10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's

jcmf
post Nov 9 2008, 08:30 AM

661 posts

a stupid quest
wats d diff between :
monster Bass 2
monster sound
sound mod full

do i nid all or jz one?
jcmf
post Nov 9 2008, 09:46 AM

661 posts

thanks. so much mods lately. now oni gt time to mod my fon

Added on November 9, 2008, 9:52 ami got prob installing swiss manager pro 1.6.
error msg is "Component failed security check. canot install"

any idea y?
capswitch on d.

Added on November 9, 2008, 9:56 amnvm, rmb d

This post has been edited by jcmf: Nov 9 2008, 09:56 AM
jcmf
post Nov 9 2008, 08:12 PM

661 posts

louis6
1st time i hear dis. cant help u....

nohal
some how, after d mod, overall sound using speaker is reduced by half if mp3. bt if default song, louder by 1/3.....
jcmf
post Nov 10 2008, 05:56 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Nov 10 2008, 10:25 AM)
what do u mean by *reduce by half if mp3* and * default song louder* ? is it when u listen to mp3, the sound is reduce? and when u listen to default sony ericsson sound such as the midi ringtone, the sound increase? if that so.. mp3 hav alot more other sound... midi only hav 1-42 sound.. so less sound can be louder because of the limited speaker response... < that what i thought lar...
u compared it with monster sound? wooh... i hav to try this 1....haha..
i mean d sound LOUDNESS is reduced. both in default player and w3... bt other sounds become louder. alot.
the mp3 sound can barely hear even if i put max. and as equalizer, i use loudness rclxub.gif
wrong sound increase with power

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Nov 10 2008, 12:06 PM)
i never try the monster sound yet, but so far im satisfied with this mod, the most good thing normal screen tap sound. monster bass v2 hv loud screen tap sound.
my screen tap also increased.
jcmf
post Nov 10 2008, 08:34 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Nov 10 2008, 07:26 PM)
u use what mod?
coz, now using the supersound 4.1 superfine version, the screen tap sound normal only.  smile.gif
im using monster sound. hahaha. d screen tap, kepyad tap and default sounds increase drasticly.
bt the ting is i want the player to increase d loudness.... of my mp3

QUOTE(kousou @ Nov 10 2008, 07:46 PM)
hi all pro...i wanna ask u guys how to change the battery meter panel to the lower part of the screen???i the panel on the top with the battery and signal...can change to the lower part of the screen rite...how???
thats d older version of p series. p1 is ontop
its nt how they do it.
jcmf
post Nov 10 2008, 08:52 PM

661 posts

follow page 1. quite simple to reflash
jcmf
post Nov 10 2008, 10:25 PM

661 posts

belum cuba. hahaha
jcmf
post Nov 11 2008, 02:13 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(wazit_blade @ Nov 10 2008, 11:16 PM)
So what happened to jcmf... is it a bug or something?
i duno. haha
jcmf
post Nov 11 2008, 04:49 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(kousou @ Nov 11 2008, 03:22 AM)
i dun wan to screw up my p1...precious baby la...haha...looking for pros help...
lol, no risk no gain. modding quite simple. worse case scenario is reflash ur fon
hence not much of an issue, jz make sure u gt time

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Nov 11 2008, 10:09 AM)
maybe some one here could guide us to install the monster sound in our own words...hehe...noobie..
lol, its as simple as it gets. nowdays modding is easier as there is better apps.
not like last time which involve more steps/ haha
take ur time modding can d. there is always a 1st time

QUOTE(andrew16 @ Nov 11 2008, 10:28 AM)
can anyone help me..... i connected the wifi.... but having problem to get in to website or connect to anything online....
or should i do the Firmware Flashing?
well, p1 wifi quite sensitive. therefore nt all d time can connect. i also wish i can find d solution. sorry, cant help u much

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 11 2008, 11:31 AM)
since the Symbian foundation has chosen S60 over UIQ, do you think in the future the leftover UIQ devices will be ignored, such as lesser and lesser applications will be developed for UIQ anymore. unsure.gif
well, as we can c, ppl are already leaving the uiq 3. not only that, they are also leaving symbian out as whole. how often we see new phone
using symbian os? there are better os coming out. anyway, not like there is not enuf apps to last us couple of years before we upgrade to a better fon.
like they say, a fon is a fon, used to call, sms can d . hahahaa

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Nov 11 2008, 12:00 PM)
First I try metallic and the sound very loud, but the back speaker got cracky sound. Then, I try superfine, and simply I love it...heh

Added on November 11, 2008, 12:33 pmHellooooo..Anybody here got SMS planner for UIQ? Sharing is caring laugh.gif
superfine is nice r? i tried monster sound, sounds bad for my mp3. maybe will change later
now too lazy. hahaha

QUOTE(louis6 @ Nov 11 2008, 02:33 PM)
that's y im wondering lo... what happened??? i dun wan to bring it to low yat service... very far leh...
is ur fon ori? if ori, any service centre oso can do wan.
and u can always diy

QUOTE(kousou @ Nov 11 2008, 04:37 PM)
if there is any mistake during the flash then the phone can be rescue or it will always have problems???
chances of mistake quite low. follow d steps den ok d. rmb to hold to d 'c' buton and dun let go when ur suppose to.
all listed in d 1st page, cek it out, read then only try to do.
all d best

Added on November 11, 2008, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(kousou @ Nov 11 2008, 03:22 AM)
i dun wan to screw up my p1...precious baby la...haha...looking for pros help...
lol, no risk no gain. modding quite simple. worse case scenario is reflash ur fon
hence not much of an issue, jz make sure u gt time

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Nov 11 2008, 10:09 AM)
maybe some one here could guide us to install the monster sound in our own words...hehe...noobie..
lol, its as simple as it gets. nowdays modding is easier as there is better apps.
not like last time which involve more steps/ haha
take ur time modding can d. there is always a 1st time

QUOTE(andrew16 @ Nov 11 2008, 10:28 AM)
can anyone help me..... i connected the wifi.... but having problem to get in to website or connect to anything online....
or should i do the Firmware Flashing?
well, p1 wifi quite sensitive. therefore nt all d time can connect. i also wish i can find d solution. sorry, cant help u much

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 11 2008, 11:31 AM)
since the Symbian foundation has chosen S60 over UIQ, do you think in the future the leftover UIQ devices will be ignored, such as lesser and lesser applications will be developed for UIQ anymore. unsure.gif
well, as we can c, ppl are already leaving the uiq 3. not only that, they are also leaving symbian out as whole. how often we see new phone
using symbian os? there are better os coming out. anyway, not like there is not enuf apps to last us couple of years before we upgrade to a better fon.
like they say, a fon is a fon, used to call, sms can d . hahahaa

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Nov 11 2008, 12:00 PM)
First I try metallic and the sound very loud, but the back speaker got cracky sound. Then, I try superfine, and simply I love it...heh

Added on November 11, 2008, 12:33 pmHellooooo..Anybody here got SMS planner for UIQ? Sharing is caring laugh.gif
superfine is nice r? i tried monster sound, sounds bad for my mp3. maybe will change later
now too lazy. hahaha

QUOTE(louis6 @ Nov 11 2008, 02:33 PM)
that's y im wondering lo... what happened??? i dun wan to bring it to low yat service... very far leh...
is ur fon ori? if ori, any service centre oso can do wan.
and u can always diy

QUOTE(kousou @ Nov 11 2008, 04:37 PM)
if there is any mistake during the flash then the phone can be rescue or it will always have problems???
chances of mistake quite low. follow d steps den ok d. rmb to hold to d 'c' buton and dun let go when ur suppose to.
all listed in d 1st page, cek it out, read then only try to do.
all d best

This post has been edited by jcmf: Nov 11 2008, 04:51 PM
jcmf
post Nov 11 2008, 05:29 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 11 2008, 05:16 PM)
blink.gif Symbian is still the leading mobile OS woh, Nokia definitely will uphold S60 for many many years we couldn't predict.
well, lately its either windows mobile or windows mobile. even d latest se are wm...
soon , maybe android will be its main rival. as for iphone, their using their own os.
like treo, also change to wm. as we can c the trend, its likely symbian will be out soon...

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 11 2008, 05:18 PM)
The touch screen not really responsive ler
well, it is a old model.... hhahaha. good enuf tho. depending on what u r comparing with.
jcmf
post Nov 11 2008, 05:49 PM

661 posts

then what fon r u using?

this thead have been very lively lately. ahahaha.
jcmf
post Nov 11 2008, 09:01 PM

661 posts

soon la
haha
jcmf
post Nov 12 2008, 12:29 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 11 2008, 05:56 PM)
N82 lor. I always wanted to get a SE phone and this was the first option back then. Lucky I bailed out! biggrin.gif
ill be happier wif my p1

QUOTE(louis6 @ Nov 12 2008, 12:03 AM)
kousou,

is AP frm Telstra....

DIY??? wont it void de warranty?
no my dear, since its software....
if yes, then even changing theme is consider warranty void

QUOTE(khenglc @ Nov 12 2008, 12:04 AM)
Really whistling.gif
I will said I am so lucky I bought this baby with no regret  rclxm9.gif
Anyway everyone will have their perspective and interest  biggrin.gif
Wish you happy using N82  wink.gif
lol
i agreee thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
P1 RULEZ
jcmf
post Nov 12 2008, 01:49 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Nov 12 2008, 01:07 AM)
How to install Supersound Final Version (Superfine & Metallic)?
Follow the instructions from "System Hack And Volume Hacking by Shufflerz" at page 1. When I open X-Plore, can't find system folders, such as "Private", "sys".

Not yet go to Sound Mod Full V1.1. Now stuck at system hack. Can any1 help me?

Thanks...
have u do capswitch?
do that then off it. u will be able to c d folder afterwards thumbup.gif
jcmf
post Nov 13 2008, 01:15 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(kousou @ Nov 12 2008, 05:53 AM)
got one question to ask...is there any lens protector for the camera lens at the back???and wat go u pros use to protect the phone???silicon cases???crystal casing???and any good and reliable crystal casing???which area should be protect best???noobie here...
im using silicon case(good one nt those pasar malam one). crystal case to me is useless cz will break away fr fon when fall. u can try and c, there is no harm in trying
as for d camera, jz get additional screenprotecter and cut d shape out la
not recommended since can blurr d lense

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 12 2008, 10:45 AM)
oh ya, how to navigate through the main menu since there's no D-pad ? use finger can ah ?

can use finger to select from the menu ?

1st time i hear dis Q... p1 is also touch based...
havent u try touching d screen?
on d left hand side is d jogdial
scrool up n down den press to select

QUOTE(louis6 @ Nov 12 2008, 01:12 PM)
jcmf,

my problem got to do vif software meh?
not sure. bt most likely
no harm trying

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 12 2008, 10:30 PM)
well hope UIQ devices can become cheaper in the near future icon_rolleyes.gif

btw anyone knows any site that can download or review the UIQ apps ?
try ipmart and dotsis. gt alot of apps and hacks

QUOTE(chittyserv @ Nov 12 2008, 11:20 PM)
SE P1i i need to know a few things...

1. How long can the battery last with without using wifi... calls and sms and some
average usage is 2-3days. if fin touch at all, 7**days also can
2. Is the organizer in this phone as good as WM6 ? or is it better?
organizer in dis fon sucks. have to mod abit to get a better one
3. Does this phone lags all the times and hangs?
all smart fon lags. bt dont reali hang, i kena less den 5times in 1 yr...
4. Does it lags like G900 ? symbian UIQ also T.T
havent use g900 so no comment
5. Is the organizer way better then nokia's nseries symbian organizer?
try d displayfon in se center. then decide

answers are inside
all d best

QUOTE(kousou @ Nov 13 2008, 02:05 AM)
oh ya pro,i wanna ask how to make the standby clock when we lock the phone???i dont seem to find it anywhere...mind teaching me???
try installing d iphone lock 0.5.
its a much simplier solution
BUT there is a bug in d app, take some time for the back light to on. hahaha
jcmf
post Nov 13 2008, 08:25 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(kousou @ Nov 13 2008, 07:20 PM)
how o bros???any1 can teach me how to put a clock at screen when lock???
iphone lock
jcmf
post Nov 20 2008, 01:22 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(shazy @ Nov 19 2008, 03:20 PM)
still cant connected to wifi..hurghh..do i need to upgrade my firmware?when i tried to connect, stated there connection failed..i've tried also on my university wifi network..same result

and another thing,how much is original SE p1i pouch will cost me?
cool2.gif
wifi is a bit of a prob. can connect bt canot surf. dats my prob.
as for the pouch, why dont u get a silicon case or golla if u insist on getting a pouch?
jcmf
post Nov 22 2008, 05:12 PM

661 posts

some of the answers

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 20 2008, 11:21 AM)
harlo...just bought a 2nd hand p1i.....lucky me used p990 b4, so not much prob...

but, want toask...how to use >*<<*<* in p1i?
use d jogdial on d side as <=up, >=down.
lol

QUOTE(abclee @ Nov 20 2008, 07:14 PM)
im new here,
i jz get my own a P1i,
i hv install the coreplayer,
but it need serial number?
what is the serial number actually?
am i correctly install?
welcome
its like u buy microsoft product. comes in serial key.
BUT like all software, gt pirated version. i cant find mine at d moment. will cek for u later

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 20 2008, 07:33 PM)
i want do column hack.....but i cant fine the file 1020867a.cre in my phone...what should i do?

Added on November 20, 2008, 7:59 pmOMG!!!!

i update my firmware to R9K009...but now i cant see and type chinese messege...wat should i do?
some Q for u
1)do u have capswitch? off it 1st.
2) if u use swiss manager, go setteings>file> check all

QUOTE(shazy @ Nov 20 2008, 10:43 PM)
problem solved already..actually the phone got problem to link with my  router..after i reset the router,this lovely phone can detect the signal..and surf the web quite fast. smile.gif

you can try to use opera mini to surf the web. quite interesting application.

i prefer pouch since it looks more stylo.. cool2.gif
if prefer pouch and have lots of $$, get a golla. comes wif warranty

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Nov 20 2008, 11:46 PM)
hey guys, ..i was modding the sound and didn't backup the original file. now my speakerphone is not working i triead hard reset yet it doesn't solve the problem....any ideas?
hmmm, gt one hack that have d .cre files. will upload soon for u

QUOTE(kekmaklu @ Nov 21 2008, 06:58 PM)
hi all,

who knows how to hide sent item or configure not to save sms in sent item in p1i..
nope, this is d sad part like all d other fons. and u cant save it into d m2 unless u have proper apps

QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Nov 22 2008, 11:02 AM)
owner for this phone now... really a great phone... smile.gif and got wifi, i can online whenever i reach at a wifi zones
lol, good for u. as for me, i can connect bt canot surf most of d time. hahaa sweat.gif

QUOTE(123joe @ Nov 22 2008, 01:01 PM)
me too. hope can change the casing? got other colors instead of silver aluminium?
there is also black, bt very havd to find. and its not ori.

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 22 2008, 04:23 PM)
oo.. then I would like to know what's the setting in most Starbucks and McD outlets, do they set to G only ?

Last time I tried the PSP near Starbucks area, it could detect the connection but it's WEP'ed sleep.gif

It's dumb move to set the router to G, since when screamyx got that fast woh doh.gif
lol, i can on9 at mcd in taipan. one of d fastest ive tried. 2months back. and as for the speed, if gt money, all oso gt. hahahaa

jcmf
post Nov 22 2008, 10:29 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(khenglc @ Nov 22 2008, 10:25 PM)
Great and welcome to the club rclxms.gif
hmm.gif Ori or Ap set you getting?
cool2.gif Just curios, coz Ap set normally come with old firmware  sweat.gif
lol. nt reali. mine was d latest firmware. haha anyway, no new firmware anyway
jcmf
post Nov 23 2008, 01:11 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Nov 23 2008, 06:44 AM)
sweat.gif ori de is rm600 difference le bro..how to afford? but actually what are the difference ar? any advantages getting a ori seT?
tot is 400 diff? ori means u can bring into any authorized SE to fix ur fon. as for ap, must send back to dealer

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0537sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:09 AM