http://www.planex.net/product/nas/mzk-nas01sg.htm
MZK-NAS02SG (2x HDD SATA) RM549
http://www.planex.net/product/nas/mzk-nas02sg.htm
jasonkwk
post Aug 7 2008, 01:42 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

QUOTE(K for Ketamine @ Aug 2 2008, 10:46 PM)
Dual Gigabits. brows.gif

MZK-NAS01SG (1x HDD SATA) RM399
http://www.planex.net/product/nas/mzk-nas01sg.htm
MZK-NAS02SG (2x HDD SATA) RM549
http://www.planex.net/product/nas/mzk-nas02sg.htm
what is the advantage of dual Gigabits ?
rosihan
post Aug 7 2008, 08:40 AM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

can plug 2 lan cable lah!
and speed up to 1Gbps
Traveler
post Sep 26 2008, 03:50 PM

Mad HD and SSD Collector
811 posts

Just bought a Synology DS408 NAS box with 4x1TB Seagate 7200.11 HDs hooked up in RAID-5. Looking forward to checking out its features such as download suppor, iTunes server, and hibernation.
denhock
post Sep 26 2008, 07:38 PM

469 posts

Synology Download link

remember to get the latest firmware:

Synology Disk Station DS408 Release Notes

Version: DSM 2.0-0722

(2008/09/22)

Change log

=>RAID 6 Support: RAID 6 volume type cuts off the risk of volume failure and provides extra data protection.

=> NFS Support: With built-in NFS option, admin can quickly enable NFS and set up privileges on the UI by a few checks only.

=> Virtual Host: Hosting up to 30 websites on one single server for a more efficient and economical purpose; name-based virtual hosting is supported.

=> Batch Users Creating: By importing the user list, admin can now efficiently create a number of user accounts on a batch basis.

=> SSL Certificate Support: Admin can now host a valid SSL server by importing the certificate issued by trusted Certificate Authority (CA) and the private key.

=> HDD S.M.A.R.T.: The S.M.A.R.T. information and S.M.A.R.T. test are available on the management UI for admin to monitor, detect, and report the hard disks status, in a way to alert possible HDD failures.

=> Enhanced Surveillance Station (supported on Internet Explorer browser):

=> Alarm Recording Support: Other than Continuous Recording and Motion Detection Recording modes, a new option of Alarm Recording mode is now supported. In Alarm Recording mode, Surveillance Station records videos when receiving external I/O signals from the camera.

=> MPEG-4 Support: Other than M-JPEG video format, MPEG-4 format streaming and video recording is also supported, which significantly reduces the storage capacity requirement.

=> Megapixel Support: Depending on the IP cameras capability, megapixel video live-view and recording can be supported.

=> Snapshot: Snapshot taking in live-view and event play back is available.

=> Enhanced Management: Admin can go to Privilege page of Surveillance Station and grant other users the privileges of managing Surveillance Station, simply watch the live-view and events, or nothing at all. In addition, admin can now monitor the live-view on full screen, and manage the cameras by enabling/disabling cameras without deleting all the settings. Event recording can be stopped at anytime and played back immediately.

=> Enhanced Performance: Depending on the IP cameras capability, admin can choose to implement the motion detection by camera rather than Surveillance Station, which further enhances the system performance.

=> Additional 45 IP Cameras Support: 45 more IP camera models from Panasonic, Vivotek and LevelOne are added into the support list. Synology Surveillance Station now support up to almost 70 IP camera models in total from 7 renowned brands. Read the detailed camera list here.

=> Enhanced Local Backup: Enables multiple scheduled Local Backup tasks with the assistance of Local Backup wizard, the backup destination can be either the external HDD or the shared folders on the internal HDD. From now on, the external attached HDD (EXT3 or FAT format) can be used as storage and backup disk simultaneously.

=> Enhanced FTP Server: The advanced privilege of "write-only" is supported. In addition, limiting the maximum connections from each individual IP provides better bandwidth management together with the bandwidth restriction option. UTF-8 filename support which better handles multilingual characters is also optional.

=> New Download Station 2: Other than BitTorrent/FTP/HTTP download, new download channels eMule and NZB are now supported by the Download Station 2. In addition, partial files download from BitTorrent is also allowed. Download Station 2 is now separated from the management UI and stands on an individual webpage.

=> Enhanced File Station: Admin can designate his/her own File Station with a different port as well as customize webpage banner, so that users will login the File Station independent from the NAS server management UI. The advanced privilege of "write-only" is also supported.

=> Enhanced Audio Station: No USB speakers are required for playing music stored on the server anymore. The new streaming mode streams .mp3 audio files to the client PC(1) and delivers by built-in speakers. A built-in playlist "Random100" will randomly choose and play 100 songs each time it is selected.

=> Enhanced Photo Station 3: Admin can now customize Photo Station 3 background and theme in his/her own fashion, and sort photos and albums according to personal preference in the Settings area. Language setting is also modifiable based on his/her choice. The media RSS feed is now supported. Moreover, users can now enjoy the Photo Station 3 with Cooliris (formerly known as PicLens) dazzling full screen 3-dimensional photo slideshow(2). FLV video files are now supported.

=> Enhanced Windows ADS Compatibility: Better handles the Windows domains especially for those with a large number of domain users. Windows Server 2008 is also supported now.
Enhanced Mac OS Usability: Synology NAS servers will be automatically found by Bonjour protocol, including Finder and Safari browser (Bookmarks > Bonjour).

=> Enhanced iTunes Server: M4A and M4P file formats are correctly indexed on iTunes server with tags information. WAV and AIF files are now supported to be streamed, but metadata may not be indexed.
Enhanced Hibernation: Improved hibernation mechanism is introduced particularly to solve the problem of Western Digital Green Power series HDDs' not sleeping while in hibernation.

=> Enhanced Concurrent Connection Capability: The maximum concurrent connection number is now expanded to 256.

=> Perl Support: Perl 5.8.6 is formally included in Synology Disk Station Manager 2.0.

=> Package Management & Logitech SqueezeCenter Support: The Logitech SqueezeCenter will be supported on Synology NAS servers after installing the SqueezeCenter package (download here) provided by Synology. Users can easily install and uninstall this package, run and stop the SqueezeCenter service on Synology NAS servers on the [System > Package Management] page.
----------

binjai
post Sep 29 2008, 10:47 AM

333 posts

im taking a wild shot here, but any1 ever seen any NAS with rapidshare d/l feature? hehe... torrents r so passe dy hehe... dont b angry ahhh

anyway, zhen^wei... is the hotway unit realiable? m planning to get a really basic nas ler...

cheers

denhock
post Sep 29 2008, 02:35 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(binjai @ Sep 29 2008, 10:47 AM)
im taking a wild shot here, but any1 ever seen any NAS with rapidshare d/l feature? hehe... torrents r so passe dy hehe... dont b angry ahhh

anyway, zhen^wei... is the hotway unit realiable? m planning to get a really basic nas ler...

cheers
if you looking for low budget NAS , than Synology DS-108j or QNAP TS-101.

It have:

File server
Print server
BT
Backup ( from PC to NAS, from NAS to NAS or others Rsyn NAS)
File station
FTP
support MAC/PC
Photo station

TSzhen^wei
post Sep 29 2008, 02:41 PM

4,057 posts

Synology DS-108j or QNAP TS-101

got photo ?

SUScube328
post Sep 29 2008, 02:48 PM

157 posts

u got the $$$ i got heaps of good brand to recommend
denhock
post Sep 29 2008, 03:19 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Sep 29 2008, 02:41 PM)
Synology DS-108j or QNAP TS-101

got photo ?

Prince of Andalus
post Sep 29 2008, 04:45 PM

365 posts

sorry, noob question.... smile.gif

can i use this NAS with BItcomet 0.66 modded?????
denhock
post Oct 30 2008, 01:19 PM

469 posts

How to use QGet to manage the BT download of multiple QNAP NAS servers remotely

QNAP NAS supports Download Station which you can use to download files independent of PC in a more energy-saving way. You can also manage the download tasks remotely even if you were away from home.

To access the Download Station of the NAS, you can login the web-based interface by web browser or use the Windows/ Mac QGet utility provided by QNAP.

Features of QGet

1. Allows access to the NAS over the Internet and remote management of the download tasks after setting up QNAP NAS and configuring the DDNS settings.
2. Multiple QNAP NAS servers can be maintained simultaneously.
3. After you have downloaded a torrent file to your computer, e.g. from http://www.bittorrent.com, you can double click the file or drag and drop the file to QGet and execute the download instantly.
4. You can view the download percentage, pause/ restart/ delete the download tasks, configure the download settings of different NAS servers, etc.
5. The download percentage of all running download tasks is shown on a mini floating window for convenient browsing.
6. QGet is a license-free utility which can be used on Windows and Mac.

Mac QGet Interface

Windows QGet Interface

Besides PC-less download, QNAP NAS supports UPnP/ DLNA media sharing that you can play the multimedia contents on the NAS by any compatible media player in LAN. You can set up your home multimedia centre by the NAS.

QNAP's Download Station supports BitTorrent, FTP, and HTTP download. You can also set up PC-less download eMule and NZB by QPKG installation.

This post has been edited by denhock: Oct 30 2008, 01:28 PM
syazone
post Oct 30 2008, 02:59 PM

1,413 posts

any idea on torrent speed using NAS??
TSzhen^wei
post Oct 30 2008, 03:14 PM

4,057 posts

dpeends on ur line speed i think. but if running toreent using nas, wil affct ur line stability ?
sniper69
post Oct 30 2008, 03:25 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

hello all...
is the D-Link DNS-323 support 1.5TB HDD? buy two HDDs and is it supprot 3TB?
TSzhen^wei
post Oct 30 2008, 03:40 PM

4,057 posts

we are not dlink salesman.haha
i think can't support latest 1.5TB bah.

sniper69
post Oct 30 2008, 03:51 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Oct 30 2008, 03:40 PM)
we are not dlink salesman.haha
i think can't support latest 1.5TB bah.
tongue.gif tanya saja... because on the box said up to 2000GB, just curious whether can support up to 3000GB or 3TB since we have 1.5TB HDD available in Malaysia isn't it?
denhock
post Oct 30 2008, 11:10 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Oct 30 2008, 02:59 PM)
any idea on torrent speed using NAS??
so far, we try before about 97kb/s

Added on October 30, 2008, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Oct 30 2008, 03:51 PM)
tongue.gif tanya saja... because on the box said up to 2000GB, just curious whether can support up to 3000GB or 3TB since we have 1.5TB HDD available in Malaysia isn't it?
enh..... Synology and QNAP is testing the 1.5TB now... should take some time to certify...

but some Synology user claim that it work with 1.5TB, Seagate ST31500341AS ,1500TB, SATA II

http://www.synology.com/wiki/index.php/Use...ble_Hard_Drives

I believe the new model of Synology/QNAP NAS will be able to support.

model like:
Synology
DS-508, RS408/DS408

QNAP
TS409/509 series....

anyway, once the disk is tested and working fine, than we can post here...smile.gif

This post has been edited by denhock: Oct 30 2008, 11:18 PM
syazone
post Oct 31 2008, 11:55 AM

1,413 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Oct 30 2008, 03:14 PM)
dpeends on ur line speed i think. but if running toreent using nas, wil affct ur line stability ?
of coz that will depend on line speed, but we all know rite, screamyx throttle our line, thats the problem, whethe using nas can bypass those throttle or not

QUOTE(denhock @ Oct 30 2008, 11:10 PM)
so far, we try before about 97kb/s

Added on October 30, 2008, 11:18 pm
enh..... Synology and QNAP is testing the 1.5TB now... should take some time to certify...
but some Synology user claim that it work with 1.5TB, Seagate ST31500341AS ,1500TB, SATA II 

http://www.synology.com/wiki/index.php/Use...ble_Hard_Drives

I believe the new model of Synology/QNAP NAS will be able to support.

model like:
Synology
DS-508, RS408/DS408

QNAP
TS409/509 series....

anyway, once the disk is tested and working fine, than we can post here...smile.gif
speed not bad, using QNAP? what about dlink 323? anyone have screen shot on how torrent speed using this NAS?
ndgoh
post Oct 31 2008, 12:35 PM

928 posts

Just bought a Intel Entry Storage System SS4000-E... for RM600... drool.gif

Hehehe... thumbup.gif

85 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:12 AM