Financial Setia Walk..Puchong, pre-launch R3 service apartment..
Mar 1 2011, 12:11 PM
6,747 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Mar 2 2011, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(lelynx @ Mar 2 2011, 04:01 PM) cover all the windows with blackout tint and don't look outside In city's high-rise building, high floor which has night view is most favorable, the price is the highest too, LDP nite street view is quite beautiful, however residents hv to compromise with the noice...LDP view is no good as the lrt track is there east and south is the better option unlike landed property where heat transfer down fr rooftop, apt face West isn't a big issue.. |
Mar 3 2011, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(airline @ Mar 1 2011, 07:28 PM) puchong going to be a happening place then with setia walk n naza in. Wat bout tis? The Whalf Bolton? he hea lot of pj people move to puchong already. Many more coming to Puchong & Cyberjayalor, manyak takut as I said earlier, the creation of CBD will repeat, repeat and repeat again, quoting Ho Chin Soon's 2002 article, LCG 1957 KL, 1970 Bangsar, 1990 PJ, 2005 Damnasara, 2015 Puchong...possible 2025 Cyberjaya / Sg Buloh My 2 renminbi |
Mar 30 2011, 09:23 PM
Mar 31 2011, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(max2k @ Mar 31 2011, 12:09 AM) i wonder got so many retailers open up their shop here ? look at amount of shoplot in puchong now.. hows the occupancy ? The 2 big players in Puchong are SPS Setia Walk & IOI Intellicity & IOI Mall, consumers will mostly go to the most prestiges mall to shop, so does existing tenants, they can move wherever the crowd go, shop play is a matter of big fish kills small fish, many of those old shops are likely to be left vacant once the Giant is in place.When talk bout traffic jam, I noticed that in Malaysia, looks like shoppers like jam, where can you find a very "Wong" shopping mall no jam one? The more jam the better for the Mall, thus I am very optimistic that SW shall be a great success!! |
Mar 31 2011, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(siaww @ Mar 31 2011, 01:47 PM) other i dunno but myself definetely won't go if no aircond. maybe new open (new toilet) i will go look see look see. SW is more family entertainment, if you expect something like Sunway Pyramid, then you will be disappointed. SPS is trying to position SW itself into premium lifestyle bazaar, targetting medium and highend mkt groups by pulling in some renown chain stores / restaurants fr Singapore, I also surprise that Overtime open another branch here (boulevard already hv one and doing very well), it is quite unusual becoz both are so close to each other, I can see this could be a precaution move by the proprietor hope to share the cake in case SW become very "Wong"My 2 cent |
Apr 1 2011, 05:57 PM
Apr 2 2011, 11:56 PM
If not mistaken, I was told by IOI SA that Tower 4 of PFCC is 4-5 star Hotel
Apr 3 2011, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Apr 3 2011, 12:04 AM) But i'm quite sceptical if SW positions itself as a high end enclave for coz if i'm not mistaken the demographics of Puchong is one of middle to middle upper income people. To position it as a high end place ala Bangsar, KLCC, or Mont Kiara might be difficult to pull in that kind of crowd/people. Further to that IOI's boulevard is also not considered a sucess story. It is a matter of time, with the house price in Puchong has achieve Condo apt (400K-800K), 700K (double storey), Semi-Ds (2 million), Bungalow (3 million), who do you think the owners of these properties? I know many businessman and high position white collar are Puchong residents, with the huge amt of Puchong population, SW captures 5% will be enough.I use to bring my relative to makan in Mid Valley and The Curve, it is really hassle, wasting a lot of time, for sure SW is my priority choice now... I dropped by SPS sales gallery on last Friday, I saw the SA is explaining to a group of Japanese/Koreans tenants who were discussing the location of theirs restaurant will be (the entertainment Tower). p/s : Kenot compare Boulevard to SW, different concept at all. Hilton hotel to 'crown' RM1.5b Puchong project http://www.btimes.com.my/articles/mley/Article/ |
Apr 7 2011, 04:34 PM
Trigon sales is totally stagnant now, latest update still 40 biji durian jual, this time really hit the wall liao
Apr 7 2011, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(davkong @ Apr 7 2011, 06:49 PM) For me, Midvalley also nothing special, only big, but still so successful Correct, I couldn't find any malls is special in KV, if really want me to choose, I would say The Mines, quite ''special' but also ''special Wong" lor Just an example... not comparing SW to Midvalley.. Look at IOI Mall, this Mall has nothing at all except JJ, but wat to do, Puchongites really really found no places to hang around aleli unless they willing to travel further, another example is Boulevard Overtime, nothing unique, but everytime FULL house, just indicates that the growing population in Puchong needs places for entertainment, dun care whether the place is stylish or vibrant anymore. SW to cater for 20% of Puchong people cukup makanlah.. My 2 bakuli.. This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 7 2011, 09:09 PM |
Apr 20 2011, 11:45 PM
Jun 1 2011, 11:18 AM
I notice that the highest "spending power" group (for daily needs except car + house) is age 20-35, they form the majority in purchasing latest electronic items, car accessories, cloths, decent cafe like PPR and Old Town, travelling etc, although they earn less (<5000) but majority no savings.
I agree that Subang is well established, the percentage/number of rich uncles and unties is higher than Puchong, their income is much higher, but it does not means that their spending is high too...(I know they saveeee a lot in the bank or they owns many properties) Back to Setia Walk, let's see wat will happen after 2 years (after the cinema, karaok, fitness centre and those apartments are ready and fully occupied), it is still too early to judge. I put my bet, 90% success rate This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jun 1 2011, 11:20 AM |
Jun 1 2011, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 1 2011, 11:39 AM) 3. If u rely on those staying in Bungalow and Semi-D for business, sure die! How many household are there staying in Semi-d/bungalow? How many units of Semi-D/Bungalow are there in Puchong? More than the terrace houses? Are u sure? Why SW only cater for Semi-D and bungalow residents? Even KLCC, 1U and Mid Valley are not limited to this mkt group... May be Garden & Pavilion yes as I said, those who stay in big houses are not necessary high spending group.. This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jun 1 2011, 11:56 AM |
Jun 1 2011, 12:58 PM
If all the factors come into place and SW is still not "Wong', m speechless....
I predict it will be a success based on the fact that :- 1. Large young population in Puchong 2. SW concept - Cinema, Inn, Fitness centre etc plus in house consumers fr 4 service apartments 3. LRT - already kicks off in Bkt Jalil 4. PFCC - 4 blocks of offices + 1 4 star IOI Hotel 5. RIMA college in PFCC 6. Less competition - only IOI boulevard & IOI Mall 7. SPS control of tenant mix, is a proven success model applied in many shopping mall |
Jun 1 2011, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 1 2011, 04:10 PM) Lol, no problem, let's do away with my assumptions and use the figure that you've agreed upon, 4k average per pax. As the average, that will be putting a large part of puchong demograph into the middle income household in 8k income per month, as per what you said u read b4. So 8k per month and barely surviving, what went wrong with this couple? That's because they bought a 450k nice new condo to live in and lock themselves into a 6% interest rate, coz they borrowed from mbsb. Then after spending 5 yrs of paying off for their cars they bought when they entered the workforce , they bought another brand new myvi, EACH! Rendering them a slave to loans. Besides, their job is such that yearly increment is a scant 5% with no promotion in sight for the next couple years. Now, if this is the case for the average young couple, I give up, sw deserves to fail. sometimes we kenot apply 1+1=2 theory in property market |
Jun 1 2011, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(nkhong @ Jun 1 2011, 08:09 PM) Wahlau eh, said until like ... I am one of Puchong resident. So sorry Setia Walk ... I got no money to visit you when u r ready... Really sorry ... I only got 1k left after all the expense that I have to save for my retirement ... you are right bro, take your time to save more money...SW is a 7 star shopping bazaar ya!! wait till you retire then visit this place ya |
Jun 22 2011, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jun 22 2011, 10:09 AM) son / daughter jobless, sitting in one of the kopitiam in Setia Walk net surfing whole day..father / mother meeting Ah Long next door kopitiam borrowing $$$ Ultimate winner is Setia Walk lah!! |
Jun 22 2011, 05:50 PM
Jun 23 2011, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(yyingsiew @ Jun 23 2011, 11:13 AM) I also hv one bigger unit to let go at Setia Walk..1396sq.ft with Sky Garden Forest View, 15th floor. 3+1bedrooms, 2 balcony and 3car parks. Anyone who interested please let me know. My contact no is 0124743879 (Yeap). Thanks! How much per sf? Which block? Brio or Vio? 1350sf Type A right?This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jun 23 2011, 02:16 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0514sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:32 AM |