Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

babylck
post Sep 29 2010, 09:39 PM

360 posts

Anyone using Bestech air conditioner? http://www.bestech-aire.com.my/products.htm
babylck
post Mar 2 2011, 02:00 PM

360 posts

Anybody using Electrolux aircond? Is it good?
babylck
post Jun 18 2011, 10:35 AM

360 posts

Bad luck.. my 1.5 years old York Cooling King Essential 1hp coil sensor faulty. RM60 to replace. The technician told me that 9 out of 10 york air con faulty because of this coil sensor problem.

Symptom is after the air con been running for half an hour it will shut down the compressor and only normal air blowing with the amber timer light blinking. When you restart the aircon it be ok but then after another half an hour same thing repeat. Thats the time you need to replace your coil sensor.
babylck
post Jun 19 2011, 04:35 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(ezonemy @ Jun 18 2011, 12:44 PM)
alamak same prob here, both my york aircond have this prob, can u recommend ur technician guy, by the way where r u from?
I purchase and service my york air con by them. Their price quote reasonable. BTW I live in Cheras. :-

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1120226
babylck
post Oct 12 2012, 02:18 PM

360 posts

Anybody uses Samsung AS09TUPN model aircond? Is it quiet? I found out the spec is quite good it has a EER rating of 11.3 which is quite high.
babylck
post Jan 22 2013, 10:09 PM

360 posts

just installed a 1hp fujiare aircon for rm830. satisfy with the performance. cool and quiet.
babylck
post May 3 2013, 01:36 PM

360 posts

Anybody using this 2 brand/model of air conditioner? Survey at Homedec get the price as below :-

Mitsubishi MS-FF10VC - RM1200 (Include install)
Hitachi RAS-S10CY - RM1100 (Include Install)

Both come with 7 years warranty for compressor and 2 years for the indoor unit. Hard to decide.. need help..
babylck
post May 4 2013, 10:38 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(chc82 @ May 3 2013, 02:31 PM)
I ordered the MS-FF10VC at Harvey Norman a month ago and is RM200 expensive than yours. The offer you got is good. Haven't install in my new apartment since renovation in progress. However I like it's easy DIY cleaning. Before that I was looking at Daikin.

From previous comments form others. The MS sounds good.
Bought 2 unit of mitsubishi aircon from homedec today manage to lower the price a bit

MS-FG10VC - rm1190
MS-GH10VC - rm980

Price include install and get 2 free gift umbrella. But quite sad to know that the new model now only has 8813btu rating for both the deluxe or basic model now worried that not enough cold for my master bedroom..

This post has been edited by babylck: May 5 2013, 06:01 PM
babylck
post May 8 2013, 10:10 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(msatyea @ May 8 2013, 02:55 PM)
hi..

LYNs...

need advise, my children have a skin alleargic to dust therefore need advise what type of aircond suitable... ionizer, plasma, inverter there are so many this days...cannot make up my mind...

need 1HP for bedroom and 1.5HP or 2HP for living

i got this quote with installation
york
ion-air type          Plasma          std
1HP    1078                1280            970
1.5HP 1349                1550            1238
2HP    2219                2280            2100

panasonic
ionizer              std basic odour removing
1HP    1058            998
1.5HP  1299            1300
2HP      nil              2070

mistral ion
1hp      800
2hp    1049

really appreciate ouls opinion..
new house still under renovation
plan next week to install the aircond...

for bedroom already have plug for aircond
for living room need to do wiring/plumbing etc for the aircond...

the wiring will start their work this friday.

please to advise which aircond is better for my small children...

you can also pm me...
why don't you try mitsubishi electric? the deluxe model has triple plasma filter can remove odour and kills bacteria should be suitable for your family. i think the price also not much diffrent. it comes with 7+2 years warranty.

babylck
post May 8 2013, 10:25 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(zxc @ May 6 2013, 05:01 PM)
i just bought 3 unit Mitsubitshi aircond from homedec:

1. MS-FF10VC 1HP RM1200
2. MS-GF10VC 1HP RM990
3. MS-GF18VC 2Hp RM2100

all prices included standard installation

reason buying Mitsubishi cause of the easy maintenance...
Bro have you install the aircond unit? how was the performance? is yours the 2013 model MS-FG10VC and MS-GH10VC. if you compare the previous model spec the btu and eer rating has been reduce.
babylck
post May 9 2013, 08:31 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(msatyea @ May 8 2013, 10:30 PM)
How abt the mitsu price?
MS-FG10VC - rm1190 including install

Homedec price.. but should be able to get this price at outside. This model comes with some kind of enzyme filter to kills bacteria, dust that cause allergy..
babylck
post Jun 4 2013, 10:51 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jun 3 2013, 11:00 AM)
Hi babylck,

What is the difference between Mitsubishi MS-FF10VC and MS-FG10VC?
From what the salesman told me at the Mitsubishi Electric booth at HOMEDEC. The MS-FG10VC is actually the latest model just launched recently. It has the same function as the MS-FF10VC. When I compared the spec for both the model, the new model actually has a lower btu rating of just 8800++ and eer rating of 10.95. I actually like the older model because it has higher btu rating meaning it take shorter time to cool down the room.
babylck
post Jun 5 2013, 02:59 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jun 5 2013, 07:38 AM)
Thanks! Kinda weird that with although with the same functions and even lower BTU, the price is higher, lol. Probably more energy efficient?
The energy efficiency is just normal only.. now I thinking of changing mine to panasonic deluxe model which has 9200btu and 11.8EER rating..
babylck
post Jun 11 2013, 03:36 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jun 10 2013, 12:18 PM)
Other brands I don't know, but I just installed a Mitsubishi Mr. Slim MS-FGxxVC 1.5HP in my open area and 1.0HP in my room. Super duper quiet operation. My house is still empty at the moment, the 1.5HP unit can cool down the entire floor (mine is open layout living+dining+kitchen), even when I adjusted the temperature to 26C I still feel it's cool for me.
Bro how is the performance for the 1hp unit are you installed it at your master room?
babylck
post Dec 6 2013, 10:00 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Dec 4 2013, 12:23 AM)
Anyone using Mitsubishi air conditioning here? Just installed mine and I realized that there's a 5-8minutes delay for the compressor to spin up/operate after switching the air cond on. Is this normal?
Yours is the Mitsubishi Electric or Heavy Industries? For ME should be normal because same as mine Mr. Slim model the air will blown for few minutes before it really starts to cool. Used for few months now so far i'm satisfied for its performance.

0.0230sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:54 AM