Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

netroais
post Jan 23 2011, 07:49 PM

Hi
I opening this thread for us to discuss about an aircond (YES I know there a lot,but all discuss about how the aircond work and their reliability after they use it, this thread focus on how to buy a good aircond). I had go for a few web forum and hardly can see what aircond should be a good bargain for money(buying+maintaince+operating cost)

I had read all topic in lowyat.net and usually people will only discuss about PANA,York & Daikin

For January2011, I can said the No1 saving energy goes to Hitachi (my study only cover for 1HP and 1.5HP), but still even do it no1, but hardly people discuss about this brand...why yaa?? - any reason why? hmm.gif I had use Hitachi for the last 10 years (01-2011)..move house 3 time already...the aircond still cold and the best part, since I buy it, it work without fail for me..only call technician to topup gas and chemical wash(chemical wash once every 3 years, wash filter every month)

so continue with out discussion , below are result from my study, I had select few reliable brand, call few shop to get the best price and put it in excel and wanna share it with you

** The higher the EER - less money you spent to pay your electric bill thumbup.gif
(please take note that all price exclude installation)

and if you need more detail before buying an aircond, you should check this document...it so detail yet simple to understand..

http://www.switch.org.my/publication/resea...eport+2-eng.pdf

Feel free to comment and share your opinion..hopefully it can help all aircond consumer from being cheated by shop dealer rclxms.gif

Have fun searching good aircond for you and family

This post has been edited by netroais: Jan 23 2011, 08:07 PM
netroais
post Jan 23 2011, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(arba2010 @ Jan 23 2011, 07:57 PM)
You should also specify how long you need to on the aircond before you could really save the electricity bills
Regarding this, I always question myself also..how long we need to use our inverter aircond to make it value for our money..from my reading in forum, some people said need to on the aircon more than 4 hours, some said, 10 hours..I'm not an aircon technician, and i'm not an electrical student...so my answers only base on my opinion

What the hack manufacturer wanna invent a new inverter aircond if the word "INVERTER" work after 4 or 10 hours..no point there wanna invest money develop R&D for this..

For me, the electric saving start when you switch ON your aircond..just when the aircond start, it will consume more power due to compressor + fan working hard to cool your room..when it reach to your desire temp, then compressor + fan will rest and electric power will be normal, the compressor will only work again if the temp increase by +1 till +3 depend on aircon model..all electric product also work this way(Oven,kettle,iron ...) due to this, please make sure that your aircon HP are equivalent to your room size, If the room bigger, exp : Suppose need to use 1.5HP but u install it with 1HP, so the aircon willl work hard and taking more time to reach the desire temp = more power use !!!

The word INVERTER come because of the new technology manufacturer invent on how one product wanna handle the power + new technology on the cip that make aircon use less Voltage or Watt to run...it not a gadget or tool that attach with the aircon and need to wait after 4 or 10 hours to operate..

make sense? it just my opinion if anyone out there have reliable answers..please share it with me and others biggrin.gif we learn together

This post has been edited by netroais: Jan 23 2011, 08:58 PM
netroais
post Jan 24 2011, 01:52 PM

anyone can help me with this

Regarding Mitsubishi aircon
I get this from here - http://www.coolserve.com.sg/htmdocs/produc...ils.asp?id=2397

MSY-GE13VA
Category : Wall Mounted
Description : 1.5 hp Wall Mounted Unit
Is suitable for HDB : Yes
Capacity BTU/hr : 11942
Cooling Kw : 3.50
Airflow : 12.8m³/min
Running Current : 4.70A
Dimension : 798(W) X 232(D) X 295(H)mm
Weight : 10kg
Liquid Pipe Size : 6.35mm
Gas Pipe Size : 9.52mm

in here it mention the cooling kW = 3.50 < how to count this??

if I convert it to Watt it become 3500W and it gonna use a lot of power....

anyone can help me to find the right Watt for this model...wanna calculate the EER for this model..

I'm thinking to buy SHARP AHXP13LV(1.5HP) - INVERTER & PLASMACLUSTER ION AIR CONDITIONER price = Rm1700
anyone have any comment on this model?? hear that it silent and strong...

0.0445sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:35 AM