Jul 30 2008, 09:01 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,072 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: kedah-->cyberjaya/sunway ^^ |
QUOTE(takadanick @ Jul 30 2008, 08:58 PM) can someone tell me where can i get this pet, if possible in penang. Im helping my fren to find that. if not mistaken its monkey.. =] it looks like a slow loris to me thx but slow loris are endangered/ protected species This post has been edited by anderyna: Jul 30 2008, 09:01 PM |
Jul 30 2008, 09:08 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
A slow loris. This animal is endangered, if found to have it, can get fined or jailed coz need permit. Alot are sold without permit these days.
Also, a slow loris is a primate with venom..... and the bite is very painful. This is certainly not a pet to have. |
Jul 30 2008, 09:12 PM
717 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Its not a monkey. It's a primate but definitely not a monkey. Tell your friend to get a hamster ey?
Jul 30 2008, 09:18 PM
40 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
oh , really?
so its illegal to hav it a.. thx for all the info |
Jul 30 2008, 09:55 PM
4,538 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Singapore |
hmmm... nice and cute, but its illegal and venomous like hun said
This post has been edited by JonYeap: Jul 30 2008, 09:57 PM |
Jul 30 2008, 10:02 PM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Juz curious, y ur fren interested in such a weird (Exotic) pet?
Jul 31 2008, 12:30 AM
40 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
haha
she finds it cute.. |
Jul 31 2008, 01:30 AM
939 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: cyberjaya,sunway. |
dont rear this kind of pet,i suggest rear other kind of pet...this animal is not suitable to keep as pet.as this animal rare to be found.
Jul 31 2008, 08:24 AM
538 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Damansara |
yeah... protected animal...
very slow... haha~ |
Jul 31 2008, 11:08 AM
88 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
i got four slow loris. i take it one and give the rest three to my friend who is a pet lover. at the end of the week , we gonna gather and let them play around. for your information this is a Nycticebus pygmaeus. that mean is a pgymy loris that is a small type. their bite is very mild and nothing to be afraid of. the one you should be caution is the slender loris. the big one it can grow up your knees height.
they are very tame and interactive. if you tickle their armpit, they will raise their both hands and put in on their head. It is the most cutest animal and very interactive. Once it bond with you, it gonna show you all the "LOVE". they are very friendly and tame. but it gonna take time. by the way who have it , come and share info with us. because the info is not a lot in the internet. so the information on how to take care of it mostly i got from my doctor " mr vellayan" zoo negara's doctor. btw guys there is no problem if you want to rare exotic creature as long as you love it and really take care of it. meanwhile slow loris is internationally endangered. but in malaysia the population is still okay. for your information , this cute pet becomes extinct due to people catch it for medicine purposes. but if you guys really love it, its okay to have it. yeah regarding license purposes it is illegal. dun worry bout license becoz this creature is so small and doesnt emit sound. as long as you guys dont bring it to the open places and just play at home . is is gonna be fine. just play at home , nobody gonna disturb you. so to those people who have pgymy loris come and share info with us. thanks |
Jul 31 2008, 11:17 AM
57 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(matmon @ Jul 31 2008, 11:08 AM) yeah regarding license purposes it is illegal. dun worry bout license becoz this creature is so small and doesnt emit sound. as long as you guys dont bring it to the open places and just play at home . is is gonna be fine. just play at home , nobody gonna disturb you. do u mean u encourage ppl to take endangered animal as pet... and encourage some other ppl to catch wild loris and sell them... this is no good manso to those people who have pgymy loris come and share info with us. thanks |
Jul 31 2008, 11:19 AM
3,820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Thank you for sharing with us about your Zoo Negara's doctor "Mr Vellayan"
I am sure either PERHILITAN, WWF or MNS will find this information very useful |
Jul 31 2008, 11:28 AM
is not about encouraging or not . sometime different people have different preferences on pet. as for me i got for exotics because i like it . it is as same as you having sugar glider, ferret or anything else.
so whats the difference of slow loris. you are having it as a pet because you love it. as for my case i got a chance to get it, not because i go to pet shop and demand. while i was on holiday i saw somebody selling it at the kampung, i somehow felt in love and feel pitty . if i did not take it , sure somebody else will take it or the slow loris will die due to it poor management of the owner. btw to all the owner of the slow loris come and share info here. |
Jul 31 2008, 12:09 PM
57 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(matmon @ Jul 31 2008, 11:28 AM) is not about encouraging or not . sometime different people have different preferences on pet. as for me i got for exotics because i like it . it is as same as you having sugar glider, ferret or anything else. hm... can share some of ur loris photo here... wanna see more how cute they r.... so whats the difference of slow loris. you are having it as a pet because you love it. as for my case i got a chance to get it, not because i go to pet shop and demand. while i was on holiday i saw somebody selling it at the kampung, i somehow felt in love and feel pitty . if i did not take it , sure somebody else will take it or the slow loris will die due to it poor management of the owner. btw to all the owner of the slow loris come and share info here. |
Jul 31 2008, 12:11 PM
1.Slow Loris is an endangered animal. It doesn't matter if you need a license or not. It is PEOPLE LIKE YOU that animals LIKE THESE ARE DEPLETING IN THE WILD.
What part of endangered dont you understand? 2. So what? You like to touch and play with them so you have to GRAB THEM FROM THE WILD? 3. What's the difference with slow loris and ferrets and sugar gliders? Oh I don't know. Maybe because THEY'RE NOT ENDANGERED? Where the hell did your common sense go? 4. If you like exotics please don't around buying ENDANGERED ANIMALS you moron. You trying to open a thread of slow lorises will only cause trouble? WHY? because someone will call some animal protection agency on you. not saying me. but hey. who knows. QUOTE btw guys there is no problem if you want to rare exotic creature as long as you love it and really take care of it. meanwhile slow loris is internationally endangered. but in malaysia the population is still okay. for your information , this cute pet becomes extinct due to people catch it for medicine purposes. but if you guys really love it, its okay to have it. What kinda mentality do you have ey? Just because you like it and take well care of it its awesome woohoo! ... ... ... ... WOW. You must be some kinda high leveled moron. Your advice to others make me sick. So do you encourage other people to take chimpanzees as well? Oh since well they're endangered but hey they're effing awesome to tickle as well. This post has been edited by abesabraham: Jul 31 2008, 12:14 PM |
Jul 31 2008, 12:13 PM
3,820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
shh... I'm on the phone
Jul 31 2008, 12:21 PM
haha shhh somebody on the phone.
well is all up to you anyway. so just want to share info on how to take care of slow loris. anyway who have slow loris come and share info. ill post my pic at the end of the week. well by the way this is my pet list: 1. slow loris 2.pig tailed macaque. 3. red iguana. 4. sulphur yellow crested cockatoo 5.alba umbrella cockatoo 6.sugar glider. 7 english budgie so to those who got parrots, macaque and slow loris come and share info. talking about illegality. guys please dont purchase okay . this stuff endangered. but in case u guys found it or see someone sell it in cruel or mean ways just immediately "RESCUE" it dont buy but "RESCUE" haa another thing dont please dont give zoo negara. if you really cannot take care of it give to other trusted bodies. not that zoo negara is not capable. but they have too many animals and dont have the capacity too take care like i do. i mean because i got few only and i love it . so anyway to people who got primate or well info come and share info regarding it. |
Jul 31 2008, 12:24 PM
So what does "RESCUE" exactly mean huh. I'm curious.
Enlighten me. |
Jul 31 2008, 12:30 PM
come on just relax . you know what it mean.
| Change to: | 0.0228sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:00 PM |