Fake Epiphones?, is there such thing?

crysania
post Aug 10 2008, 03:43 PM

130 posts

Damn..epi oso wan 2 copy. doh.gif
So tat means nowadays its more dangerous to buy epi,rite?

Cheers...
TSsiemens
post Sep 5 2008, 07:36 PM

248 posts

spotted one fake in yamaha 2day

mid valley yamaha

sg go write les paul

This post has been edited by siemens: Sep 5 2008, 07:37 PM
quarantined
post Sep 5 2008, 07:42 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

not a fake. it is based on the actual model. And the tag is called Les Paul. SG are used to be called Les Paul for a short time.
TSsiemens
post Sep 5 2008, 07:47 PM

248 posts

owh izzit?
hehe dumb dumb me..
look nice tho:D
quarantined
post Sep 5 2008, 07:48 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Did you remember how much was it?
Dead Eye
post Sep 5 2008, 11:46 PM

Where Musician Get Their Gears
677 posts

epiphones in yamaha damn pricey wei
quarantined
post Sep 6 2008, 12:52 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Deadeye do you have this model for sale? Can quote me the price if you do?
Everdying
post Sep 6 2008, 01:21 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

thats a regular epi SG custom.

TSsiemens
post Sep 6 2008, 01:40 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Sep 5 2008, 07:48 PM)
Did you remember how much was it?
\
i think its around 2.7k?

x really pay attention cos i tot it was a fake
mushimushi88
post Sep 6 2008, 02:59 AM

293 posts

copy and fake are 2 different things ^^

-thats why bring some of experiences guitar friend before buy any.

( thats what i did, credits to helpful mod and friend =))
staticspike
post Sep 9 2008, 12:36 AM

Yeap..too many indeed. I recently returned my fake epiphone acoustic guitar to Chambers Music in exchange of a handmade guitar (very good guitar). Few things that need to be examined;
-Model of guitar
-Serial number of product
-Quality
oxalato
post Sep 9 2008, 12:54 AM

609 posts

QUOTE(staticspike @ Sep 9 2008, 12:36 AM)
Yeap..too many indeed. I recently returned my fake epiphone acoustic guitar to Chambers Music in exchange of a handmade guitar (very good guitar). Few things that need to be examined;
-Model of guitar
-Serial number of product
-Quality
just wondering, you realised that its a fake AFTER purchasing it right?

did the shop just exchange it without any fuss? or were they reluctant to do so?
Everdying
post Sep 9 2008, 01:00 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

these are the only shops that u should buy epiphones from.
http://sweelee.sg/malaysiaagents.htm

anywhere else, and ur taking a risk that they might be fake.
blacktrix
post Sep 9 2008, 01:22 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Ironically Rhapsody in Mid Valley sells fake epis....... like the ZW Bullseye I spotted.
SkylineFreak
post Sep 9 2008, 10:54 AM

162 posts

Rhapsody is a stupid shop la.

They're overpriced and they don't like people testing the guitars.

You can't even test the guitar with a pick.
Dead Eye
post Sep 9 2008, 01:35 PM

677 posts

haha.. i kena that oso wei. i wanan test with a pick, the fellar said NO PICK. i was like huh.. uh oh ok (ok that was like a year or more ago)
then another time which i wanted to test the amp, teh guy goreng all the way without me touching the guitar...

anyway, original epiphones can get from me oso la, in malaysia itself tongue.gif
TSsiemens
post Sep 10 2008, 02:15 PM

248 posts

haha but i got quite a good service in rhapsody le that day..
i test the me-20 and oso a few guitar..
this indian guy who serve me is very good
Dead Eye
post Sep 10 2008, 02:29 PM

677 posts

ur pretty lucky tongue.gif
SkylineFreak
post Sep 10 2008, 10:08 PM

162 posts

Haha, if you look rich maybe they will treat you better la.

I got same sur name as the boss also the fella treat me like shit.
evalshtog
post Sep 10 2008, 10:17 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 9 2008, 01:22 AM)
Ironically Rhapsody in Mid Valley sells fake epis....... like the ZW Bullseye I spotted.
thats a fake ohmy.gif .didnt realise that

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0253sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:37 AM