4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Movies Official STAR WARS Movies/TV Thread, FORCE AWAKENS | ROGUE ONE | SW VIII

koolspyda
post Dec 22 2015, 10:01 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Dec 22 2015, 08:54 AM)
tongue.gif

Honestly I'm perfectly fine with other speculations that some Star Wars fans see otherwise as GameFr3ak rightly offered an alternate view

It's what makes the series retain some of the mystique.
I'll keep it that way. I won't discount his views outright.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Dec 22 2015, 11:31 AM
koolspyda
post Dec 22 2015, 11:58 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Dec 18 2015, 10:53 AM)
If it stray too far off like 1,2,3 everyone complaint, when they stick to the formula, at least the fanboys will appreciate
I said on other sites, perhaps the prequel haters made Disney and JJ Abrams move not too far away from what's dear to Star Wars fans.

I'm admit the prequel had not too great flow at times but I don't hate them. I know those haters goes to the extend that it never existed in their eyes. George Lucas may not be a superb director in that aspect but story wise, there are many strings that made it work.

About the rivalry of Rey & Kylo, I agree with reehdus, it would be cooler if indeed they are sibling than cousins.

But whatever, even if the are not, I'm shying away that it is possibly Luke's daughter. If we stay true to the Jedi teachings, I suppose love is forbidden & they stay celibate (ok I made that up on celibacy). Err reedus u mentioned CGI Snoke & Maz cringeworthy?

Whhhat? I love Maz Kanata. I don't see cgi but beyond it. She is a 'character'. People don't think think CGI Davy Jones much but an excellent character. Don't let outside influences or have s certain preconceived mindset.

I know most of us have a certain notion on our first viewing esp since its been more than a decade of the last SW (prequels). But trust me, let go. View it like a being a kid again. The magic of "A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away.." take you guys away. It served me and I enjoyed it even on my 3rd viewing.

On a side note, after watching twice in Sunway pyramid, 1st being standard viewing, 2nd 3D iMax and completed my 3rd viewing tonight, at TGV 3D imax at 1 Utama. Effects Of 3D & sounds were a lot better in Sunway. I lover the cannon blasters firing. Unbelievable and much amplified in sunway pyramids viewing. Ok I got side tracked.

mitodnaOne the score whether the background were fallen At-AT walkers when Han Solo & Finn was discussing, when Han commented 'that's not how you use the force". No it was not any fallen/ damaged AT-At. It was just mountain ridges. It appeared shaped but it was eyes fooling people.

The AT-AT walkers was yeah, as reedus pointed out, were seen at the mass assembly of the first order. But not at the background when Han Solo, Finn & chewie were at almost at the foot of the base

There should not be any fallen or damaged AT-At. The battle just begun and it's all dog fight above. No ground assault and obviously no resistance taking down AT-AT

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Dec 23 2015, 12:07 AM
koolspyda
post Dec 23 2015, 08:23 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Dec 23 2015, 06:53 AM)
She was a child before stranded alone at Jakku. Most probably she was padawan on training with Luke b4 Knight of Ren started to massacre.
I pretty much believe in that too.

koolspyda
post Dec 23 2015, 09:15 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Dec 23 2015, 09:54 AM)
LOL, haters gonna hate, you can't please everyone laugh.gif

But I'm glad JJA is at the helm of this project instead of GL

GL gonna butcher the lore again which will piss off even more ppl tongue.gif

I hope JJA wipe off all the midi-chlorian nonsense from this trilogy.
I for one is appreciative of what Lucas has built. Back then everyone said it won't work (ANH) will bomb, it's a b grade movie. Things was never the same thereafter

I don't hate the prequels, I do dislike elements in it but I'm not discounting the prequels like some fans who are so aghast with it that to them, it never existed in the star wars universe.
koolspyda
post Dec 25 2015, 10:44 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 25 2015, 10:32 AM)
seriously overrated movie. don't like the cast. the female lead actress looked a bit "forced". her demeanor , movement , fighting. even her makeup made her look unrealistic as a scavenger. not dirty enough to look like one

6/10
Lol

koolspyda
post Dec 25 2015, 06:43 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Dec 25 2015, 03:58 PM)
it's not exactly an 'adult'  franchise to begin with
Well perhaps to some (I've seen some fb comments too) that it's nothing compared to mad max

I do wonder how they evaluate or to manage their expectations πŸ˜…
koolspyda
post Dec 25 2015, 11:46 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(valerie16 @ Dec 25 2015, 11:59 PM)
I basically think that Mad Max is good, especially there's Rosie Huntington Whitely starring inside, fuyoh haha even as a girl, I really adore her.
This latest Star Wars is ok la but i think the prequel trilogy is far better. Looking at how Harrison Ford so tua already really gives me  blink.gif
hahaha
Rosie is hawt

The girls in madmax were good but its different genre of adventure movie vs TFA.

I get a different take out from watching TFA and there off MM.
πŸ˜¬πŸ˜‚
koolspyda
post Dec 27 2015, 08:54 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(valerie16 @ Dec 26 2015, 12:35 PM)
Are you kidding me????????? He looks so old and ahhh, haha idk what else to say. He used to be so cool in Air Force OneπŸ˜‚
Maybe some like because he's rich tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Just messing cool2.gif
koolspyda
post Dec 28 2015, 08:44 AM

222 posts

Just for laughs

Lucas & frank Marshall in a friendly banter

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Dec 28 2015, 08:46 AM
koolspyda
post Dec 28 2015, 10:54 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Dec 28 2015, 11:17 AM)
for me GL always good if he dont have money..i mean smaller budget, working in limitation..cuz he is one hell of a storyteller..interested if he do something indie..maybe smaller project like American Graffiti..simple, clean, short..

btw..do you guys open for GL to direct another Star Wars movie..maybe one of the anthology/story in the future?  laugh.gif
George is more into the story telling & the technical aspects.
His forte isn't into or with the actors. Kinda expects them to do their thing, into their zone like a on off switch.

Some actors could, not all. If he wasn't 'rushed' or has time, he can do stuffs. I know there also was a director (forgot his name). But his movies takes a long time to film. Good visionaire but Brad Pitt did say it was too exhausting.
koolspyda
post Dec 28 2015, 10:00 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Dec 28 2015, 06:38 PM)

I need to rewatch that again.

That scene when Rey was a little girl, was in Jakku?

Unlikely to be the Falcon because the Falcon is in Jakku...#garbage remember? happy.gif

I read online the person/alien creature that was holding on to young Rey (who was crying) when she was abandoned is suppose to be unkar putt (simon pegg)

The ship flew away as Rey cried is pretty much a correllian class space craft but it's not the millennium falcon

Goggle : star wars corellian ships

koolspyda
post Dec 31 2015, 07:43 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Dec 31 2015, 04:36 AM)

Morning happy.gif

Interesting.

Or...it's Rey Kenobi tongue.gif

Well, as I said I welcome any alternate views to Rey's origins though the linked video on how they are dressed alike (duh) and other strings just to tie to a kenobi is impossible and ignoring the fact of the timeline.

Rey is probably much like Luke in ANH and gain force sensitivity as quickly as him. Only a direct Skywalker (male) gene probably has that.

I don't know if Han/leia offspring Ben 'Kylo Ren' Solo is as good as direct gene pool from the (male) skywalker πŸ˜πŸ˜…

For now, the alternate views that Rey isn't Luke's daughter isn't quite strong but yeah I'm still all for it, for it keeps the fans guessing. Honestly, when Star Wars 9 comes about, I'm want that surprise..

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Dec 31 2015, 10:30 AM
koolspyda
post Jan 2 2016, 07:38 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Dec 31 2015, 05:33 PM)

But then people would say it was copied from Episode 1.

I know.

Once and for all, before TFA came out, there were hints that JJ Abrams/Disney have said they will be respectful of the Star Wars origins.

We know JJ Abrams always try to insert Easter eggs clues in many movies like in any movie directors. The are a reminder for fans and it's mostly a homage to the series/origins. *LaineyBeez

There will be haters, mainly because they cannot get their head into understand it< It's understandable if the movie sank in the BO, or universally panned by movie critics and fans. But TFA is doing quite ok.

It's pretty much like this sad dude whoever who edited this (and the original Star Wars a new hope poster to look like TFA)

Movies have a basic premise. War movies there are battles, love story has couples/teenagers/kids, aliens movies has...aliens/monsters.

The gist of the fact, first order rise needs a weapon that will put fear in the Star Wars Galaxy, they cannot be poking and threatening that universes with electric kitchen appliancesbot water guns..

Star Wars (stories) is about The force and pretty much about skywalker (family and probably descendants). There will be a hero(ine), villain, space ships, old cast, new cast etc

And for him to have the audacity to edit the original ANH poster to look like the TFA designer was lazy and just copied ANH poster.πŸ€”πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

This rant isn't about defending TFA, I've made my comments earlier (On TFA). It's about poor sod(s) who isn't able to grasp the concept I guess πŸ™„πŸ˜πŸ˜

*No the stormtrooper(s) didn't run away from darth Vader when he comforted obi wan in ANH. The joined the rest as to form a reinforcement security blanket

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jan 2 2016, 07:42 AM
koolspyda
post Jan 2 2016, 11:04 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Jan 2 2016, 11:03 AM)
This is a rant about blind fanboy fixation to right the negative criticism on his obsessive nature to defend his opinion or lack thereof.
Be clear everyone hate and love a movie for different reasons. If you take a step back, another movie without the brand name Star Wars uses the same story mechanics or style will be villified till kingdom come. It's OK to give it a pass when Star Wars logo is in it. That's only one of the criticism I had on TFA.
The reason to stand behind Luke's fight against the dark side is he's that underdog that you want to root for and he's vulnerable. Not Rey's Mary Sue characterization, what and where is the stake when she can whizz pass all the harm and obstacle being thrown at her?
Maybe Rian Johnson is a better filmmaker to bet on getting a forward thinking sequel rather than fan service rehash. JJ Abrams is the "household" name director, but not necessarily a better film director than Johnson. 
Don't make a blanket statement solely because someone does not share your viewpoint.
Life is good by not being an elitist snob. biggrin.gif
Fair enough ☝🏻

But he probably has way too much time on his hand just to edit the (fake) ANH poster.

Perhaps he should go for a date(s) or maybe pick up a healthier hobby k πŸ˜“ ? πŸ€“ < Ok, I apologize. He can do whatever he likes πŸ˜‘

koolspyda
post Jan 2 2016, 09:16 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jan 2 2016, 02:56 PM)
I know right?

We're all fans here.

Let us reason in harmony.

Yup, I don't get it.

If that label someone as fanatism then πŸ™„

I've said I have some minor reservations about TFA, not ever film is perfect. It still does not detract the "whole message" about TFA and it being generally refreshing. Every film has a basic similar premise.

IF the person has so much time to "doctor" (cheat) the poster (pass off as original ANH poster) as to lend credence to his that it has similarities, well then I just feel it's kinda silly.

Anyway. I apologize if that antagonized the person(s) haters.

QUOTE(damnself @ Jan 2 2016, 08:52 PM)
Tbh I pity much George Lucas. Star Wars is his babies and seeing it "destroyed" (by destroyed I mean going to the route of direction which not aligned with his idea) certainly must hurt him so much.

He needs to keep away from any Star Wars related or we might see him crumbles.
GL said it was taken out of context and apologize but as usual the media will only harp on George completely disliked TFA.

koolspyda
post Jan 2 2016, 11:02 PM

222 posts

No trooper in SW a new hope walked away from Vader.

It's unlike George Lucas to do so.

George Lucas's Star Wars stormtroopers are all clones. Trained from young and all stormtroopers iq are suppose to be equal. Likely to be more 'robotic in nature' and will likely not have individual opinion or 'free will'. Because they were 'born' (cloaned) they can be easily influenced by one who is force sensitive.

First order stormtrooper were normal different children's taken/stolen from young from their families. They may have differences from each other as the aren't spliced from the same gene. "Capable" to have and or possess own thought but since they are trained from young in the military strict discipline, so they will still obey higher ranking officers

The only stormtroopers I remember them running away from is when Han Solo was chasing the few stormtrooper but they countered when Han Solo ran into a small battalion of stormtroopers.

If you can catch that scene, do let us know 😁

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jan 3 2016, 03:56 PM
koolspyda
post Jan 3 2016, 01:49 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Jan 3 2016, 11:05 AM)
The same can be said you are paying too much attention to him.
It's not his opinion any better or lesser than yours....just don't be one sided.
When BvS hits there gonna be DC suck balls vs Marvel rules conversation all over again. TFA by then already a faint memory until the next SW movie drops.
Banters are understandable it's common that people challenge or exchange of views.

Manipulating by doctoring an original posters (or in cases doctoring evidence) just to put brownie points on his point of view is rather manipulative, sneaky...

But like you said, less said of the poor chap may be better. Moving along 😎
koolspyda
post Jan 4 2016, 02:39 PM

222 posts

Nice, an alternate view on why maybe

Rey Is Not A Solo Or A Skywalker And Here Is Why
[Rey's Parents Star Wars]

original article
koolspyda
post Jan 4 2016, 03:17 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jan 4 2016, 03:57 PM)
Not a Skywalker nor a Solo.

Possible Kenobi then laugh.gif

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

But I stand by on this ..

I like what may still be a mystery
koolspyda
post Jan 4 2016, 03:50 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(LaineyBeez @ Jan 4 2016, 02:33 PM)
Nope! You watched TFA right? The part where Kylo Ren throwing a hissy fit and 2 stormtroopers heard it, turn around and walk away?
It's exactly the same scene! Except the one that I saw another stormtrooper held out his hand to stop another one in his track, then both turned and walk away...

Now I really doubt myself wei... I swear I saw it before but why no one else seems to remember it except me  cry.gif
Maybe it's was those bloopers scenes or extra bonus scenes from those cottages from DVDs those days OR mistaken some parody scene by another star wars Paridy of a new hope, and got mixed up?? 😁

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0565sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:18 PM