
but ... i have 2 customer which is australia and france..

australia ps3 selling price is RM 2250
france ps3 selling price is RM 2500..

so, malaysia is consider the 3rd expensive for ps3..

better buy at SG? or HK/JP set? more cheaper...

rhyth
post Sep 21 2008, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 6 2008, 12:25 AM)
I asked a guy from Sony Style a few months ago and he said Sony was going to launch PS3 here at the end of this year. He however did not say what month and the reason why Sony is taking so long to launch PS3 here is because TMnut does not have a T1 line for their online services like the PSN store and Home. So blame TMnut for making Sony delay the launch of PS3 here.
T1 only in US? it is E1 that TMnut does not have, but my friend told me servers with E1 interface is quite common in Msia, why TMnut, well they have the largest peering to other ISP left and right europe and US. So better experience with european and american players? Correct me if im wrong. By the way i just called customer service(number is in the PS Msia website) and they dun know when PSN coming to Msia! Aww c'mon, maybe everyone shd call them, all PS3 owners, so that heads will turn.

0.0180sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:17 AM