129 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Financial Setia Walk..Puchong, pre-launch R3 service apartment..

babana
post Mar 26 2009, 05:51 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

lol laugh.gif
hanif444, u've vested in sw already?
yumyum77
post Mar 26 2009, 08:39 PM

274 posts

So how's the response? Been getting letters and postcards promoting SW.

*edit: Read on some other forums response not good. Overpriced?

This post has been edited by yumyum77: Mar 27 2009, 01:00 AM
mannequion
post Mar 30 2009, 10:19 AM

57 posts

check out the show galleria last weekend, again.
I think the sales is good. much better than b4...
babana
post Mar 30 2009, 11:02 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

just dropped by there last weekend too. anyone got any comments on the quality of the show units? dunno if i'm the only one who sorta feels this way (sorry to all sw vested buyers, not meaning to flame or anything) but imho, the fixtures n finishings for the show unit was substandard compared to the price of this so-called high-end condo project.

16" x 16" ceramic tiles (instead of porcelain) and 1" x 1" tiles for living and master room. kitchen oso...hmmm, apart from the solid top surface, everything seems below par. not to mention the bathrooms sweat.gif basically, it seems as though it is completed in a haste / last minute rush workmanship.

location is definitely ideal...but i guess sp setia would need to do better in their fixtures to woo prospective buyers la...

This post has been edited by babana: Mar 30 2009, 11:03 AM
dannyl77
post Apr 1 2009, 12:10 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Mar 30 2009, 11:02 AM)
just dropped by there last weekend too. anyone got any comments on the quality of the show units? dunno if i'm the only one who sorta feels this way (sorry to all sw vested buyers, not meaning to flame or anything) but imho, the fixtures n finishings for the show unit was substandard compared to the price of this so-called high-end condo project.

16" x 16" ceramic tiles (instead of porcelain) and 1" x 1" tiles for living and master room. kitchen oso...hmmm, apart from the solid top surface, everything seems below par. not to mention the bathrooms  sweat.gif  basically, it seems as though it is completed in a haste / last minute rush workmanship.

location is definitely ideal...but i guess sp setia would need to do better in their fixtures to woo prospective buyers la...
Me still yet to check out the SHow Room... Must go some where this week if got time....

But.... 16" x 16" ceramic tiles (instead of porcelain) ?? for Where ??..... Rooms ar , is it ... I know a Lot Now give 2' x 2' or Timber Strip Flooring for Rooms for - Price above 200k .....

and 1" x 1" tiles for living and master room. kitchen ??... 1' x 1' is Small for living and master room. kitchen...... Really ke ??.... or is it 2' x 2' u mean....

Har... I bought My Place for RM 160K ++ , a bit small lar 950sqft.... I also get 2' x 2' Porcelain Tiles for Living & Dining .. Room's they gave me 15" x 15" ceramic tiles ..... biggrin.gif

Cyberiq
post Jun 2 2009, 09:09 PM

145 posts

SW location wise is the best.

For price comparison...have a look at zen, atmosfera(somewhere telekom) and zest(BK) ...and can made better comparison to see pro and cons clearly....all got their own prospect.

I had viewed Zen, atmosfera and zest thumbup.gif ......not see SW yet..feel good viewing from LDP

This post has been edited by Cyberiq: Jun 2 2009, 09:28 PM
PangurBan
post Jun 16 2009, 01:49 PM

584 posts

Overpriced. Tanjung Rambutan.
vin_ann
post Jun 17 2009, 12:31 AM

10,912 posts

btw, is SW still being displayed at the Setia Old HQ office?

or have to go until Setia Alam the new HQ?

eugene jk
post Jun 17 2009, 10:11 AM

1,479 posts

SW show unit is in pusat bandar puchong

http://www.wikimapia.org/#lat=3.0350655&lo...=18&l=0&m=a&v=2
klangboy83
post Jun 24 2009, 04:03 PM

438 posts

Heard Solace at setia walk will increase price at least 5% in July, and another 5% when they launch block 2 in August or end of this year, any updated news on this?
eugene jk
post Jun 24 2009, 04:29 PM

1,479 posts

So... that will be RM300k for 845 sqft (1+1) unit.. wow.. passing PJ pricing liao.. smile.gif
klangboy83
post Jun 24 2009, 04:33 PM

438 posts

Sounds like a good deal?
or sounds like not possible to pass PJ pricing?
eugene jk
post Jun 24 2009, 04:44 PM

1,479 posts

What do u think? is it a good buy?

I am just impressed with the pricing, tats all smile.gif
klangboy83
post Jun 24 2009, 04:57 PM

438 posts

I feel it's a high risk high return game
If Puchong is really rebranded by IOI, Setia, YTL, Glomac, and other bigshots, then it's the new bangsar...

This post has been edited by klangboy83: Jun 24 2009, 05:00 PM
qsil
post Jun 24 2009, 05:32 PM

129 posts

finally somebody got it rite biggrin.gif my fren bought a 10 yr old endlot 20X70 wawasan landed...even dat cost 303k man .....imagine 10 yrs down the road........
TShanif444
post Jun 25 2009, 09:36 AM

1,523 posts

wawasan is nice place to stay...easy access..surrounding by Forest Ayer Hitam..
ozak
post Jun 25 2009, 11:37 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(qsil @ Jun 24 2009, 05:32 PM)
finally somebody got it rite biggrin.gif  my fren bought a 10 yr old endlot 20X70 wawasan landed...even dat cost 303k man .....imagine 10 yrs down the road........
That is cheap compare BPP. With mature and nice enviroment, I will buy it anytime if have $$.
aquest
post Jun 25 2009, 01:01 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jun 24 2009, 04:29 PM)
So... that will be RM300k for 845 sqft (1+1) unit.. wow.. passing PJ pricing liao.. smile.gif
dun think so lah..if u ignore those unknown n unbranded developers, prices of those service apts in pj r still streets ahead.

i have searched for an almost similar sized unit in pj8 (840 sf, 1+1 rooms, l/h, completed) just for price comparison purpose. called the agent n she said its on 31st floor already sold last month at rm560 psf c/w optional kitchen cabinets worth rm15k. developer's price was under rm400 psf.
http://thinkproperty.com.my/realestate/Buy...ngor/37132.html

those folks in tropicana tropics r already targeting rm500 psf upon completion. developer's price between rm300 to rm330 psf.

both pj8 n tropics were considered overpriced when they were launched some 3 yrs ago.

i was even stunned when the sa in zest said that all 4 studio units in block c priced at rm300 psf were earlier snapped up.

for sw, a 845 sf 1+1 room in block c on higher floors is rm350 psf ONLY.

hence, my guess is sw still has lots of room to appreciate upon completion but has to bank heavily on sps past track record n in making the commercial centre a happening place.

This post has been edited by aquest: Jun 25 2009, 01:07 PM
eugene jk
post Jun 25 2009, 01:34 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Jun 25 2009, 01:01 PM)
dun think so lah..if u ignore those unknown n unbranded developers, prices of those service apts in pj r still streets ahead.

i have searched for an almost similar sized unit in pj8 (840 sf, 1+1 rooms, l/h, completed) just for price comparison purpose. called the agent n she said its on 31st floor already sold last month at rm560 psf c/w optional kitchen cabinets worth rm15k. developer's price was under rm400 psf.
http://thinkproperty.com.my/realestate/Buy...ngor/37132.html

those folks in tropicana tropics r already targeting rm500 psf upon completion. developer's price between rm300 to rm330 psf.

both pj8 n tropics were considered overpriced when they were launched some 3 yrs ago.

i was even stunned when the sa in zest said that all 4 studio units in block c priced at rm300 psf were earlier snapped up.

for sw, a 845 sf 1+1 room in block c on higher floors is rm350 psf ONLY.

hence, my guess is sw still has lots of room to appreciate upon completion but has to bank heavily on sps past track record n in making the commercial centre a happening place.
Probably i had included other development

Dont think Zest studio is RM300psft.. I was there when they soft launch smile.gif

aquest
post Jun 25 2009, 02:36 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jun 25 2009, 01:34 PM)
Dont think Zest studio is RM300psft..  I was there when they soft launch smile.gif
true..launching price could be lower

129 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:57 AM