15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Financial Setia Walk..Puchong, pre-launch R3 service apartment..

davkong
post Jan 23 2011, 06:24 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

Some photo updates as of 22 January 2011...

View from shoplots near bomba..

Hotel block.. painting works in progress

Close up view of pedestrian bridge and building connection

View from LDP approaching main entrance..

Close up of main drop off area..

Viewed from bomba.. Solace Tower up to Level 16

Solace Tower viewed from Taman Wawasan.. sky garden at Level 11

Entertainment mall in progress

LDP view

Can see that architectural works on buildings 7788 already, believe they are working on infra and landscaping works now.. Think target opening on April 2011 can be achieved nod.gif

Btw, any news on the hotel operator and chinese retaurant? Any chance the restaurant might be KLT? Coz the boss is present during the anchor signing ceremony last Nov (i see from facebook tongue.gif )..
davkong
post Jan 24 2011, 11:43 AM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 23 2011, 07:01 PM)
this one open first or scott soho old klang road?
SW targeted to open on April this year... not sure abt SS.
davkong
post Mar 1 2011, 12:40 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

Thanks ET..finally a clear photo of Trigon smile.gif
davkong
post Mar 1 2011, 02:54 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 1 2011, 01:59 PM)
This Trigon facade looks rather dated for the most exp prop in Puchong.........
Frankly i think it's alright.. beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder. Some ppl like "homey" look, some ppl like modern office-like look.

Yes, it might be the most expensive launch in Puchong now, but who knows, when Naza launches its iconic Catalyst down the corner, there's potential for the price to go up.
davkong
post Mar 1 2011, 04:54 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 1 2011, 04:28 PM)
naza got land in puchong?
Got.. next to LDP toll after Rakan Muda on Puchong Intan side.. http://www.theedgeproperty.com/news-a-view...ure-talent.html

Added on March 1, 2011, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(yoki @ Mar 1 2011, 02:06 PM)
what is the latest indicative for trigon?
Yoki..some say from 580psf, some 650psf...

This post has been edited by davkong: Mar 1 2011, 04:58 PM
davkong
post Mar 2 2011, 03:26 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Mar 2 2011, 01:22 PM)
the trigon will be very very near to IOI, PFCC
facing LDP would have unblock view
but traffice noise can be unbearable
the part of LDP is never ending busy
Facing north higher floors will have nice view of water features.. will look nice at night. But lower floors might hv limited view due to the entertainment centre.

Facing east will have forest, bdr puteri view and sunrise, but facing higher elevation ..

Facing south will have expansive view of the low lands following the flow of Klang River.. but some units might be partially blocked by PFCC.

Facing west will have lake and LDP view.. but afternoon sun and noise sweat.gif
davkong
post Mar 30 2011, 10:16 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

Wow...thanks for the pics! Looks damn nice...hope the retails will be successful!
davkong
post Mar 30 2011, 10:31 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(siaww @ Mar 30 2011, 10:18 PM)
Parking space is one big issue someone open concept retail shop is that really accepted by market?
SetiaWalk... 4300 parking lots provided, more than sufficient i guess. As for open concept, not really that hard to accept, just take a que from the Walk @Curve.. But during rainy season, will get abit wet tongue.gif
davkong
post Mar 31 2011, 02:56 AM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Mar 30 2011, 10:03 PM)
oh not bad.  when open to the public har?  and when will the retail outlets actually start moving in and open shop?
From other forum, retailers can go in for ID works after end of April... So, probably will open somewhere in June i think..

Added on March 31, 2011, 3:01 am
QUOTE(Junsan123 @ Mar 30 2011, 11:01 PM)
Do u guys know about the driveway entrance to the setiawalk ? i heard some of my Puchong friend living nearby is actually quite disastrous.
Criss-crossing from vehicles going into SW main entrance and vehicles coming out from Persiaran Wawasan will be BIG BIG headache. Read that SPS has planned for traffic light for vehicles going into SW and vehicles coming out from Persiaran Wawasan to avoid criss-crossing. Dunno how that will actually panned out or helped the traffic till implemented...

This post has been edited by davkong: Mar 31 2011, 03:01 AM
davkong
post Mar 31 2011, 01:35 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 31 2011, 12:04 PM)
The 2 big players in Puchong are SPS Setia Walk & IOI Intellicity & IOI Mall, consumers will mostly go to the most prestiges mall to shop, so does existing tenants, they can move wherever the crowd go, shop play is a matter of big fish kills small fish, many of those old shops are likely to be left vacant once the Giant is in place.
When talk bout traffic jam, I noticed that in Malaysia, looks like shoppers like jam, where can you find a very "Wong" shopping mall no jam one? The more jam the better for the Mall, thus I am very optimistic that SW shall be a great success!! icon_idea.gif
Agreed... AFAIK some retailers that will open business in SW are from existing shops around Bdr Puteri, etc.... They simply relocate from exisiting premise to SW due to they foresee that SW will be the happening place in Puchong, not to mention better facilities, parking spaces, ambience, and name pride. Strictly talking about the Golden Mile, IOI Mall has improved in terms of retail quality but still lacks the oomph factor, it's so plain... the aircond is very cool though tongue.gif . IOI Boulevard is the happening place currently with many eateries and the two pubs, lots of young adults hang out there after work. However, it lacks the size advantage of SW and of course TGV. PFCC is mainly A grade office with a podium (under construction), but most probably it will be something like IOI Boulevard, serving the office work force above. Therefore, yes, I am also optimistic on SW being successful rclxms.gif ..

The way i see it, SW will be a great place for families to hang out at day time and and working adults to chill at night time. I believe some parts of the water features are designed for children to play, but how many parents actually allow their kids to play till all wet is another question. SW's open concept might be an unpleasant thought considering our hot, humid and wet weather, gotta experience the real thing before deciding it's bad or not. But sure it's a good change than just another air-conditioned shopping box.

Once the foot fall in SW is high, business for the retailers will fall into place. nod.gif
davkong
post Apr 3 2011, 12:57 AM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Apr 3 2011, 12:04 AM)
But i'm quite sceptical if SW positions itself as a high end enclave for coz if i'm not mistaken the demographics of Puchong is one of middle to middle upper income people. To position it as a high end place ala Bangsar, KLCC, or Mont Kiara might be difficult to pull in that kind of crowd/people. Further to that IOI's boulevard is also not considered a sucess story.
SW never intended to be positioned in the same league as KLCC and Mt Kiara, as u said it, different demographics. Rather, it is envisioned to be THE place for Puchongites and the immediate surrounding. So you can say SW will be higher end in relative to existing Puchong retail developments.
davkong
post Apr 7 2011, 06:49 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(siaww @ Apr 7 2011, 05:51 PM)
For me this SW nothing special.
For me, Midvalley also nothing special, only big, but still so successful cool2.gif

Just an example... not comparing SW to Midvalley..
davkong
post May 13 2011, 06:39 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

More SW pics uploaded by the leasing team... http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...&closeTheater=1
davkong
post Jun 23 2011, 03:52 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jun 23 2011, 01:55 PM)
How much per sf? Which block? Brio or Vio? 1350sf Type A right?
Should be Solace, since only Solace have 2 balconies for Type A..
davkong
post Jun 25 2011, 12:40 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jun 25 2011, 11:33 AM)
Do they have a mall at setia walk?
Depends on how u define a "mall".. but SW will have F&B, cinema, karaoke, gym, apparel shopping outlets, spa, retail outlets, etc etc... So, it sounds like a mall but not in the conventional mall format..

Added on June 25, 2011, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Jun 25 2011, 11:34 AM)
I rather wish SP setia can build something like Setial Mall in Setia Alam not this open concept shoplots. Puchong need one big shopping mail current IOI mall is old.
IOI Mall is big enough with the new wing.. The future M City in Puchong Perdana will have a mall connected to the Hilton brand hotel too.. something different like SW will be good for Puchong, just as PJ has Sunway Giza and SJ has Empire Subang..

This post has been edited by davkong: Jun 25 2011, 12:44 PM
davkong
post Jun 25 2011, 11:04 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(zavier98 @ Jun 25 2011, 06:57 PM)
wah Paineer still got face to post comment ar ! rclxms.gif  i start to admire you .. your thick skin ..  notworthy.gif
your comment is very contradict ler .. first you disagree sw will be landmark and condemn sw gao gao, today you compare it with Pyramid and 1U ..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/752729/+180
wah u behave like our politician ..   brows.gif
I think u shouldnt take it too far... what r u trying to prove by this type of personal attack? I support SW and I have been following the thread since the beginning, but I dun support the way u r doing now...

Added on June 25, 2011, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(vict @ Jun 25 2011, 07:12 PM)
Brussels Beer Cafe open in SW soon......
Yup, it appears in their website already rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by davkong: Jun 25 2011, 11:23 PM
davkong
post Jun 29 2011, 01:49 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

Yeah... really appreciate the effort of the guy who took these progress pics. Too bad there's no high rise on tesco side for pics from that angle smile.gif
davkong
post Jun 29 2011, 09:25 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jun 29 2011, 09:19 PM)
car parking will be a problem  sad.gif
as for free parking... wishful thinking  biggrin.gif
SW have 4300 carparks.. cukup or not, heheh! tongue.gif
davkong
post Jun 30 2011, 01:32 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

Tenants list update (from Facebook)...

Anchor
=========
TGV Cinema
SuperStar kara OK
Celebrity Fitness
120 rooms 3 stars hotel

F&B
=========
Starbucks
Kenny Rogers
RotiBoy
Wong Kok Char Chan Teng
100°C Steamboat, Teppanyaki & BBQ Restaurant
Overtime
Sushi-tei
JCO
STADT German cuisine
Killiney Kopitiam
Ah Yip Nice Soup ? (阿叶靓汤)
Little Taiwan
SNOWFLAKE:Taiwanese Dessert Secrets
Cafe Barbera (http://www.caffebarbera.com/)
Chillacup Cafe (http://www.chillacup.com/)
Charlie Brown Cafe (http://www.charliebrowncafe.com.my/)
Tang Shifu (http://www.tangshifu.com.my/)
Brussels Beer Cafe (http://www.brusselsbeercafe.com/)

Banks
============
Affin Bank

Others
============
Bee Cheng Hiang (美珍香)
Petsmore
BMS Organic
Ponytail Hair Salon
Primavera
MCKY
Floor Depot
Urban Retreat Spa
Bata
F Block (http://www.fblock.com.my/)

davkong
post Jun 30 2011, 02:09 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(newbi3s @ Jun 30 2011, 01:35 PM)
Reliable information?
I would say yes, most of these in the list are already confirmed, the anchors definitely will be in. You can check out Setiawalk Leasing FB page for more info i guess..

Added on June 30, 2011, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(hacker6280 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:53 PM)
my additional Wish List

1) Cold Storage
2) Maybank
3) Public Bank
4) OCBC
5) Citibank
6) Metro
7) MCD
8) KFC
9) Burger King
10) Kinokuniya
11) Marks & Spencer
12) Hush Puppies
13) Popular Bookstore
14) Zara
15) Chilli's Bar
16) Pizza Hut
17) Coffee Bean
18) Toys 'R' Us
19) Lorenzo
20) Sakae Sushi
Yes, I'm wishing for many of these to open too rclxms.gif Anyway, there's 180++ retail units plus those in the entertainment centre to be filled up, so let's keep pur fingers crossed icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 30, 2011, 2:13 pm
QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Jun 30 2011, 02:07 PM)
Any message center unsure.gif
Urban Retreat Spa, potential tenant there..

This post has been edited by davkong: Jun 30 2011, 02:13 PM

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:16 PM