Feb 8 2009, 11:29 AM
1,577 posts Joined: May 2005 From: USJ |
try Sage @ mid valley residence. It's pricey but guaranteed good food. MUST CALL TO RESERVE or you won't have a place.
Feb 8 2009, 04:27 PM
2,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: maranello>sentul |
i wonder where u guys plan to spend valentine's day
Feb 8 2009, 05:25 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
TS,
Is it OK for me to merge your thread with another pretty similar thread here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=fine+dining ______________ Add-on NVM, to maiantain this since discussing on nice & good food & not really on fine dining as discussed in the other thread This post has been edited by stimix: Feb 8 2009, 09:22 PM |
Feb 8 2009, 08:57 PM
1,269 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Feb 8 2009, 11:46 PM
nice and good food (Non Halal):
- Claypot Chicken Rice @ Apollos USJ 4 - Hainanese Chicken Rice @ Subang Business Center. (Opposite Berkat Mamak) - Hokkien Pan Mee @ SS 19 - Lotus Root Soup with Rice @ USJ 16 (Weng Soon Jaya) |
Feb 13 2009, 02:37 PM
3,256 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Mars not Venus Status: In a Relationship |
I think most of you confused about the definition of fine dining.
Feb 13 2009, 02:55 PM
59 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(slushie @ Jan 1 2009, 06:00 PM) I have been there several times, one of my most favourite restaurants for its fantastic ambiance. Check out the website http://www.tamarindrestaurants.com/tamarin...rindsprings.php It's a bit pricey, but it's goddamn romantic .:My Travel & Living :. |
Feb 13 2009, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(kockroach @ Feb 13 2009, 02:37 PM) sadly, most malaysians do not know the terminology.. They think TGIF is fine dining.. LOL..I try to avoid going to restaurants which only serve packaged meals on Vday... Most of the food in the package is not the specialty of the restaurant. They'll serve items which can be pre-cooked/pre-made and easily reheat/build the dish when you arrive. This information came to me from someone who has been working in the F&B industry for many years. I've canceled quite a number of reservations to many restaurants after i found out that they only serve the set menu (rib shop, porto romano, & etc). Do your partner a favor, go either a day before Vday (tonight) or the day after (sunday) where normal service will resume. Don't waste your time indulging in sub-par cuisine unless you're willing to spend top money at really high end restaurants like Sage where you are really sure of the quality. |
Feb 13 2009, 06:05 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(raist86 @ Feb 13 2009, 05:39 PM) sadly, most malaysians do not know the terminology.. They think TGIF is fine dining.. LOL.. haha. for people who are regular at fast food joints, hawker stalls and typical roadside restaurants, anything of higher grade IS call FINE DINING. here are the restaurants for Fine Dining http://www.migf.com/restaurants.html (yes, MIGF is to promote fine dining.) |
Feb 13 2009, 11:09 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
too late for bookings... My friend was trying to book a nice place for valentine's dinner but according to him, most of the restaurant in town are fully booked...
Feb 14 2009, 12:53 AM
most popular places are booked.
Give u guys a hint, cipolla @ bangsar is still available i think. They are the branch of Ciao (formerly at Jln Tun Razak). Food there is pretty good, especially the pastas and lamb. Pizza is also top notch as they are baked in a wood fire oven. Added on February 14, 2009, 12:54 amcipolla isn't fine dining.. but pretty simple italian flavours. This post has been edited by raist86: Feb 14 2009, 12:54 AM |
Feb 24 2009, 01:44 AM
2,447 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
haha i didnt went for any fine dining on valentines and i wanted it to be different because we've dine quite often.. so i decided to cook cost me about 1k + - rm 100, and i thought cooking for was cheaper
This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Feb 24 2009, 01:45 AM |
Mar 5 2009, 11:23 PM
175 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
hi there guys,
I need help here. Normally me and gf will go to Green Box/Red Box karaoke to celebrate our birthdays with a bunch of our friends.even every one of their birthdays also celebrated at Green Box. This year,we would like to make it diff.Everytime go karaoke very boring already. So anyone of you can recommend me some nice place to eat? like for 10ppl...I read the reply by other members but found out most of it are for couples. So,I will be glad to know any like special restaurant,hmm....maybe nice view,price range is ok....thanks |
Mar 6 2009, 11:16 AM
555 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(terryykf @ Mar 5 2009, 11:23 PM) hi there guys, well u can go buffet place like jogoya saisaki or kampachi if u like jap foodI need help here. Normally me and gf will go to Green Box/Red Box karaoke to celebrate our birthdays with a bunch of our friends.even every one of their birthdays also celebrated at Green Box. This year,we would like to make it diff.Everytime go karaoke very boring already. So anyone of you can recommend me some nice place to eat? like for 10ppl...I read the reply by other members but found out most of it are for couples. So,I will be glad to know any like special restaurant,hmm....maybe nice view,price range is ok....thanks tarbush if u like lebanese food korean village for korean food cafecafe kl for french food if not go the street in pavilion lotsa food there.. la bodega or michaengelor.. lotsa restaurants to explore.. |
Mar 6 2009, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(joeylny @ Mar 6 2009, 11:16 AM) well u can go buffet place like jogoya saisaki or kampachi if u like jap food JOGOYA,i been thr,sounds ok.tarbush if u like lebanese food korean village for korean food cafecafe kl for french food if not go the street in pavilion lotsa food there.. la bodega or michaengelor.. lotsa restaurants to explore.. Ya,Cafe Cafe I would like to have a try also,i heard the comments for this restaurant not bad. Kampachi located in Pavilion right? |
Mar 6 2009, 12:43 PM
1,269 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 17 2009, 10:27 PM
anyone been to any fine dining place recently?
Mar 21 2009, 04:54 PM
2,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: maranello>sentul |
erryykf ,
my suggestion : a) Rent a room or a corner at IZI restaurant besides Lot10.....very private and buffet style food..... b) Go to Ampang Lookout point...... c) rent one hotel room......then make ur own party there....bring ur own food an beverage........ .......................... a fews day back, when I was crusing my car along jln bkt bintang(stuck in jam actually |
Mar 24 2009, 08:00 AM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
the curve hav any nice food? i know there's a lot... duno which one is cheap and nice, budget RM 50 for 2.
Italliannies still have the pasta promotion? 4 choices = RM 29.90++ ?? how about "the apartment"?? i cant look at the pricelist......as the website... |
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:35 AM |