153 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Car Detailing, How I did mine....

Yukito
post Aug 8 2008, 10:55 AM

Supreme Ruler of Detailers
2,918 posts

This price is applicable for Medium Size car eg. Honda City, Toyota Vios, etc.

Yes, I do sell Sonax products as I'm the sole distributor for Malaysia whistling.gif If going to Car Spa is too expensive, you can DIY. I always encourage my customers to DIY to maintain the car after doing a complete grooming.

bukanmain
post Aug 12 2008, 06:33 AM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

bro ...how much clay+wash? my iswara i dont want to polish..but want clean la..
Jason
post Aug 12 2008, 12:53 PM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(Yukito @ Jul 25 2008, 01:27 PM)
Ok lar I just helping to operate it only whistling.gif But this year still got work in WCG XD
so humble. if you're the ceo just admit le. lagi we support tongue.gif its okay one.
myvi how much for the package?

This post has been edited by Jason: Aug 12 2008, 12:54 PM
Yukito
post Aug 12 2008, 05:37 PM

2,918 posts

bro ...how much clay+wash? my iswara i dont want to polish..but want clean la..

For Wash + Clay I have a package of RM18 that includes sidepanel + dashboard conditioning and Vacuuming.

so humble. if you're the ceo just admit le. lagi we support  its okay one.
myvi how much for the package?

If you guys can support more then I admit I CEO lo laugh.gif For MyVi do you mean Wash+Clay+Polish+Wax? If so its RM165. I also have a Professional Package for RM550 that includes everything (I throw in a 1 year guarantee Coating also) if you are a particular person smile.gif

bukanmain
post Aug 13 2008, 07:20 PM

1,711 posts

jin..my vios suddenly got this white white spot..on the body worr ..feel like crying..after washing also cannot remove..but when i tried to rub lil harder than i supposed too..it comes off..so should i just rub harder or what? very small small spots..
Yukito
post Aug 18 2008, 12:48 PM

2,918 posts

Have to have a look at it to know what the white spots are. Just be more careful if you want to rub harder to prevent scratching your car. This is the time that those DIY Polishes come really handy wink.gif
advanced
post Aug 19 2008, 10:17 PM

1,567 posts

thanks for the guide ,appreciated
bukanmain
post Aug 22 2008, 01:40 PM

1,711 posts

very busy ..but jst now i sent bmw to autospa full detailing + engine..i must admit the kilat even better than my damn vios..why toyota paint so poor! haiz..
Yukito
post Aug 23 2008, 01:41 PM

2,918 posts

Sorry to say the paint does make a difference. As the Chinese saying goes, "You can't carve a good statue out of rotten wood". Mercedez C-Class Compressor's Black is one of the better blacks in my opinion, even better than BMW's one, as has a liquid layered shine look whistling.gif
ralf
post Aug 24 2008, 09:15 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

Honda paint job is better than Toyota !!...dunno why. this is what i observed smile.gif

Yukito
post Aug 25 2008, 07:10 PM

2,918 posts

Honda paint job is better than Toyota !!...dunno why. this is what i observed

Based on what observations?
Mr. Philip
post Aug 28 2008, 07:11 PM

173 posts

hey guys...

just need some advise here..common problem..black spots on white car..

I've tried claying with PG No.1 clay bar (I bought the wrong one which is meant for dark colour cars)..doesn't seem to collect anything..

and I tried the el-cheapo waxco wax to remove those spots..is it advisible? I really do not wish to spoil the paint job if this is not the correct way..

I also have a PG tar remover but am not sure if I should use it..

Yukito...nowadays rain everyday..how ler?my car is full of dust..
K3N
post Aug 28 2008, 07:29 PM

97 posts

Are those tar spots? Tar spots normally looks dark brown...If it is then just go ahead with your tar remover...Spray and let it sit for a while to dissolve...dont let it dry smile.gif
Mr. Philip
post Aug 29 2008, 10:11 AM

173 posts

not sure if those are tar spots...is there anything that can be used generally for all things?

the waxco wax works for me..but i'm just not sure if its bad for the paint job...
laichong
post Aug 29 2008, 04:24 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

just asking, is it advisable to wax/polish the car again after re-paint the car? how much does it cost for the polish/wax session?

thom_chai
post Aug 30 2008, 11:42 AM

1,830 posts

Allow 2-3 months for the new paint to cure before applying wax.
Yukito
post Aug 31 2008, 03:54 PM

2,918 posts

just asking, is it advisable to wax/polish the car again after re-paint the car? how much does it cost for the polish/wax session?

Theoretically, you can. But the Polish & Wax that you used MUST be Silicone-FREE. But usually, it's so much trouble to wipe down the car properly after the detailing and the inexperience of many in using Silicone based polishes it's just better you give your paint 1 and a half month at least to let the thinner fully evaporate. Also, many re-spray shops commonly apply a layer of wax on your car to make the re-spray look more impressive without knowing the damage they caused, it's always safer to de-polish & de-wax the whole car after you collect it.

As for the Polish/Wax session, it depends on the skill of the respray shop. If their polish creates too much swirl marks, a Sedan size car will be anything between RM300 to RM450.

I've tried claying with PG No.1 clay bar (I bought the wrong one which is meant for dark colour cars)..doesn't seem to collect anything..

and I tried the el-cheapo waxco wax to remove those spots..is it advisible? I really do not wish to spoil the paint job if this is not the correct way..

I also have a PG tar remover but am not sure if I should use it..

Yukito...nowadays rain everyday..how ler?my car is full of dust..

Correct me if I'm wrong, PG no.1 Clay is for the newer paintwork right? If so, try using no.3, should be able to remove the tar without problem. But tar eat away your clay so fast, I always advise Tar Removers to save money on your clay bar. And don't worry, DIY polishes rarely damage your paintwork when applied by hand. Unless you have a really dirty sponge or you're rubbing it in really really hard
Mr. Philip
post Sep 1 2008, 12:13 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Yukito @ Aug 31 2008, 03:54 PM)
Correct me if I'm wrong, PG no.1 Clay is for the newer paintwork right? If so, try using no.3, should be able to remove the tar without problem. But tar eat away your clay so fast, I always advise Tar Removers to save money on your clay bar. And don't worry, DIY polishes rarely damage your paintwork when applied by hand. Unless you have a really dirty sponge or you're rubbing it in really really hard
cool dude...I'll continue with it then..don't wanan waste it...
adriankhoo153
post Sep 22 2008, 03:33 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Yesterday nothing to do. So i wash it using Meguiar Gold Shampoo and Conditioner, then wax it using Meguiars Cleaner Wax. Apa macam? Ok ke?

WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 22 2008, 03:36 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

is tat a vios or wira?

Anyway....its just wasting time if i do i on my car..
one day parking at open space carpark is more than enough to make u cry

153 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:24 PM