24 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Jamis Workout Journal, HVT - BULKING

TSjamis
post Jul 9 2009, 02:41 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

got it, but wat i plan to do is warm up for may be 2 sets then the rest i will do drop set with 10reps. Tried it with bench press today, it doesnt work the same thou lol.
yeah_guyz
post Jul 9 2009, 03:35 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

Lol, just stick with what you feel is right. i know nothing about HVT.
listen to your body lol, try and error XD
TSjamis
post Jul 9 2009, 03:45 PM

3,385 posts

Trial and error, indeed, looking forward to hit my bodyweight squat tongue.gif.
yeah_guyz
post Jul 9 2009, 04:26 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Jul 9 2009, 03:45 PM)
Trial and error, indeed, looking forward to hit my bodyweight squat tongue.gif.
it aint hard to hit your body weight, just lower it to 5 reps XD and do 5set of it ..stronglift XD
TSjamis
post Jul 9 2009, 05:06 PM

3,385 posts

lol, i want HVT it to bodyweight XD
-Dan
post Jul 9 2009, 05:47 PM

4,382 posts

I managed to do 10x10 with my BW, 65kg. Not that hard for lots of people as it's relatively light I suppose, but HELL, did it burn. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -Dan: Jul 9 2009, 05:47 PM
yeah_guyz
post Jul 9 2009, 07:25 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

i did 1 x 20reps x BW few month back ago ~~ XD which was 87.5kg
just collapse on the floor once i done. rocks
TSjamis
post Jul 9 2009, 08:05 PM

3,385 posts

sweat.gif u guys are really juicing out the squat and tempting me to attempts on tat. yeah_guyz : the 20reps squat bw is totally insane, i tried it once (not bw), pant , dizzy, feels like puking arggggg.

Dan- : my muscle havent adapt to high reps, get burn out quite easily guess i need sometime to achieve my bw squat hehe, my muscle getting lazy during my 3 reps strength training lol but very addictive when u see the weight goes up every week. tongue.gif
yeah_guyz
post Jul 9 2009, 10:43 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Jul 9 2009, 08:05 PM)
sweat.gif u guys are really juicing out the squat and tempting me to attempts on tat. yeah_guyz : the 20reps squat bw is totally insane, i tried it once (not bw), pant , dizzy, feels like puking arggggg.

Dan- : my muscle havent adapt to high reps, get burn out quite easily guess i need sometime to achieve my bw squat hehe, my muscle getting lazy during my 3 reps strength training lol but very addictive when u see the weight goes up every week. tongue.gif
haha, you feel me tongue.gif

i start from 50kg and slowly increase up to 87.5kg, 6 week program
your body will adapt it damn fast.

i found that the main benefit of 20reps is the mental strength gained XD
i was always push myself, i can do 20x87.5kg, why dont i cant do 1x5x90kg? and so on so on tongue.gif

i got collect the info and put into excel file for 20reps squat program, if you want it, pm me tongue.gif
-Dan
post Jul 9 2009, 11:27 PM

4,382 posts

Heh, 20-rep squats are insane. =x
TSjamis
post Jul 10 2009, 10:26 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jul 9 2009, 10:43 PM)
haha, you feel me tongue.gif

i start from 50kg and slowly increase up to 87.5kg, 6 week program
your body will adapt it damn fast.

i found that the main benefit of 20reps is the mental strength gained XD
i was always push myself, i can do 20x87.5kg, why dont i cant do 1x5x90kg? and so on so on tongue.gif

i got collect the info and put into excel file for 20reps squat program, if you want it, pm me tongue.gif
ugpm brows.gif

the mental got to be dam strong for that stuff, when i switch 20reps squat to 5-6 reps, it feels dam easy ||||=.=
QUOTE(-Dan @ Jul 9 2009, 11:27 PM)
Heh, 20-rep squats are insane. =x
TOTALLY
TSjamis
post Jul 10 2009, 04:22 PM

3,385 posts

10/07/2009 - Friday

Wide Pull up
set 1- x13 || set 2-x8

shoulder width pull up
set 1- x8|| set 2-x6

shoulder width chin up
set 1- x8 || set 2-x5

narrow grip chin up
set 1- x5 || set 2-x5

Deadlift

114lbs x 5
164lbs x 3
214lbs x 3
264lbs x 3
324lbs x 0 <- fail miserably
274lbs x 5

DB row

75lbs x 15
75lbs x 15
65lbs x 15
65lbs x 15

Remark: Introduced my new pull up and chin up exercise seems to exhaust me and cant really go for max for my deadlift and end up giving up and do a 5 reps 274lbs. Dont really have time today to complete all the exercises, needs to hit the office early. But the chin up and pull up exercise are quite taxing, i can feels my lats is reacting now, sakit sakit like tat.

JonYeap
post Jul 10 2009, 11:43 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

time to update with some pics?
TSjamis
post Jul 10 2009, 11:52 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jul 10 2009, 11:43 PM)
time to update with some pics?
got some update here buddy

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=27067480

tongue.gif
TSjamis
post Jul 14 2009, 03:41 PM

3,385 posts

14/07/2009

DB Push Press

20lbs ech sidex 10 (warm up)

50lbs ech side x 10
45lbs ech side x 10
40lbs ech side x 10
35lbs ech side x 10

DB Shoulder Press

45lbs x 14
40lbs x 15
35lbs x 15
35lbs x 15

Lateral Raise

25lbs ech side x 15
20lbs ech side x 15
15lbs ech side x 15

Rear Lateral Raise

60lbs x 15
60lbs x 15
50lbs x 15
50lbs x 15

Tricep Dips

Face Pull

25 x 15
20 x 15
15+plate x 15

Tricep Push Down

42lbs x 15
35+plate x 15
35 x 15
30 x 15

Robe Tricep Push Down

20 x 15
20 x 15
15+plate x 15
15 x 15

Remark: Attempt on tricep dip today, never know it was so good. Somehow it affects my tricep push down thou, need to find some way to refine it.
TSjamis
post Jul 15 2009, 09:38 AM

3,385 posts

15/07/2009

Squat

empty bar x 8 (warm up)
114lbs x 10 (Warm up)

164lbs x 10
154lbs x 10
134lbs x 10

Unsticking Squat (above parallel)

134lbs x 5
134lbs x 5
114lbs x 5

45 degree Leg press

450lbs x 15
360lbs x 15
360lbs x 15
270lbs x 15

Prone leg curl

130lbs x 15
130lbs x 15
110lbs x 15
90lbs x 15

Remark: Manage to hit my squat to 164 x 10 and exhausted and affected all the exercises. However, it was a great leg day. Next week, if possible i would love to add on another 10lbs. tongue.gif .... Today's weather aint it too good to sleep ? Having tought time getting myself off the bed blush.gif
TSjamis
post Jul 16 2009, 09:45 AM

3,385 posts

16/07/2009

Chest Dips

Bench Press

94lbs x 10
114lbs x 10
134lbs x 10
114lbs x 10

Incline DB Press

50lbs x 10
45lbs x 10
35lbs x 10
30lbs x 10

Cable Cross Over

10lbs x 15
21lbs x 12
17.5lbs x 15
15lbs x 15

Bicep curl (shoulder width)

80lbs x 8
60lbs x 12
50lbs x 12

Bicep Curl (wide grip)

50lbs x 15
40lbs x 15
30lbs x 15

Hammer Curl

15lbs x 15
20lbs x 15
20lbs x 15

Remark: Just attempted Chest dip today, cant really get the feel the strain on my chest but somehow when i proceed to bench press and other chest execise, i can feel the burn, even for light weight. I try to continue with dips for 1 month, see whats the result.
TSjamis
post Jul 21 2009, 09:50 AM

3,385 posts

21st July 2009

Push Press

20lbs x 10 (warm up)
25lbs x 10
50lbs x 10
45lbs x 10
40lbs x 10

DB Shoulder Press

40lbs x 15
40lbs x 15
35lbs x 15
30lbs x 15

Lateral Raise

25lbs x 15 each side
20lbs x 15 each side

Rear Lateral Raise

55lbs x 15 each side
50lbs x 15 each side

Tricep Dips

Robe Push down

20lbs x 15
15lbs x 15
15lbs x 15
10lbs x 15

Barbell Tricep Extension

30lbs x 15
30lbs x 15
20lbs x 15

Remark: Hardly crawl down from my bed this morning, i had work up like 2 times in the middle of the night just to get some water, freaking weather and it is part of the reason why i miss out some of the exercise today.
TSjamis
post Jul 22 2009, 10:06 AM

3,385 posts

22nd July 2009

Squat

Empty bar (warm up) x 8

114lbs x 10
174lbs x 10 rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif shocking.gif brows.gif
154lbs x 10
144lbs x 10

Unsticking squat
114lbs x 5
134lbs x 5
134lbs x 5

45 degree leg press

450lbs x 15
450lbs x 15
360lbs x 15
360lbs x 15

Prone legs curl

130lbs x 15
130lbs x 15
110lbs x 15
90lbs x 15

Remark: My squat is going up gradually with the condition that i have enough sleep (thank god for the cooling night) plus nutritious preworkout (2 bananas, 2 scoop of oat + skim milk and 5 eggs). In addition, on the past 1 month i have been doing high reps calve raise, and it seems like it added a plus in my squat too, i can definately feel my calves. Marvelous. Still aft, the training i was totally exhausted, rested in the fitting room and slowly get my s back to my car.
TSjamis
post Jul 23 2009, 10:36 AM

3,385 posts

23 July 2009

Chest Dips

Bench Press

94lbs x 12
114lbs x 12
134lbs x 12
134lbs x 8 (failed on 9th rep)

Incline Bench Press

50lbs x 12
40lbs x 15
40lbs x 15
35lbs x 15

Cable Cross Over

10lbs each side x 15
17.5 each side x 15
15 each side x 15

Shoulder width Standing Barbell Curl

80lbs x 12
60lbs x 12
50lbs x 15

Width Grip Standing Barbell Curl

50lbs x 15
40lbs x 15
30lbs x 15

Hammer curl

20lbs each side x 15
15lbs each side x 15

Remark: I can actually feel my chest today when i do the dips as i try to make sure i bring my shoulder forward instead of streching it. As for the barbell curl, it seems like 80lbs is getting easier (whichi manage to push it to 12reps). From there i can see that, adding in some varieties of training can actually break ur plateau since from last month i have added wide bicep curl and hammer curl( hammer curl was introduce later, as i was doing narrow spider curl before tat) and today i feel the effect of it. Pretty awesome aeh?

Besides tat, tis morning there was this training who suddenly approached me and said "tadi u pakai itu squat ka?" I was like "hur?", then he point to the far end where i did my bench press, then i say "ya", then he said "can u put back the stuff ?", i was like "HUR?" the second time(Coz i already put back the weight for the bench press), then i saw a barbell with some weights lying on the floor (just like somebody did a deadlift and leave it there), then i say "yang itu besar besar punya bar bell ar?" then he say "yaya, tolong simpan balik" then i say " i didnt use tat o.O" and he replied "oh..... u tidak pakai ar? oo sorry arh" i was like ok ..........So wat really amazed me is tat, nowadays trainer ...... do they really have to do tat? i mean like yeah, it is bad to leave the weight all over but i tot our gym fee wasnt tat cheap thou.....Anyway, tats my personal opinion, i hate ppl who doesnt put back the weight aft they have used it thou.

24 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:20 AM