another thing i must try is the satay celup capitol.. die die must eat once to see how epic it is
Travel MALACCA !, FOOD, Place of interest & Accomodations
Feb 8 2010, 11:38 PM
2,614 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
another thing i must try is the satay celup capitol.. die die must eat once to see how epic it is
Feb 8 2010, 11:51 PM
1,764 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
both are famous but it doesn't mean it has super good food serve till now. For being a regular customer of donald & lily for few years, I can taste the different of the pong tay, seriously not tat nice anymore but one thing true is, there isn't any other shop can beat them. the standard drops but it's the at a high ranking of the good food.
Feb 8 2010, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(skysherly @ Feb 8 2010, 11:51 PM) both are famous but it doesn't mean it has super good food serve till now. For being a regular customer of donald & lily for few years, I can taste the different of the pong tay, seriously not tat nice anymore but one thing true is, there isn't any other shop can beat them. the standard drops but it's the at a high ranking of the good food. the way you say it malacca's food standard is.. |
Feb 9 2010, 12:10 AM
1,764 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(vkeong @ Feb 8 2010, 11:53 PM) i dont mean to say malacca food isnt nice, there r plenty of nice food but sumhow not all can maintain thr standard. for example, donald & lily, the pong tay is still the nicest around tat area but it isnt tat great compare to the earlier time. their laksa seriously not tat good at all. other than tat, portuguese settlement there oso cant attract me with the baked fish anymore since the standard dropped. |
Feb 9 2010, 02:43 AM
51 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Feb 9 2010, 09:37 AM
865 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Melaka/JB/Penang/PJ |
QUOTE(skysherly @ Feb 9 2010, 12:10 AM) i dont mean to say malacca food isnt nice, there r plenty of nice food but sumhow not all can maintain thr standard. for example, donald & lily, the pong tay is still the nicest around tat area but it isnt tat great compare to the earlier time. their laksa seriously not tat good at all. other than tat, portuguese settlement there oso cant attract me with the baked fish anymore since the standard dropped. Although i have only been in melaka for 2 years but i agree.. out of the many places I've eaten I have not feel satisfied.. even if its famous and so on..by the way, anyone know about the cafe that is in Jonker and has singer/musicians playing every wednesdays and saturdays only? I hear its quite good.. not for food but drinks and feel.. its near the "3rd great uncle" shop.. maybe u guys can try it out.. |
Feb 12 2010, 02:23 AM
2,677 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malacca<-->Johore |
Feb 13 2010, 03:17 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
Feb 13 2010, 03:31 PM
Feb 14 2010, 01:29 AM
eh i kinda like capitol satay celup of ong kim wee.
Feb 14 2010, 08:08 AM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Wei Capitol satay celup in Bdr Kaba lah! Ong Kim Wee wan is Ban Lee Shiang.
Feb 14 2010, 04:52 PM
doublke confirm, capitol is ong kim wee ler
Feb 14 2010, 05:09 PM
342 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
there is also mobile sate celup... which is on the go... but they usually like to go around places which have many pubs and clubs
Feb 14 2010, 05:11 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Aha, Like dat u went to the worng capitol liao..Ong Kim Wee this one liao:
N2 12.144 E102 14.627 And the Bdr Kaba wan is this wan for sure liao: N2 11.710 E102 15.137 |
Feb 15 2010, 01:20 AM
10 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: your girlfriends pants |
capitol is NOT ong kim wee.
Btw,nobody been here before? ![]() |
Feb 15 2010, 01:28 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
CAPITOL is in bandar kaba (my office there). so so la...use to be better in the older days.
BAN LEE SIANG is in ong kim wee (i always eat there). not bad la...lets congested. the restaurant in the pic is BEI ZHAN. overpriced average food. But dunno y a lot of singaporeans like the place. i can name u at least 5 other places with awesome food and reasonable price. --MALACCAN-- Added on February 15, 2010, 1:28 amCAPITOL is in bandar kaba (my office there). so so la...use to be better in the older days. BAN LEE SIANG is in ong kim wee (i always eat there). not bad la...lets congested. the restaurant in the pic is BEI ZHAN. overpriced average food. But dunno y a lot of singaporeans like the place. i can name u at least 5 other places with awesome food and reasonable price. --MALACCAN-- This post has been edited by birdman85: Feb 15 2010, 01:28 AM |
Feb 15 2010, 01:45 AM
10 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: your girlfriends pants |
alot of malaccans eat at beizhan. singaporeans only during weekend/hols.
Feb 15 2010, 02:11 AM
47 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Have anyone went to the new Jusco? Crazy lot of ppl causing jam. Want to go to Tesco also susah. Heard its the biggest Jusco in Asia or something.
Feb 15 2010, 02:50 AM
ok i went bandar kaba. coz got signboard say got no sister shop etc etc blah blah oni got 1 capitol satay no other branches etc etc blah blah.
Feb 15 2010, 03:03 AM
342 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(Anespian @ Feb 15 2010, 02:11 AM) Have anyone went to the new Jusco? Crazy lot of ppl causing jam. Want to go to Tesco also susah. Heard its the biggest Jusco in Asia or something. it is humongous... i don't even wanna think of going near that area(at the moment)... from melaka sentral, i can already see the traffic heading towards jusco is like ^&*#^$$%^!!..... some more the road there is only 2 lanes, and now because they somehow "modify" the road there, i don't even know how to get to tesco already |
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:48 AM |