119 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Photography Panasonic LX-3 King of the King of digicam Updated, LEICAF2.0,1/1.63 sensor,24mm,HD,hotshoe

auhckw
post Oct 30 2008, 10:40 PM

1,008 posts

All the price tag there are meant for foreigners or people with 'yong sui' face smile.gif

Otherwise, Alan is a nice guy that will offer immediate discount

His price is definitely cheapest among all the shops (around 10+) I've visited today. His accessories is definitely much much lower. His reason, he don't markup a lot. He aims volume
ahnien
post Oct 30 2008, 10:40 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Oct 30 2008, 10:35 PM)
RM1600 for all that? Haha, now I don't know whether to buy dslr or dc, might have to consider for some time for it. Btw, no black color already?
dslr so big.... =.=

Added on October 30, 2008, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(auhckw @ Oct 30 2008, 10:40 PM)
All the price tag there are meant for foreigners or people with 'yong sui' face smile.gif

Otherwise, Alan is a nice guy that will offer immediate discount

His price is definitely cheapest among all the shops (around 10+) I've visited today. His accessories is definitely much much lower. His reason, he don't markup a lot. He aims volume
yup, nice guy. he's the supervisor.

This post has been edited by ahnien: Oct 30 2008, 10:41 PM
post Oct 30 2008, 10:57 PM

919 posts

auhckw,
you havent tell how much you bought that camera, if without all those extra accessories, how much he offer you? no more black color?

Added on October 30, 2008, 11:01 pmBtw, how much pictures can be taken using 100% battery given that LCD is on and no flashes?

This post has been edited by 5564321: Oct 30 2008, 11:01 PM
PCHo
post Oct 30 2008, 11:12 PM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Oct 30 2008, 10:57 PM)
auhckw,
you havent tell how much you bought that camera, if without all those extra accessories, how much he offer you? no more black color?

Added on October 30, 2008, 11:01 pmBtw, how much pictures can be taken using 100% battery given that LCD is on and no flashes?
350 shots quoted by Panasonic if not mistaken.
But reviews say it can reach well over 400.

MY experience while in Hong Kong was that it would last me something like 300++ shots (flash shots included).
So the quoted numbers are quite believable.
For me, the batt life is just normal.

Added on October 30, 2008, 11:24 pmMy contribution for today~!!
Should be Ting Kau bridge in Hong Kong.
Correct me if I am wrong! tongue.gif

Camera - King of Kings
Aperture - f/8.0
Shutter - 13s
ISO - 80

This post has been edited by PCHo: Oct 30 2008, 11:24 PM
post Oct 30 2008, 11:25 PM

919 posts

Wow, 13s, sure take with tripod la...even iso80 can reach this effect
kvyeoh
post Oct 30 2008, 11:28 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Oct 30 2008, 09:03 AM)
i want to get a camera case for lx-3

any recommendation?
I got case come with the package I bought. I don't know what is the cost. The shop is at Pavillion

PCHo
post Oct 30 2008, 11:39 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Oct 30 2008, 11:25 PM)
Wow, 13s, sure take with tripod la...even iso80 can reach this effect
Hahahha....you sound like have problem with ppl using tripods? tongue.gif

Added on October 30, 2008, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(kvyeoh @ Oct 30 2008, 11:28 PM)
I got case come with the package I bought. I don't know what is the cost. The shop is at Pavillion

I purposely went back to the shop and bought this pouch bcoz the hard cover pouch they gave doesn't really fit the camera and makes it look way bigger than it is supposed to.
sweat.gif

This post has been edited by PCHo: Oct 30 2008, 11:40 PM
SeeD
post Oct 30 2008, 11:45 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Can I just put the king in my pocket ??
PCHo
post Oct 30 2008, 11:49 PM

1,246 posts

My 2nd contribution today.
Another pic of a bridge.
This time is more famous: Tsing Ma Bridge (青马大桥).
heheheh..... tongue.gif

Camera - Lumix LX3
Aperture - f/8.0
Shutter - 10s
ISO - 80

ahnien
post Oct 31 2008, 12:05 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Oct 30 2008, 11:45 PM)
Can I just put the king in my pocket ??
can. but beware. coz the on off button can be push during frictions or ur u put it in n out.

tought, if the lens cap is on, the lens wont come out.
but... still something to take notice of.
SeeD
post Oct 31 2008, 12:06 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Oct 30 2008, 11:49 PM)
My 2nd contribution today.
Another pic of a bridge.
This time is more famous: Tsing Ma Bridge (青马大桥).
heheheh..... tongue.gif

Camera - Lumix LX3
Aperture - f/8.0
Shutter - 10s
ISO - 80

100% crop of your pictures please thumbup.gif
PCHo
post Oct 31 2008, 12:32 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Oct 31 2008, 12:06 AM)
huh?
Important kah?

Anyway, here u go~! sweat.gif

fumi
post Oct 31 2008, 12:36 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(kevin7ae @ Oct 30 2008, 08:13 PM)

Added on October 30, 2008, 8:19 pm
hi fumi, here you go... i actually forgot to put it...
I know that's the rules in this topic.. : p
haha I m not checking whether u follow the rules or not. cos I wanna know how much is the aperture n wat mode u r using. what lenses u r using?
kvyeoh
post Oct 31 2008, 01:58 AM

72 posts

I am newbie and here are some of the night shot I took. Mind if you can give some advice or comment. smile.gif

Federal Highway (My first night shot)
Aperture - f/8
Shutter - 5s
ISO - 80

Solaris Mont Kiara. (Do you see Genting actually?)
Aperture - f5.6
Shutter - 10s
ISO - 80

Solaris
Aperture - f/6.3
Shutter - 8s
ISO - 80

This post has been edited by kvyeoh: Oct 31 2008, 02:01 AM
ahnien
post Oct 31 2008, 03:06 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

guess wat, fellow lumixians....

now not onli Lumix got Intelligent Auto mode.

a few of Olympus's new models(shud b out in the market soon) got it also...

i dint know Olympus were such copy cats.....

Lumix shud really sue them....

wat a disgrace....

they dont even bother to change the name....

n feature the older version of iA(onli have intelligent ISO, face detect, night scene sellection, macro, potrait)

This post has been edited by ahnien: Oct 31 2008, 03:08 AM
PCHo
post Oct 31 2008, 08:22 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(kvyeoh @ Oct 31 2008, 01:58 AM)
I am newbie and here are some of the night shot I took. Mind if you can give some advice or comment.  smile.gif

You r on the right track kvyeoh.
Just that the way you composed your shots lacks interest or subject.
Think of something you wanna tell the ppl who sees ur photos, and make sure to punctuate it in the shot.

Added on October 31, 2008, 8:26 am
QUOTE(ahnien @ Oct 31 2008, 03:06 AM)
guess wat, fellow lumixians....

now not onli Lumix got Intelligent Auto mode.

a few of Olympus's new models(shud b out in the market soon) got it also...

i dint know Olympus were such copy cats.....

Lumix shud really sue them....

wat a disgrace....

they dont even bother to change the name....

n feature the older version of iA(onli have intelligent ISO, face detect, night scene sellection, macro, potrait)
Cool down dude.
Olympus and Panasonic are currently in a joint venture.
The "Micro 4 3rds" system (The Lumix G1) was jointly developed by Pany and Oly.

If the 1st thing Oly took from Pany is the iA mode, u can imagine how good it is thumbup.gif

My idea is that Pany copyrighted the iA mode and since Oly copied it from them, it is also right for them to use back the real name to let ppl know the system is actually Pany's.
wink.gif

This post has been edited by PCHo: Oct 31 2008, 08:26 AM
ahnien
post Oct 31 2008, 09:22 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Oct 31 2008, 08:22 AM)
Think of something you wanna tell the ppl who sees ur photos, and make sure to punctuate it in the shot.

Added on October 31, 2008, 8:26 am

Cool down dude.
Olympus and Panasonic are currently in a joint venture.
The "Micro 4 3rds" system (The Lumix G1) was jointly developed by Pany and Oly.

If the 1st thing Oly took from Pany is the iA mode, u can imagine how good it is  thumbup.gif

My idea is that Pany copyrighted the iA mode and since Oly copied it from them, it is also right for them to use back the real name to let ppl know the system is actually Pany's.
wink.gif
oooo... icic....
but still... iA really made Lumix unique...
but now kena share with olympus pulak rclxub.gif
daruma
post Oct 31 2008, 09:23 AM

7,559 posts

hmm.gif fuji and nikon also got scene detection wor
kvyeoh
post Oct 31 2008, 11:06 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Oct 31 2008, 08:22 AM)
Thanks for the advice. I might want to focus the subject to make the photo more interesting, but I have no choice as I shot those without tripod and can't make any zoom. I just put my camera on any fender I can't find and take the shot. hehe...
pangping1510
post Oct 31 2008, 12:56 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Oct 31 2008, 03:06 AM)
at last i found a shop which has stock!

out of the 20 that i emailed and ask, only this and another has stock i think (another shop has silver)

all the shops only will get stock either mid/end of november imagine how popular it is now in australia =X

i didnt ask if i can get discount for 2 units though as i already put in the order few days ago...

119 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0206sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:15 PM