105 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Food Fine Dining Recommendations, Romantic, Birthday & special occassions

SUSxander83
post Apr 21 2006, 08:38 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ClieNut Gadget Freak @ Apr 16 2006, 11:23 AM)
Yups, its that type of place! I had my s/boat dinner with gf there a few days ago, she liked the food!

As for directions, do u know where the Rothmans roundabout is? Ok, if you are coming from Jaya SC in Sec. 14, just head on to the roundabout and take the 12.00 direction... After that, follow the cars turning left towards the SS2 main road... After a short distance, on your left, you can see a four-storey shoplot where the famous Mungo Jerry BKT restaurant is located... Stranger is in the middle of the building...

Btw, the restaurant is very popular with UTAR and UM students! I have seen their gatherings being held there before and its very happening 1!
then i know whre jor thanks 4 ur info tongue.gif

QUOTE(outsider @ Apr 16 2006, 11:58 AM)
come to Rawang before???? 30 KM north of KL, here got a steam talapia fish very famous..... usually ppl come from KL to eat at here. and got Hong Kong actress come here before to eat on the restoran also. ermmmm.....also got Rawang taugeh chicken rice, also not bad......and if u go to Serendah, u can get a "yeh jiong ko"( a dessert loook like kuih made from coconut milk) is my favourite dessert.....but only come out on 3pm daily.....at 3pm u also must dont miss our the nice "ham jin peng"...... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
wah promo ur restaurant is it tongue.gif
TSpilotHans
post Apr 25 2006, 12:16 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

just wondering....any special seafood restaurants around? rolleyes.gif

I heard something about klang...or kg jawa,klang .... rolleyes.gif

icon_question.gif
hotboyccds
post Apr 25 2006, 12:19 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Apr 25 2006, 01:16 PM)
just wondering....any special seafood restaurants around?  rolleyes.gif

icon_question.gif
hav u try a seafood shop which opposite of the store(klang).there is famous for its lala soup tongue.gif
munky
post Apr 25 2006, 03:26 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Apr 25 2006, 12:16 PM)
just wondering....any special seafood restaurants around?  rolleyes.gif

icon_question.gif
wat u mean by special ? I've been to klang for the seafood, yeah it's nice. U need to go as early as 530pm like that to avoid getting ur foods being served at 830pm hahah.
Not sure bout the price coz everytime i go there with my parents hehe. If u dont mind driving far far away, go to melaka. Forgot the name of the place but the seafood there is one of the best i ate so far. THe place is quite famous
kenji1903
post Apr 25 2006, 05:31 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Apr 25 2006, 03:26 PM)
If u dont mind driving far far away, go to melaka. Forgot the name of the place but the seafood there is one of the best i ate so far. THe place is quite famous
melaka where famous for seafood?
munky
post Apr 25 2006, 10:59 PM

1,971 posts

i forgot the name of the place liao. And it seems like i wont remember it any time soon heh heh

P/S : ur asking where's the place or r u saying that melaka is not famous for seafood ?

This post has been edited by munky: Apr 25 2006, 10:59 PM
adam_lss
post Apr 25 2006, 11:08 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

wat u mean by special ? I've been to klang for the seafood, yeah it's nice. U need to go as early as 530pm like that to avoid getting ur foods being served at 830pm hahah.
Not sure bout the price coz everytime i go there with my parents hehe. If u dont mind driving far far away, go to melaka. Forgot the name of the place but the seafood there is one of the best i ate so far. THe place is quite famous
dude, i from melaka oso dunno about this place???

adam blink.gif
kenji1903
post Apr 25 2006, 11:38 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Apr 25 2006, 10:59 PM)
i forgot the name of the place liao. And it seems like i wont remember it any time soon heh heh

P/S : ur asking where's the place or r u saying that melaka is not famous for seafood ?
actually asking both tongue.gif
i'm quite familiar with Melaka but don't think i've heard a place specially famous for seafood... yes, they have fresh seafood, not to say it not delicious but i still prefer the cooking style in KL and Klang smile.gif
munky
post Apr 26 2006, 03:24 PM

1,971 posts

hmm i really dont remember the name of the place. Even the hotel staff that i went to recommended that place to eat seafood. It's like inside a kampung something like that haha. Really cant remember
kenji1903
post May 8 2006, 01:00 AM

3,785 posts

can anyone recommend a nice dinner place in KLCC? or some where nearby? my first year anniversary coming up next week, first date also in KLCC, might spend a day there or something tongue.gif
TSpilotHans
post May 15 2006, 11:36 AM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(hotboyccds @ Apr 25 2006, 12:19 PM)
hav u try a seafood shop which opposite of the store(klang).there is famous for its lala soup tongue.gif

really? so early....if I arrive there lets say at 9pm+, still got seafood or already finish? sweat.gif you know the closing time? notworthy.gif

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 25 2006, 05:31 PM)
melaka where famous for seafood?
QUOTE(munky @ Apr 25 2006, 10:59 PM)

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Apr 25 2006, 11:08 PM)
dude, i from melaka oso dunno about this place???

adam blink.gif
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 25 2006, 11:38 PM)
actually asking both tongue.gif
i'm quite familiar with Melaka but don't think i've heard a place specially famous for seafood... yes, they have fresh seafood, not to say it not delicious but i still prefer the cooking style in KL and Klang smile.gif
QUOTE(munky @ Apr 26 2006, 03:24 PM)
hmm i really dont remember the name of the place. Even the hotel staff that i went to recommended that place to eat seafood. It's like inside a kampung something like that haha. Really cant remember

1)Serkam pantai
2) UMBAI, melaka
flex.gif drool.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 8 2006, 01:00 AM)
can anyone recommend a nice dinner place in KLCC? or some where nearby? my first year anniversary coming up next week, first date also in KLCC, might spend a day there or something tongue.gif

if you read thru these 12pages ur spoiled with a lot of choices wink.gif

kenji1903
post May 15 2006, 02:31 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ May 15 2006, 11:36 AM)
if you read thru these 12pages ur spoiled with a lot of choices wink.gif
i know, i went to Deutche Haus somewhere off Jalan Alor on Sat to celebrate our first year anniversary, special food but its not cheap... tried the honey pork knuckles, might go and again to try their sausages! cost me RM100 (inc. tax and service) one main dish and a German beer... i reckon i could get more if i go to the ship or victoria station, anyway, my girl liked it since the food (the beer especially) and the environment is unique, the main dish is a bit cold though...

anyone knows whether Bonton in operating again? smile.gif
adri4n
post May 15 2006, 02:41 PM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,850 posts

hmmm looking at this makes me wondering y dont we have a compiled list of dining places with/without pics and the review there .. that shud come in handy when ppl ran outta ideas where to eat smile.gif
kenji1903
post May 15 2006, 04:33 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ May 15 2006, 02:41 PM)
hmmm looking at this makes me wondering y dont we have a compiled list of dining places with/without pics and the review there .. that shud come in handy when ppl ran outta ideas where to eat  smile.gif
good idea smile.gif
TSpilotHans
post Jun 4 2006, 11:15 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(hotboyccds @ Apr 25 2006, 12:19 PM)

speaking of seafood, it's been a while since I had one..... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

anyone knows the exact location in Kelang where all the good seafood restaurants can be found? normal small2 restaurants alson nevermind drool.gif

timothyy
post Jun 5 2006, 12:35 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Not sure whether this has been mentioned before.

Avanti Restaurant
Sunway Resort, Sunway

I believe if you bring a girl you are after, this is the place where she will fall in love with you.

The life "Singing chefs" and the environment will make her heart drops.
If both of you got a favourite song, just tell the singers to sing... they will sing in front of both of you...
timothyy
post Jun 5 2006, 12:37 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

sORRY... DOUBLE POST

This post has been edited by timothyy: Jun 6 2006, 12:59 AM
soujiro_seta
post Jun 5 2006, 12:44 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jun 5 2006, 12:35 AM)

Avanti Restaurant
Sunway Resort, Sunway

If both of you got a favourite song, just tell the singers to sing... they will sing in front of both of you...
is there any additional payment for the performance?
kenji1903
post Jun 5 2006, 06:55 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jun 5 2006, 12:37 AM)

Avanti Restaurant
Sunway Resort, Sunway

I believe if you bring a girl you are after, this is the place where she will fall in love with you.

which level of Sunway Resort is it located?
what is food good there?
price range? smile.gif
jam3s
post Jun 5 2006, 09:31 AM

78 posts

Anyone been to Jogoya?
Last weekend i went there to celebrate my gf's bday. Its a buffet style but the price was kinda pricy. Imagine RM 404 for 4 person but its a very nice place for dining and a varieties of food, especially king of crabs. The restaurant is situated at Top floor of Star Hill.

105 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:22 AM