I got question. Why my white car, the wax adsorbs oil and dirt.
Its like I have to remove the wax by washing with high concentrated soap only the black stains go away. Especially black oil, it just seeps right into the wax......
Does all wax behave this way?
Its like I have to remove the wax by washing with high concentrated soap only the black stains go away. Especially black oil, it just seeps right into the wax......
Does all wax behave this way?
Sounds weird, wax is suppose to create a layer of smooth surface so oil and dirt DOESN'T stick. Seems yours is working the other way. Mind to share what brand of wax are you using?
can? i mean like a polymer sealent or something to protect the wax i just gave and probably give it a real glossy finnish?
Polymer sealant is more for Lasting Protectection more than the shine. You can do a layer of polymer sealant FIRST. Then followup with a layer of wax to have optimum shine. Honestly I never used Kit brand of wax to give any comments but maybe you can try other brands such as Mothers, their waxes does give a good shine.
oh sorry by trims i meant the interior trims. the ones on the door covering all the internals
whoa how is cath and kev 0.o
Oh you mean side panel? Those plastics? Or the Fabric/Leather part?
Cath and Kev? Haven't married lor, former working in Dell and latter working in GXN now. So so. Which area are you hanging around lately?
Oct 29 2008, 05:42 PM
0.0398sec