QUOTE(lowya @ Mar 4 2015, 08:41 AM)
Not improtant where I from, I am from sarawak.Why not consider for heat pump?
Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine
Mar 4 2015, 08:44 AM
5,847 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Malaysia 🇲🇾 |
Mar 5 2015, 07:48 AM
Anyone check on samsung latest top load has double wash feature.
Seem quite Gooding wow |
Mar 6 2015, 05:36 AM
QUOTE(durianpicker @ Mar 5 2015, 11:33 PM) I recently bought a new FL WM and wanted to share some of the experiences. That is true, once you has went to FL and never back to TL again, also same as me..The one & only reason I went for FL machine was the protection of clothes. Have been using Toshiba 8kg for 11 years without any single problem. Toshiba is a real good top loader. But like all TL, it damages clothes, especially vulnerable at neck/collar area and it degrades quickly the color. Prior to top loader, I was a avid FL fans and can noticed the differences, indeed a very large one. When moving to a new area about 13 years ago, the area was having low water pressure issue (often below 1 bar) and it leaded me to buy a TL instead of keeping the old Siemen. Unless, have a water pump or direct water pressure at least 1 bar and above, front loader is a big turn-off and cannot function properly. here, the Top loader rules bcoz it will not start cycle unless water reach certain level (detected by weighting) while front loader (even in today's advance model) usually detect water level by flow calculation, pressure and liquid elasticity. Simply it means, top loader's less clever water inflow detection system ironically works even in low water pressure. Besides water pressure consideration, for FL, the amount of detergent needed is very very little. After coming back to FL WM, I noticed the current model use even far lesser water than what I used during the 90s. I am surprise to see in the current FL model, you don't even see 'the water' at all from the window. I am using approx. 2 and half tablespoon (nearly half scoop of Persil spoon) of low sub powder to clean full load with 8kg Bosch WAP23240 FL (or similar amount to Panasonic 8kg FL). Very clean! As for question of using normal detergent, after many try and errors, I still keep my old stock and use them back, only with extra caution. For my 2 new machines (Bosch and Panasonic), I use 1/3 (at most) cap of Dynamo or similar liquid detergent to wash full load. But have no luck for normal powder. when I reduce the powder amount (to control the bubble level), it compromises the cleaning with unpleasant smell. So, have given away my Fab and Breeze. ** there is a simple test if you're using a correct amount of detergent. We often over use it and as predictable, manufacturer tend to over recommended amount. Here is how you can try. Take 3 or 4 clean towels (yes, towel only), wash them in the machine WITHOUT ANY DETERGENT at all. And pay attention to the water after 20 mins or so the check how much the bubble produce. You will be surprise how much the residue detergent in the towel. So, just reduce the amount in the next wash cycle until you no longer see many bubble. That's how you determine the detergent amount to use. You cannot believe the manufacturer suggestion because the variable is so large, i.e machine model, water pressure, water hardness and etc. we end user has responsible to decide. ** if you're lazy, can try this way. take a towel into a 1/3 filled a bucket with water and rigorously wash the towel to check the bubble produce.... |
Mar 6 2015, 08:06 AM
Mar 6 2015, 08:08 AM
Mar 6 2015, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Mar 6 2015, 08:12 AM) http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/home-ap.../WA10J5710SG/FQ Anyway Samsung TL, I am not interesting activ dual wash .... but i more like the latest panasonic TL...very stylish ... too bad after i bought WA10F5S5QWA Once you see that LG TL youtube on the wash cycle lagi powerful with hot water also.. This post has been edited by kimsim: Mar 6 2015, 08:17 AM |
Mar 8 2015, 03:21 AM
QUOTE(ivzh @ Mar 7 2015, 11:51 PM) usually we will wash once a day unless washing the comforter/bedsheet/or after going vacation. Go with new panasonic wash and dryer heat pump for everyday used, that machine is made in Japan quiality.My main concern is the durability of the combo type and the effectiveness of cleansing and drying. MY wife actually prefer the combo as it is like wash and forget it I guess Pana can able to do that. |
Mar 8 2015, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(ivzh @ Mar 8 2015, 01:22 PM) Both my baby very sticky type, handling them is very tiring, especially need to settle house chore after long working hour. You can consider for Electrolux vented dryer 7kg input watt just 2250w only.. If very wet like after washed and put it in for drying 1 hr at least then can ready to folded.Quite frustrated when the washed and hanged clothes has bad odour, then we need to rewash it again Thus we need a dryer in our home If got hanging over night the shirts won't be still wet condition just needs 30mins dry and settle. Even top load or front these still can match with dryer separately Here is my dryer very basic one ![]() This post has been edited by kimsim: Mar 8 2015, 02:29 PM |
Mar 9 2015, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 8 2015, 01:47 PM) I'm using Samsung 7(or 8)KG FL in Qatar, even a queen size comforter it can't fit in Your 7kg TL really old school design not suit for heavy usage, even door & drum quite smaller to compare from WW7000 & 8000 series as new design with blue door & wide opening door & bigger drum.To wash my daily laundry of 1 cloth, pant, mask, socks and underwear, I need 1.5 hours to clean them properly. Low sud detergent are almost rm40 for 2KG compare to Top I'm getting for rm10 for 2.5KG. Using quick wash resulting to bad smell as it can't rinse my laundry properly. Have to use other options. If I stick at 5-10 yrs old back maybe will facing the same issue. So for me, if I wanna buy new TL would be consider for LG new design. New vs old design we just see how is the older owner feedback via new latest user comments.. Totally is different thing. |
Mar 9 2015, 07:48 AM
Most TL design was when in wash cycle from turning left & right only, just the spinning for fully turns.
Most load would transfer into bottom shirts, so the bottom one can be easier out of shape or damaged. For detergent if can don't use powder, if the washer not enough power to turning and mix up full water, so the shirts would leave some hard powder and stick on cloths else. Some TL design was worst, just few shirts only but can't adjust water level. Going to filter tray.. Convensional design was poor these is too small compartment, just few washed and near full debris & fiber into filter tray.. So today the newer design was on both side had filter tray can collect more debris else.. Otherwise the cloths won't be so cleaned and got some bad smell too. Anyway if your household more than 5-6 persons just got with the higher capacity one, if budget not an issue.. Just prefer over 9kg and above.. For solve out most issue on TL. Still unknown the latest LG TL how performing, watch on YouTube seem like quite good, got few wash different cycle and hot water too. |
Mar 9 2015, 08:05 AM
Most FL like older design was worst from the door opening & smaller drum size, even can't fit in King size conforter.
Like Samsung WW9000 got auto detergent tray, still can't see for others brand yet, also touch screen. Bosch was good, but make sure go with Germany one. The price was sky high, that is unnecessary to own. Also don't seem the door opening are big & drum too. Even parts much more expansive. Actually malaysia markets still slow, also ppls afford level, that is why today still can see smaller door design and drum too. For most advance feature and better design are expansive via lower end on budget FL, so the feedback was not as good these is quite common sense. From TL vs FL they have pro & con. Nothing too good and nothing too bad.. |
Mar 9 2015, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 9 2015, 11:33 AM) Ok then, now I buy a new Samsung 7KG and if cannot fit also, you have to come to my house and take it. Haha I am not sure that latest design 7kg can fit or not.But you have to buy for me first. Cause in the 7kg from mfg just focus on budget user without thinking to fit in King size comforter. Unless the samsung 9kg grey color one with blue door, yes for sure can fit in as well This post has been edited by kimsim: Mar 9 2015, 11:49 AM |
Mar 9 2015, 12:36 PM
Mar 9 2015, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 9 2015, 12:39 PM) Ok for my 12kg samsung ww8000 can able to fit in comforter, just need to fold it in properly.If too thicken cotton inside just for single piece, if more sliming comforter can fit in at least 2 of queen size comforter. This one is comforter wow But seem like WW7000 9kg also much bigger drum and door design for more comfortable to unloading. This post has been edited by kimsim: Mar 9 2015, 01:03 PM |
Mar 11 2015, 11:42 AM
Samsung Gooding, but make sure go with inverter
Mar 17 2015, 08:25 PM
You guys if got better option don't buy TL, the result as worst, for new black color shirt after completed washed turn out become white n mixed with cotton fiber debris else.
If your budget already close to 2k please instead of FL. |
Mar 17 2015, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(elru @ Mar 17 2015, 06:01 PM) My take is normally washing machine breaks down due to the electronic motherboard faulty, motor usually can last very long. Sifus, Electrolux front loader any good? How reliable is it? Or Borsh is better? Try with electrolux FL 9k made in Italy one.Bosch no longer made in germany Get electrolux lah ![]() This post has been edited by kimsim: Mar 17 2015, 08:29 PM |
Mar 17 2015, 08:59 PM
Mar 17 2015, 09:13 PM
Mar 18 2015, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 17 2015, 09:15 PM) Oh you point up electrolux was the failed product brand Also don't buy the rest cause didn't in proper solve up like samsung has 2 side of roller for solving on bottom base clothes can helps on runing or spin as well. Next time must buy samsung The rest like electrolux T-drive was the worst design at all. This post has been edited by kimsim: Mar 18 2015, 07:37 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0612sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:36 PM |