Household [Home Appliances] Air-con
driftmeister
Mar 5 2010, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Tohsan @ Mar 4 2010, 08:56 PM) My previous experience with National 1hp aircond that I use for about 5 years, its cooling but very very noisy when the cover become loose somewhere after 2 years of usage, the rattling cover can't be fix according to the aircond installer, what a joke  taruk blu tack at the cover there like me QUOTE(antzan @ Mar 5 2010, 02:27 PM) Any1 knows price of inverter York, Daikin or Pana in melaka? 1) If use 2-4hrs per day, what is yr advice...non or with inverter.. 2-4hrs is rather short, non inverter with high EER will do
driftmeister
Jun 26 2010, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(PJusa @ Jun 26 2010, 10:02 AM) mind if i ask: since the old refridgerant will be phased out - why bother with the old system? an aircon will last how long - 8 to 10 yrs so it makes sense to go for R401A systems instead of facing potentially high bills for new R22 gas right? also you save on power usage so the extra costs will be paid off by savings over time too. exactly i installed all air cond piping which is compatible with r401 eventhou not all of them are using inverter just that in the future i do not need to korek the piping and reconceal again
driftmeister
Dec 8 2010, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(mdzamri @ Dec 8 2010, 01:05 AM) hey guys...need some support here...where is the best place to buy aircond? im looking for panasonic inverter and normal model...im staying in kajang...been looking around bangi and kajang area for aircond..even i went to puchong...the price range varies a lot!!around 200 bucks difference...so im confuse now...some place airconds are cheap but installation (piping) is expensive..and vice versa.... I just bought a new house and now under renovation for plaster ceiling..so the problm is i need to decide my aircond piping for the conractor to hack even though im not going to fix the aircond yet...any suggestion? If aircond comes in later then i might need to hack my wall to conceal the piping and that time will be very messy...so i tot of planning all the piping should be install first even aircond is not there.. did u went to Senheng Plaza Citra? the salesman there can gimme cheap price i purposely went there from Puchong to get my air cond there
driftmeister
Dec 8 2010, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(YannYann @ Dec 8 2010, 04:21 PM) may i know where is this plaza citra ? how cheap is that ? what brand ? opposite Courts nearby police station cant remember already. but cheaper than most of the shops i surveyed.
driftmeister
Dec 9 2010, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(Drian @ Dec 9 2010, 10:47 AM) The excuse for the expensive gas refill few years ago was because R410 gas is new in the market. As R410 gas is now common in the market for a few years already has the price dropped or is it still RM300 per refill? the cost of r410 is 2x the cost of r134 per tank (according to the air con technician) the price for going green? but i dun really care since only service once a year (can easily save back with inverter air cons)