5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Food Fine Dining Recommendations, Romantic, Birthday & special occassions

kenji1903
post Mar 13 2006, 06:56 AM

3,785 posts

I went to Bon Ton yesterday only to find out that is was closed! Anybody know whether the restaurant is relocated or closed down for good?
kenji1903
post Mar 13 2006, 05:51 PM

3,785 posts

yup, but for bon ton is seriously expensive... grilled chicken (the only chicken dish anyway) costs RM38... then the lamb even more amazing... RM61! almost twice the price of The Ship and Victoria Station... but the food is good lar, d@mn pricey only...
kenji1903
post Apr 4 2006, 06:40 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Mar 15 2006, 10:37 PM)
I think one of the best place I've been last time was Oggi. Went there each end of each year to celebrate with my best fren but seems like service was bad ady since the italian guy manager gone and replace by a local. Sucks. Oggi is at Regent Kuala Lumpur.

Now my money will be spent in Zipangu at Shangrila as I like the place alot. Cosy, nice and dunt burn a hole in your wallet if you know what to order esspecially their set lunch. Maybe privelege card does alot help as I got 50% discount for 2 person and 33% for 3 person. So bring your couple along and get more discount. Bring more no discount. lol

If wanna try something different can try out Deutsche Haus at Jalan Alor there. Opposite Radius international hotel. Their pork knuckles rock and order one for two person is more than enough ady . Plus german beer rocks. Dunt get cheated by the waiter there asking u to order the couple pork knuckles as one is already so big liao. Value for money as one cost RM46++. lolz

Nice Italian food now should be Prego I preseme . Nice service and wish I only have four season card so I can get discount there. Too many card and annual renewal cost a bomb. lolz
interesting... thanks! thumbup.gif

i would like to add a thai restaurant i went to with my colleagues, basil thai nudle house located in Bangsar Village (the Old Hankyu Jaya). I went there with my family (3 person) on Sunday, ordered a vege, a bowl of tomyam, green curry chicken, a plate of mixed fried stuff, 2 desserts, 2 chinese team, 2 rice... RM73+ after 10% discount with HSBC credit card rclxms.gif
kenji1903
post Apr 4 2006, 06:41 AM

3,785 posts

*sorry, wrong post*

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Apr 4 2006, 06:43 AM
kenji1903
post Apr 6 2006, 08:35 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(the_omega @ Apr 6 2006, 07:29 PM)
SS2 is the best place to eat  bruce.gif
hawker centre? blink.gif
kenji1903
post Apr 6 2006, 11:59 PM

3,785 posts

but SS2 area i only know Wong kok and a mamak wor, what else nice there?
kenji1903
post Apr 7 2006, 12:26 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 7 2006, 12:16 AM)
u ain't never been 2 ss2 yet witout goin 2 ktz ahlok kopitiam bumblebee n yippeecup doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
those are dinner places or they only sell snacks like "tong shui"? i know a lot of snack shops there lar... ok ok, can tell what's special at those shops? long name... do you mean:
* ktz
* ahlok kopitiam
* bumblebee n yippeecup?
kenji1903
post Apr 8 2006, 01:41 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 7 2006, 03:33 PM)
ktz ppl says majority n except 4 me it's good in tong sui n snacks

ahlok kopitiam u ain't try their chicken chops

bumblebee good sandwiches drinks n rice dishes thre

yippeecup nice set lunch n dinner n the drinks oolala

anyway simple 2 say u never been eatin @ ss2 4 ur life wat makes u think all r snack shop pls 4 cryin out loud doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
i went there last time and most of it are snack shops, so i don't go there anymore... also, i go for quality food, not so much of the price thumbup.gif
kenji1903
post Apr 12 2006, 01:21 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(ClieNut Gadget Freak @ Apr 8 2006, 03:04 PM)
Come to Stranger Restaurnat in Sec. 19 for makan lah... The steamboat buffet there is only RM23.80 and its an all-you-can-eat place! I have been there before with gf and we liked the concept, considering i'm not exactly the type who likes eating steamboat...
what kind of steamboat is it like? traditional? with grill plate? porridge steamboat? something like Coca? smile.gif
kenji1903
post Apr 14 2006, 06:53 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(ClieNut Gadget Freak @ Apr 14 2006, 03:52 AM)
Its the two-in-one type, with both steamboat and korea-style BBQ... The place is not far from SS2...
hmm... sounds familiar, its like a steamboat pot in the middle then a hot plate beside for you to fry/grill stuff? used to have something like this in Subang, was a craze that time, the shop closed down liao... any directions/landmarks so that we can find the place easier?
kenji1903
post Apr 25 2006, 05:31 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Apr 25 2006, 03:26 PM)
If u dont mind driving far far away, go to melaka. Forgot the name of the place but the seafood there is one of the best i ate so far. THe place is quite famous
melaka where famous for seafood?
kenji1903
post Apr 25 2006, 11:38 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Apr 25 2006, 10:59 PM)
i forgot the name of the place liao. And it seems like i wont remember it any time soon heh heh

P/S : ur asking where's the place or r u saying that melaka is not famous for seafood ?
actually asking both tongue.gif
i'm quite familiar with Melaka but don't think i've heard a place specially famous for seafood... yes, they have fresh seafood, not to say it not delicious but i still prefer the cooking style in KL and Klang smile.gif
kenji1903
post May 8 2006, 01:00 AM

3,785 posts

can anyone recommend a nice dinner place in KLCC? or some where nearby? my first year anniversary coming up next week, first date also in KLCC, might spend a day there or something tongue.gif
kenji1903
post May 15 2006, 02:31 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ May 15 2006, 11:36 AM)
if you read thru these 12pages ur spoiled with a lot of choices wink.gif
i know, i went to Deutche Haus somewhere off Jalan Alor on Sat to celebrate our first year anniversary, special food but its not cheap... tried the honey pork knuckles, might go and again to try their sausages! cost me RM100 (inc. tax and service) one main dish and a German beer... i reckon i could get more if i go to the ship or victoria station, anyway, my girl liked it since the food (the beer especially) and the environment is unique, the main dish is a bit cold though...

anyone knows whether Bonton in operating again? smile.gif
kenji1903
post May 15 2006, 04:33 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ May 15 2006, 02:41 PM)
hmmm looking at this makes me wondering y dont we have a compiled list of dining places with/without pics and the review there .. that shud come in handy when ppl ran outta ideas where to eat  smile.gif
good idea smile.gif
kenji1903
post Jun 5 2006, 06:55 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jun 5 2006, 12:37 AM)
Not sure whether this has been mentioned before.

Avanti Restaurant
Sunway Resort, Sunway

I believe if you bring a girl you are after, this is the place where she will fall in love with you.

The life "Singing chefs" and the environment will make her heart drops.
If both of you got a favourite song, just tell the singers to sing... they will sing in front of both of you...
which level of Sunway Resort is it located?
what is food good there?
price range? smile.gif
kenji1903
post Jun 5 2006, 10:25 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(jam3s @ Jun 5 2006, 09:31 AM)
Anyone been to Jogoya?
Last weekend i went there to celebrate my gf's bday. Its a buffet style but the price was kinda pricy. Imagine RM 404 for 4 person but its a very nice place for dining and a varieties of food, especially king of crabs. The restaurant is situated at Top floor of Star Hill.
i've heard of this place... high class Japanese buffet right? RM400 for a dinner of 4 is really a bomb...
kenji1903
post Jun 5 2006, 11:50 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(chanfreak @ Jun 5 2006, 11:24 PM)
not really la....prices at Zipangu even scarier....1 person RM200 also sumtimes not enuff....
what food do they serve here?
RM200 per pax is too high... even if i drive a BMW, i won't be able to afford frequent meals like that...
kenji1903
post Jun 6 2006, 12:24 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(chanfreak @ Jun 5 2006, 11:56 PM)
Zipangu serves high-end japanese cuisine. Their main restaurant is in Roppongi, Tokyo and they also have outlets in Hong Kong and Singapore. The one in KL is their 1st overseas branch.
how's the food? smile.gif

What does this say?
ha ji me mashi te! Mixi mo a ri masu
no hon go ga de ki ru no ?? wa, mai mi ku shi ni ?? ?? shi te ku da sai!

はじめまして!Mixiもあります。
日本語ができるの人は、マイミクシィに追加してください!
-鋒さん-

sounds like "nice to meet you, i too have Mixi... i know Japanese..." what is it that you want? rclxub.gif

kenji1903
post Jun 6 2006, 12:51 AM

3,785 posts

Buffet style? where is it anyway?

私の日本語がぜんぶわすれますよ。。。ざんえんですね。。。

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jun 6 2006, 12:52 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0234sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:11 AM