QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Mar 23 2009, 12:57 PM)
Can anyone recommend me what to eat throughout the whole day in Malacca? I plan to go for a day trip so your help in recommending me what to eat throughout the whole day is very much appreciated (example for breakfast, lunch and dinner). 
here u go hope that it helps:breakfast-beef/pork rib mee'pai gu mee' at bachang(famous taiwanese noodle)
or
- yong tau fu at bukit cina near round about traffic light beside yoke yew food court (i love the fishball and ' fried fu pei')
or
- 'hee kiau' mee i think i prefer the one in 'wang jiau'wang food court beside continetal hotel or opposite gov. klinik pergigian melaka;the
name of the stall is "di 3 tai" (3rd generation) *i like it because not that oily
or
-bak kut teh (soon huat bak kut teh) in melaka raya is at the back street of a car showroom( cant remember wat car showroom d);a lot
of choices(pork ribs/pork parts/ trotter/fish soup..etc) but i like the fish soup.
or
- duck noodle at tengkera before sampan bistro or can go for the duck noodle at bukit beruang a coner coffee shop
next to it is a photo shop
or
- roti canai at bukit beruang ( a malay stall under the bukit;corner) if from the direction of mbmb office/jusco then the shop will b on ur left
it is slightly opposite a school.The roti is garing and with asam pedas sauce.
Lunch- Chicken rice ball (dun really fancy it coz im a malaccan i still prefer ordinary chicken rice ) famous in jongker with ah xian picture there but
u can oso go to their another branch in melaka raya opposite public bank.Try their assam fish.
or
-Aunty Lee Nyonya food in ujong pasir.The best in town. More like home cook style.Must try their ikan chili garam,pongteh,ommelete with
cincalok, itik tim,cendol...etc. must call for reservation normally full house(open for dinner too)
or
- wok and pan (western+peranakan+chinese cusine) variety of choices.near dataran pahlawan.exact location plaza mahkota (open for lunch n dinner)
or
-pork satay in plaza mahkota .Ming satay house
or
- mee siam/nyonya laksa/tau kuah/cendol...etc (near jongker) the shop down stair sell pimeapple tarts & cendol updstairs sell mee siam/
laksa etc. is at the back street of heeren guest house/heeren street hotel o something like dat.Is at the other end of it and at the back
street
Dinner- Protugese sentlement in ujong pasir (i prefer 1st stall sea farer if im not mistaken price reasonable)
Or
-Umbai ikan bakar (a bit out of town). malay stalls
Or
-ikan bakar/western food at bert in klebang (environment is nice still can have sea view but soon gonna b reclam land too). price
will b a bit more expensive
or
- jongker hawker food( asam laksa,nyonya laksa,cendol,chicken rice ball,fried carrot cake etc ) fri,sat n sun nite only
or
- asam pedas beside pasar borong. a chinese stall ,the asam pedas is cook in claypot .i think is the best in town
or
- pohpiah in front madam king or near renaissance hotel; branch in newton food court opposite dataran pahlawan/menara taming sari
or
-nasi lemak ujong pasir(malay stall got sell satay too) is a coffee shop somewhere opposite the junction to protugese sentlement
or
-satay celup(ong kim wee street)
This is wat i can think of. some of them is my favourite. but dun come during public holidays.
u might need 2 squeeze like sardin and need 2 que for very long.
due to that the cook will cook in a hurry and the food will not taste good as well.
this is wat i think.
Apr 10 2009, 12:12 PM

0.0380sec