Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine
SUSkimsim
Feb 11 2015, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Foxngn @ Feb 11 2015, 11:16 AM) in such case, i think is better for me to convince the shop to change it. since i just book it & haven't paid. I see, we pay 1 time n hope can last longer for serve our everydays needs.
SUSkimsim
Feb 11 2015, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(swdee2 @ Feb 11 2015, 11:31 AM) Sorry Kimsim, I mean does your outlet Standpipe is as height as minimum 60cm as the manual book recommended? Yap correct you need to follow thier instruction for at least mini height 60cm n used with bending U shape to hold on u-turn from 60mm and go down to drain discharge pipe. Cause built in water pump, at least got certain height then the discharge pump baru can works.
SUSkimsim
Feb 11 2015, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Feb 11 2015, 04:17 PM) Wow! Which program you will use most? Can share what setting you use? Such as temperature, spin speed? As mine 1 when choose mix program, 30C with 800rpm spin speed, need 2.5 hours to complete @.@ Compare mine samsung ww8000, I use daily program, Use with cold water n 1400 spin for around 1 n half hours or lesser to complete cycle
SUSkimsim
Feb 11 2015, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Feb 11 2015, 04:34 PM) 1.5 hours for font load consider good already. Any other Electrolux user can share their comment? How how to complete the washing cycle? Your setting program were use for 2.5hrs is really consider so much waste energy Have any lower setting?
SUSkimsim
Feb 12 2015, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(goliath @ Feb 12 2015, 09:57 AM) Hi, Any idea where to get washing machine stand (pic below);  Better prefer u do with original washer stand. This one look like unbalancing, later the machine vibration would become more worst.
SUSkimsim
Feb 12 2015, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(goliath @ Feb 12 2015, 12:18 PM) Original washer stand? I don't think they have any.  Anyway, it's not necessarily have to be the same as the picture. Oops nope lah original adjustable screw only. If you wanna buy the stand can look at amazons for lg or samsung one. Internal can put in few detergent also  But that price I don't think u acceptable
SUSkimsim
Feb 18 2015, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Dragonfly2014 @ Feb 18 2015, 09:54 AM) Washing machine having any lock? It's for preventing it from stolen where the washing machine located at backyard Tie with few round of chain & lock will do...
SUSkimsim
Feb 18 2015, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(Dragonfly2014 @ Feb 18 2015, 03:14 PM) Wuahaha... Anyone pls share the experience using dryer? Is it consuming electricity a lot? How fast the job can be done? I m referring the standalone dryer. Vantilation dryer at around 2350w condenser dryer at around 2800w If wanna saving power for heat pump is the best for 800-900w only. Usually drying for half n hour or 45mins in normal daily cycle job done
SUSkimsim
Feb 28 2015, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(officeBoy @ Feb 28 2015, 03:14 PM) Hey Guys, My Electrolux Front Load washer just stop functioning after 8 years, it doesn't spin anymore, anyone know any technician to help repair? 8 yrs served you are best, but time to change  Motor fault This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 28 2015, 03:32 PM
SUSkimsim
Feb 28 2015, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(officeBoy @ Feb 28 2015, 10:59 PM) Thanks Bro for the confirmation Might buy back the same brand, not sure which model, any recommendation ? Hi depend on Electrolux model and weight as the main concern. I like this model http://m.electrolux.com.my/Products/Laundr...ders/EWF1497HDWCause made in Italy or Poland I guess, but finally went to Samsung ww8000 12kg so far so good. Found it This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 28 2015, 11:14 PM
SUSkimsim
Mar 2 2015, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Mar 2 2015, 06:36 AM) Only spin problem? Or cannot wash as well? Not mine, u can quote OfficeBoy
SUSkimsim
Mar 2 2015, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Mar 2 2015, 11:46 AM) 2200 watt? are you kidding? you guys choose FL to save water but ignore the consumption of electricity Ha ha not true... Have to read out before why they put 2200w for use in hot water. For me Ecobubble in cold water just few hundred watt only.. But inverter motor can save energy as well
SUSkimsim
Mar 2 2015, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(officeBoy @ Mar 2 2015, 11:00 PM) Hi Kimsim, This is freaking expensive model, my budget less than 2k, do you hv idea on Beko brand? the shopper introduced this is better than Eletrolux , it is top brand from UK and it is imported from UK. Most cheaper beko model was made in China. Why not consider latest Pana front load washer, I guess the price not exit 3k.
SUSkimsim
Mar 2 2015, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(officeBoy @ Mar 2 2015, 11:06 PM) Bro, more than 2k is expensive to me ...  Is the Beko brand good or Electrolux brand better ? Beko got 12 yrs motor warranty whereas Electrolux giving 10 years. Not sure the after sales service of Beko Any recommended shop to get Washer? But beko seem in M'sia and singapore model not like durable made of body material, the red color body paint very cheap like China toys. Are you sure to consider for beko? Electrolux good also.. But I don't think these was cheaper. Why not consider Panasonic one or samsung 7kg FL or LG also got cheaper FL models
SUSkimsim
Mar 3 2015, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(officeBoy @ Mar 3 2015, 09:17 PM) no offence bro, but i don't really trust korea brand, i prefer German brand..just thinking see whether Beko is good to try out...coz the price is same as Electrolux 7KG model, but it have 12 year warranty and higher spin, it is about 1000rpm, electrolux is 850rpm, it also more quiet according to seller...well, he might have better margin on Beko brand...but if the after sales service is good, i would give it a try  Not sure if any Beko owner here mind to share the experience  Ok since you have your own preference
SUSkimsim
Mar 3 2015, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(officeBoy @ Mar 3 2015, 11:15 PM) I agreed Ozak, honestly i really don't know much on Washing machine, i would trust most of you guy sharing and owner's recommendation  Most budget FL model are not consider prefect one.. At least buy front load and add some budget for within 3k then you won't regret. After used and ask why that time I can't added some budget for buy a better one. Like bigger drum etc. Can look at hitachi 8kg FL dunno how much of this
SUSkimsim
Mar 4 2015, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Mar 4 2015, 12:47 AM) You still won't be able to tell if FL or TL better  Better cleaned without damaged on cloths out of shape with won't leave debris on cloths surface The only FL able to do...
SUSkimsim
Mar 4 2015, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(lowya @ Mar 4 2015, 07:55 AM) Anyone know where to get Gas powered Dryer? Why gas are easy to get? Use can be more troubleshoot. Run out of gas, can be the happen for work in half way. Anyway save a bit, but trouble to order new gas and delivery, if on night time. Gas pipe if installed workmanship not good can be Leaking slowly also, at the end use gas more expansive than electricity. Rinnai gas dryer can find in sg by powergas singapore This post has been edited by kimsim: Mar 4 2015, 08:08 AM
SUSkimsim
Mar 4 2015, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(lowya @ Mar 4 2015, 08:15 AM) so any brand / price / location to recommend gas dryer? Not need do so much trouble n get the normal vented dryer will do.. Gas can be have many trouble...get more spare Gas store in your home can be very dangerous.
SUSkimsim
Mar 4 2015, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(lowya @ Mar 4 2015, 08:35 AM) do you know baking oven also use gas? cooking also dangerous, are you from Singapore? Can explain one month you can save how much than using electricity? Why need those gas? Like gas heater & dryer? Gas stove are no solution, cause the gas can be keep in kitchen cabinet, otherwise these is ulgy look.