Household [Home Appliances] Air-con
numbertwo
Sep 15 2010, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(heng84 @ Sep 15 2010, 09:54 AM) i duno cos panasonic inverter use diff piping and diff gas., environment friendlier and compare to my daikin casette is just a normal cassette ohh..this worries me now... how different is the piping for inverter a/c and the normal one? In terms of material or in terms of sizing diameter of the pipes? My house is under reno and all pipes will be concealed soon i don't want to make mistake as I intend to put in inverter too in the masterbed room.. adv pls sifu!
numbertwo
Sep 17 2010, 02:11 PM
Daikin DC Inverter aircon, according to their advert they are using normal piping.. anyone using them?
numbertwo
Sep 20 2010, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(vinothrao84 @ Sep 20 2010, 08:58 AM) guys, which method is better: 1. Install Copper and Piping during the renovation (without order any air con) 2. Order the air con and let the air con man to install Copper and Piping reason is, i plan to install the air con at later stage, but i intend want to install the piping and copper. i'm kinda confuse which method to go for. that depends on where you want to put those airconds in your house.. if conceal pipings are required it would be clearly better to do it during renovation...Unless all the sets are directly between a Wall for both exterior n interior units where you don't have piping laying issue... Ngam? Added on September 20, 2010, 9:50 amQUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Sep 19 2010, 10:23 PM) normally AC are using 1/4" and 3/8" copper piping. there are two type of thickness for both. which ic 0.51mm & 0.56mm typically, MOST installer will choose 0.51 due to its cost. I do believe developer will choose this compared to latter one. York has manufactured Inverter for quite sometime. but it used R22 gas which is known as NeoVerter(singlesplit) & Transverter(multisplit). It is recently, everyone is talkign about Inverter Inverter due to Panasonic`s bombardment of ads everywhere. Now, most of the inverters are using R410a due to montrael protocol. As for this gas, it is wiser to choose copper pipe with thickness of 0.56mm when you mentioned about NORMAL piping, I do not get what you actually meant. Piping in the unit or for installation? cheers I'm not sure ... it was advertised in the Star last week with a big banner saying '..using normal pipe'... This post has been edited by numbertwo: Sep 20 2010, 09:50 AM
numbertwo
Nov 8 2010, 10:45 AM
has anyone installed/used LG aircond(+health series) here? LG has been very innovative about their products and I'm hooked by its look(not the artcool though) and features packed..They claim that their noise level(dB) is the lowest ... anyone could share your experience?
numbertwo
Nov 8 2010, 01:35 PM
tks for sharing tyhuang.. i like the slim looking hence LG, and I always believe in ever improving products. Like Kia, their cars are just getting more n more value for money..  ..but like you suggested i might mix it with Daikin/pana and see who fairs better..
numbertwo
Nov 8 2010, 10:58 PM
alright..getting scarely now hearing so many bad experiences from everyone, i wonder would a bad installation job give the problem to the units instead of the unit/brand itself being faulty?
anyhow...i guess i better skip it to avoid headache..back to panasonic then..the only one aircond brand that I used in my x-home...still running quietly after 4 years...what the heck then lol.
This post has been edited by numbertwo: Nov 8 2010, 10:59 PM
numbertwo
Jan 13 2011, 03:25 PM
Looks like LG 1.0 inverter also not bad eh...hoho..
numbertwo
Jan 13 2011, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 13 2011, 03:48 PM) But LG compressor not so good not as long life. For indoor unit blower motor have to replace any time. Before buy have to think carefully first. i'm actually using their inverter (listed under your 1.0hp list).. let's see how it fairs against all odds
numbertwo
Jan 14 2011, 04:47 PM
i.c , tks for the info. Let's just cross my fingers then..
numbertwo
Apr 7 2011, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(HungSEE @ Apr 6 2011, 11:28 PM) RM100 for 1H.P RM150 for 1.5HP Total Service, include chemical wash and gas refill. is this quote good for both inverter and non-inverter types?