105 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Food Fine Dining Recommendations, Romantic, Birthday & special occassions

deodorant
post Feb 2 2012, 02:08 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Feb 2 2012, 12:30 AM)
I thought of going out with her on v day.  She has indirectly hinted about candle light dinner & I'm looking for options around pj/subang area. It does not need to be too expensive at this stage of r/ship.

How "not too expensive" are you looking at? Valentine's Day is the worst possible day to try to save money. Almost every "romantic" restaurant will be serving some variation of a V-Day dinner that costs double what a normal dinner would cost.
samlee860407
post Feb 2 2012, 02:23 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 2 2012, 02:08 PM)
How "not too expensive" are you looking at? Valentine's Day is the worst possible day to try to save money. Almost every "romantic" restaurant will be serving some variation of a V-Day dinner that costs double what a normal dinner would cost.
and quality might not be the same coz everyone wants to splurge on that day, hence the restaurants might have to handle more customer than usual
silverwave
post Feb 2 2012, 10:24 PM

4,083 posts

@deodarant & samlee860407, when i said not too expensive, i meant i don't want to spend more than Rm200 on that night. Just a simple dinner will do. smile.gif

Thinking of Louisana at the moment.

This post has been edited by silverwave: Feb 2 2012, 10:34 PM
yihwei2000
post Feb 3 2012, 02:17 PM

66 posts

hi i wanted to bring my gf out for dinner on valentines day. i got a few question here.
1) there's a restaurant for fine dining located in xxx building near bukit bintang on 30 something floor. anyone know the exact name of the restaurant? best if u know the website

Tainted
post Feb 7 2012, 12:10 AM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Any recommendation? Budget 100 per person.
SUSUpCar
post Feb 7 2012, 12:11 AM

1,612 posts

Pappa rich.
rubrubrub
post Feb 7 2012, 12:18 AM

senor
1,793 posts

cook together. predicted grocery expenses. 100 ringgit for 2 person.
SUSPS3.Gamer
post Feb 7 2012, 12:58 AM

118 posts

You can try Fukuya @ No. 9, Jalan Delima 55100, Kuala Lumpur. Do call and make a booking, as I have seen people come and leave because they were told that there is no place.

During lunch they have set menu, about RM60/RM70 per person if I am not mistaken, and it is served course by course. It's about a 7 or 8 course meal.

Check out their website:

Fukuya

EDIT: Oh, they even have their menu on the website, so have a look.

This post has been edited by PS3.Gamer: Feb 7 2012, 01:02 AM
AlvinBear
post Feb 7 2012, 02:47 AM

156 posts

Hi guys, any recommendation for dinner on the weekends? well, is to earlier celebrate valentines day with gf.

KL area like KLCC, Pavilion. or somewhere that i can go by Kelana Jaya Line LRT because that i don't have a car. Budget is around 200 - 250. Please recommend =)
guess19
post Feb 8 2012, 11:09 AM

206 posts

hey guys , can i know the price for tanzini average per person after tax and everything ? thanks or they do they have a menu online to look ?
Sunnygray
post Feb 8 2012, 03:34 PM

25 posts

What about Mikan Japanese Cuisine, dropped by for lunch today and was given a valentines dinner flyer. RM 168 for a 7 course meal with 5 glasses of wine paired with the food. Amongst them are foie gras, wagyu beef, and even monk fish liver! Quite worth it...

They are located along Jalan Sultan Ismail, Maju Junction.
guess19
post Feb 8 2012, 04:25 PM

206 posts

how's the ambience?
Sunnygray
post Feb 8 2012, 05:12 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(guess19 @ Feb 8 2012, 04:25 PM)
how's the ambience?
Quite nice, especially up stairs. More information www.facebook.com/mikanjapanesecuisine. www.mikan.com.my

Just booked for valentines dinner. smile.gif since my gf and myself love japanese fusion.
BboyDora
post Feb 8 2012, 09:32 PM

2,368 posts

Any comment on The Hill at Damansara Heights?

How about the ambience and food? tongue.gif
clivengu
post Feb 8 2012, 10:14 PM

1,850 posts

Any valentine's day dining which will not be too packed? Seems like most nice restaurant will be very packed and expensive.... in the end may not even be romantic at all.. Thought of booking cafe-cafe but I visited once and that place is quite cramped.. I think the chances of sitting beside the toilet/ entrance door are very high...

Will prefer somewhere maybe less popular.. but still will have a good ambient for a good date...

Added on February 8, 2012, 10:45 pmDo you think Monte's BSC suitable for valentine's day? At least im not compulsory to their valentine's day set menu...

This post has been edited by clivengu: Feb 8 2012, 10:45 PM
luvimp
post Feb 9 2012, 10:14 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Feb 8 2012, 09:32 PM)
Any comment on The Hill at Damansara Heights?

How about the ambience and food? tongue.gif
The Hill is only good for drinking.
Food not good and ambience not really romantic la.

Added on February 9, 2012, 10:17 am
QUOTE(clivengu @ Feb 8 2012, 10:14 PM)
Any valentine's day dining which will not be too packed? Seems like most nice restaurant will be very packed and expensive.... in the end may not even be romantic at all.. Thought of booking cafe-cafe but I visited once and that place is quite cramped.. I think the chances of sitting beside the toilet/ entrance door are very high...

Will prefer somewhere maybe less popular.. but still will have a good ambient for a good date...

Added on February 8, 2012, 10:45 pmDo you think Monte's BSC suitable for valentine's day? At least im not compulsory to their valentine's day set menu...
U want it to be romantic and less cramped then you have to go for expensive fine-dining restaurant with pre-booking of at least 1 week before.
Cafe Cafe ambience is bad with so-so food.
Location and parking is scary.

You can always try fine dining restaurant at those hotels.
Ambience usually better less cramp.

For your info, best food at BSC is chilis.

Added on February 9, 2012, 10:19 am
QUOTE(yihwei2000 @ Feb 3 2012, 02:17 PM)
hi i wanted to bring my gf out for dinner on valentines day. i got a few question here.
1) there's a restaurant for fine dining located in xxx building near bukit bintang on 30 something floor. anyone know the exact name of the restaurant? best if u know the website
restaurant at 30th floor neaby bkt bintang area?
never heard of it bro, sorry.

Added on February 9, 2012, 10:21 am
QUOTE(Tainted @ Feb 7 2012, 12:10 AM)
Any recommendation? Budget 100 per person.
RM100 on valentine's day?
Chilis, TGI, Tony Romas, The Ship, Victoria, Zouk Cafe, Delicious, Alexis, Vintry, Riblee's.......

Added on February 9, 2012, 10:23 am
QUOTE(AlvinBear @ Feb 7 2012, 02:47 AM)
Hi guys, any recommendation for dinner on the weekends? well, is to earlier celebrate valentines day with gf.

KL area like KLCC, Pavilion. or somewhere that i can go by Kelana Jaya Line LRT because that i don't have a car. Budget is around 200 - 250. Please recommend =)
Mandarin Grill at Mandarin Oriental. Just next to KLCC and your budget should be good enough.
Do check with them whether they still do ala-carte for V-day.

This post has been edited by luvimp: Feb 9 2012, 10:23 AM
Devil4life
post Feb 9 2012, 12:19 PM

986 posts

Anywhere near Jalan Raja Chulan that is nice? From few suggestion here I saw some in Changkat, from google map it seems very near. Sorry I only normally fetch gf to and back from office. Other parts of KL not familiar.

I'll be coming down from PJ. Work finish around 6pm and I need to collect flowers. So most likely I'll be reaching KL around 7ish

My budget is around RM300. Is it possible? Max I can go probably RM350.

Need nice ambiance as it's our first valentine together. Of course the food is important too considering the price I pay.
SUSxander83
post Feb 9 2012, 12:29 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Feb 9 2012, 12:19 PM)
Anywhere near Jalan Raja Chulan that is nice? From few suggestion here I saw some in Changkat, from google map it seems very near. Sorry I only normally fetch gf to and back from office. Other parts of KL not familiar.

I'll be coming down from PJ. Work finish around 6pm and I need to collect flowers. So most likely I'll be reaching KL around 7ish

My budget is around RM300. Is it possible? Max I can go probably RM350.

Need nice ambiance as it's our first valentine together. Of course the food is important too considering the price I pay.
frangipani or le bouchon would be nice

but thre is 2 many competition on the road go scout around tongue.gif
Devil4life
post Feb 9 2012, 01:29 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 9 2012, 12:29 PM)
frangipani or le bouchon would be nice

but thre is 2 many competition on the road go scout around tongue.gif
I scared if I were to scout around on the day itself it'll be jam packed and not to mention a bit too late.

I would want to reserve a couple seat by end of this week already.

It seems Frangipani quite exp, can fit my budget?
clivengu
post Feb 9 2012, 05:39 PM

1,850 posts

Le midi in BSC good? Valentine's day 5 meal set cost rm 290++ per pax... I have not dine this expensive before in my life..

If it is really good.. i think is worth it.. just worry.. on valentine's day their quality will drop and the place will b too pack and might get a bad seat..

105 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:27 AM