QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Aug 1 2008, 11:04 AM)
1. Yes. but only for 60GB and 80GB, and only can play with the same region game only because it's region locked. For example, if you have any ps1/ps2 games of NTSC/J format, you can play them on Asian PS3s but not on others region PS3s. Both not in production anymore but still have limited stocks in the market.
2. No. Only Original PS2 Game with the same region code.
3. This 1 tak tau... you have to ask game shop. =)
4. Some game shops provide repair services. If you wanted to claim with warranty, you need to see which country set your PS3 is and only can claim on that country. For example, quoted from acougan, if you have a SGP set and have a way to send it to Sony SGP Service Center for RMA, they'll honor the warranty.
5. No. It will never be launch in Msia since Singapore is near with us. =p
For more information you can check out the thread that acougan have prepare for PS3 beginners --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/556275
One of the SONY CENTRE at KL they are showing a PS3 for Visual Purposes only.. 2. No. Only Original PS2 Game with the same region code.
3. This 1 tak tau... you have to ask game shop. =)
4. Some game shops provide repair services. If you wanted to claim with warranty, you need to see which country set your PS3 is and only can claim on that country. For example, quoted from acougan, if you have a SGP set and have a way to send it to Sony SGP Service Center for RMA, they'll honor the warranty.
5. No. It will never be launch in Msia since Singapore is near with us. =p
For more information you can check out the thread that acougan have prepare for PS3 beginners --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/556275
Aug 1 2008, 04:20 PM

0.0159sec