128 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Nintendo Kopitiam V13, the 13th episode!

andy_lhc
post Jul 30 2008, 01:19 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 30 2008, 12:08 PM)
If you are out to make money, sure, sell it at premium prices. As for me, well, I am just recouping some money back and the game goes to someone who will play it.

ok what.. win-win situation. its not like we are supporting the ori market that much, why make it more difficult/ expensive for people to buy ori stuff?
nod.gif agree 100%...... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
BlueBerry~
post Jul 30 2008, 01:21 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 30 2008, 12:08 PM)
If you are out to make money, sure, sell it at premium prices. As for me, well, I am just recouping some money back and the game goes to someone who will play it.

ok what.. win-win situation. its not like we are supporting the ori market that much, why make it more difficult/ expensive for people to buy ori stuff?
Great way to put it. Agree fully.
panasonic88
post Jul 30 2008, 02:09 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(zorocaster @ Jul 30 2008, 11:25 AM)
Hehe. My 50th game in my collection arrived yesterday. Yay!
you have the DS Browser?
anyone of you think that is the DS Browser worth investing in? unsure.gif
chamelion
post Jul 30 2008, 02:16 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

finally finished wii paper mario!!! nice game.
zorocaster
post Jul 30 2008, 02:19 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 30 2008, 02:09 PM)
you have the DS Browser?
anyone of you think that is the DS Browser worth investing in?  unsure.gif
No I don't. I have homebrew software for that. You can get it as part of dsorganize.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 30 2008, 02:25 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

@Zio, no lah, i just wished i had at least a good amount of money to buy ori games, 1st or 2nd hand.

The prob is, all my money is allocated into other things, leaving myself totally off the question when wanting to buy even 1 game per month. sad.gif That's my problem rite now, especially when gf wants a PSP so badly. huhu.

But she's sponsoring my flight to Aussie, so... whistling.gif
bidfordun
post Jul 30 2008, 02:26 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 30 2008, 02:25 PM)
@Zio, no lah, i just wished i had at least a good amount of money to buy ori games, 1st or 2nd hand.

The prob is, all my money is allocated into other things, leaving myself totally off the question when wanting to buy even 1 game per month. sad.gif That's my problem rite now, especially when gf wants a PSP so badly. huhu.

wow, i wish i have a gf like ur gf. whistling.gif
panasonic88
post Jul 30 2008, 02:28 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(zorocaster @ Jul 30 2008, 02:19 PM)
No I don't. I have homebrew software for that. You can get it as part of dsorganize.
homebrew, oh wokie.
tot of getting a used ori one rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 30 2008, 02:25 PM)

lol you still "earn" la like tat laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 30 2008, 02:35 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Note to self and others: My gf was never a gamer before, and she was warned not to date with gamers.

I converted her. And now she's sharing with me her marriage plans already. tongue.gif Lucky? Blessed. I'm still a gamer, and I pledge to buy my games for sure, but that's gonna take time.

Guys, normally, companies give bonuses during when, and normally is how much? what's the rationale of receiving bonuses? just something i wanna look clearly at.
panasonic88
post Jul 30 2008, 02:51 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 30 2008, 02:35 PM)
Note to self and others: My gf was never a gamer before, and she was warned not to date with gamers.

I converted her. And now she's sharing with me her marriage plans already. tongue.gif Lucky? Blessed. I'm still a gamer, and I pledge to buy my games for sure, but that's gonna take time.

Guys, normally, companies give bonuses during when, and normally is how much? what's the rationale of receiving bonuses? just something i wanna look clearly at.
i am more interested to know how old are you rolleyes.gif

bonus is based on company's annual earnings.
not a must to give, if company is not earning money, there will be no bonus, of course. some are given 1/2 month bonus, 1 month, 6 months, 12 months, depends.

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jul 30 2008, 02:57 PM
Kyoyagami
post Jul 30 2008, 03:05 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Me? I r 20 years old, and 21 in 1 months time. tongue.gif

Ah ok, tat sums things up well. At least I get a clear understanding of that now. Some people are more enticed to get jobs because of the bonuses though.
panasonic88
post Jul 30 2008, 03:10 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 30 2008, 03:05 PM)
Me? I r 20 years old, and 21 in 1 months time. tongue.gif

Ah ok, tat sums things up well. At least I get a clear understanding of that now. Some people are more enticed to get jobs because of the bonuses though.
21?? and your gal is talking about marriage plans with you edy shocking.gif sweat.gif

she must be elder than you then, no?
Kyoyagami
post Jul 30 2008, 03:21 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

no lah, she same age with me. she's only younger by 3 months. haha.

Well, no harm in planning a wedding early. Costs have risen, and prices are steeply climbing. So yeah, its a good thing to do stuff early. hehe.
Mudmaniac
post Jul 30 2008, 03:41 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

You 20 planning wedding. makes me feel inadequate somehow.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 30 2008, 03:46 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

@muddy, relax. The plan is meant as a benchmark. u won't know how the future goes, and what the prices would be like. So you do your very best to outline what is needed first. From there, you set your goal to work hard and get it. That's how me and my gf do it.

just have to be extra patient. that's all. biggrin.gif
SWATwolf
post Jul 30 2008, 03:58 PM

431 posts

lol stay single!!!! thumbup.gif
Mudmaniac
post Jul 30 2008, 04:01 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 30 2008, 03:46 PM)
@muddy, relax. The plan is meant as a benchmark. u won't know how the future goes, and what the prices would be like. So you do your very best to outline what is needed first. From there, you set your goal to work hard and get it. That's how me and my gf do it.

just have to be extra patient. that's all. biggrin.gif
Well, good for you. Planning the future and all that.

Just that I'm a full 9 years 10 months older, no girlfriend, and the hair off the top of my head starting to thin at an alarming rate.....

I think I'm at that age where everywhere i see the signs pointing to the "Past Expiry" deadline y'now?
SWATwolf
post Jul 30 2008, 04:07 PM

431 posts

すばらしきこのせかいね?^_^
BlueBerry~
post Jul 30 2008, 04:15 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 30 2008, 02:09 PM)
you have the DS Browser?
anyone of you think that is the DS Browser worth investing in?  unsure.gif
I have th DS browser. And IMO. Its not worth buying it. Nothing much useful about it.

This post has been edited by Mudmaniac: Jul 31 2008, 09:43 PM
Mudmaniac
post Jul 30 2008, 04:16 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jul 30 2008, 04:07 PM)
すばらしきこのせかいね?^_^
そうそう。死んでもとまらないあのゲーム。

sleep.gif"

128 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top