Question about PS3, Need ur help. thanks :)

technophile
post Aug 4 2008, 07:54 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(bernardyong @ Aug 4 2008, 07:50 PM)
I am not too sure whether prices will be lower or not, probably not by much (if at all). The main advantage would be better support, so we don't have to go all the way to Singapore to get our warranty claims...lol.

Just wondering, if PS3 is officially launched here, does that mean they will have game servers specially for Malaysian gamers? That will be good for lag-free gameplay! *cross fingers*
i'm sure they will have it. coz if they want to do a proper launch they need to have a proper infrastructure rite?

technophile
post Aug 8 2008, 01:11 AM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Aug 8 2008, 12:47 AM)
true or not.. well i dont care anymore.. coz for sure the price will be Rm1999.00 for 40g version.. laugh.gif.... blame the govt coz overcharge tax.. dry.gif
as far as i know things classified as "computer and it's parts" dun get that much tax here. in fact, almost no tax. hence things in Low Yat (parts) are dirt cheap. and yes, a console falls under "computer and parts" and "electronic devices" (which has no tax too here in malaysia)

the price you see currently in Sony Wings is a result of mark up. not tax. they are not the official distributor, so they got their stocks at almost retail price. they can't do anything except marking up the price a bit.

0.0171sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:30 PM