Putraskyline
post Jul 22 2010, 11:43 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jul 20 2010, 10:32 AM)
and i want to know more about prego =)...
do i need to make reservation if i go there in weekdays?
any must-try food or something nice recommended from u guys??   thumbup.gif  biggrin.gif
They have promotion for those who are dine in The Westin. Every reservation made from http://www.eatdrinkandmore.com/kualalumpur...offer&offerid=3, will entitled free B4 voucher from QBA. Try it!

For recommendation, I don't know. I'm not tasting all the dishes yet. Everything must be good for now.

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Jul 22 2010, 11:43 AM
Putraskyline
post Jul 22 2010, 01:32 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 22 2010, 12:32 PM)
@putra argh I just went to Prego on Tues night, should've posted that offer earlier tongue.gif

Hmmmmmmm ... what's the catch? Seems like I can make a reservation for 2, pay $40 for dinner, and then get free B4 voucher (I guess it's for 1pax)  ... worth $150?
Cannot lah.....You can choose either use 50% discount or get that voucher. For those who don't have the card, this promotion are really exciting. But for special buffet like Sunday Bubbly Brunch or B4, cardholder only get 10%, so better use that promotion than use your card to pay. I've got my 2 B4 certificate to use in the future, but you have to manipulate their system a bit to get 2 free voucher when only 2 people dine in.

B4@ Band,Bandito,Beer&Barbeque = RM148
Prego Sunday Bubbly Brunch = RM168

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Jul 22 2010, 01:35 PM
Putraskyline
post Jul 22 2010, 02:13 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jul 22 2010, 01:48 PM)
eh....now i know this pic you post at photography come from Prime...

haha

ur $350 is = RM350 rite?
not USD or SG$ rite? lol

RM350 after the 50% discount...hm...cheap!
Haha....I believe its in RM because Blackmore set priced at RM528. Its cheap for who are using LV/Gucci wallet tongue.gif
Putraskyline
post Jul 22 2010, 04:32 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 22 2010, 04:22 PM)
@samlee rm350 is only cos of ultra-top-range steak. normal trip to prime, under rm200 also can eat full for 2 ppl - and even then it's not lousy meat, it's black angus/usda prime. if you're not very very big eater, go for 1x appetizer, 1x steak and 1x side, plus the free bread it's enough for 2. recommendations are crab cakes, aussie black angus rib-eye (grain fed), and the truffle mash potato. Make sure don't fall into the "still or sparkling water" trap biggrin.gif

@putra wahaha still worth it mah. made reservation for this saturday at prime, two of us eat ... warm water, 1x sotong and 1x pizza, $70, don't use card and get $150 voucher for B4,
Prime? Only Westin are having that kind of promotion. Maybe Prego?

Bold : LOL...Some people cannot drink "ice water". They need Aqua Panna or San Pelegrino liao.
Putraskyline
post Jul 22 2010, 05:37 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jul 22 2010, 04:44 PM)
i see i see...but since i rarely go down KL, 1 kali go down surely must hentam big big...wahhaha

thanks for the recommendations, read your blog too....drooling....lol
apa about "ice water" ? hmmm
You will experience it soon. Ice Water = Tap Water = Free, while San Pelegrino (Sparkling Mineral Water) or Aqua Panna (Still Mineral Water) got charged.
Putraskyline
post Jul 27 2010, 10:31 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 25 2010, 01:13 AM)
@putra> how do they give you the B4 voucher? I asked the Prego server after paying and she said the eatdrinkmore people would arrange with me via email.

anyways gf and i attended the King's Kitchen Klub cooking class / eat session at EEST at Westin today. Blogpost here.

Hmmm....I wanna give it a try too but still didn't manage to get right time. I got email with their letter.Btw, just read your blogs.....before this I'm afraid to dine EEST since hardly got review there. Since you said above average, would set up a dinner on weekend tongue.gif

QUOTE(takeshi_ccw @ Jul 26 2010, 11:28 PM)
hi, i would like to ask how much to pay for apply the SP card?
tanx
Refer my Signature would do.

QUOTE(bearbrick @ Jul 27 2010, 04:28 AM)
Anyone tried Pacifica @Mandarin Oriental?
I have try it 1 years ago but now dunno the conditions. Long time didn't visit MO. Actually, Pacifica grill are great and on par with Prime but the selection of meat are limited.

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Jul 27 2010, 10:35 PM
Putraskyline
post Jul 30 2010, 10:02 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 30 2010, 01:56 AM)
Went to sage last night for dinner. A little disappointed, but could be more because of sky-high expectations after reading tons of great food blogger reviews.
Nice details and cover up of your blogs.
Putraskyline
post Aug 12 2010, 09:48 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Aug 12 2010, 09:37 AM)
i having an event at klcc soon...most of my guest will be staying to traders hotel. i would like to held a gathering dinner for all my guest. Total pax i looking at around 60 pax. location better around trader hotel so transport wont be an issue. I looking for fine dining dinner...sky bar is out as they nt really serve fine dinner.....budget per pax let said around RM150 per pax...thx
Try survey those fine restaurant at Mandarin Oriental. Budget 150/pax should be enough to cover everything. Got 3 option at MO, French, Grill and Chinese.
Putraskyline
post Sep 17 2010, 01:12 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Sep 16 2010, 03:04 AM)
I'm interested in getting the SP card and I've PM'd putraskyline for a referral, but it seems that he have not logged into the forum for quite a number of days already. Any other SP members can help? biggrin.gif
Hehe....I have long break for Hari Raya smile.gif

QUOTE(arj @ Sep 16 2010, 08:42 PM)
Thanks bro, Putraskyline have gotten back to me. He'll be contacting the SP guys tomorrow and they'll call me tomorrow to sign me up as a member rclxms.gif
Yerp, tomorrow you will be a member too. Welcome to the club!
Putraskyline
post Sep 17 2010, 12:20 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Sep 17 2010, 12:00 PM)
SP membership is great. i renewed for the 2nd year already smile.gif

Have any SP members went to Discover Italy and Illy Coffee @ Favola?

Link
With the menu listed, don't you think its overpriced?

QUOTE(kons @ Sep 17 2010, 12:11 PM)
Went? It's not over yet right.

I'm considering going  hmm.gif
I'm considering too...

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Sep 17 2010, 12:31 PM
Putraskyline
post Sep 18 2010, 10:07 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Sep 18 2010, 09:36 AM)
Decided?

I don't know yet, 80 per pax is kinda expensive.
Not yet. I emailed them asking full menu. Hopefully can decide by this weekend. Have you?
Putraskyline
post Sep 20 2010, 01:15 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 20 2010, 12:42 AM)
hmm i'd go for the illy thing if only just to meet up with you guys, haha. but i dunno, i'm not a coffee person, and also not really impressed with favola's food, so $80 a bit exp in my opinion.

speaking of prime, wagyu thick skirt rm128 only woh (september promotion). not familiar with this cut of beef though ...
I have tried wagyu skirt before Hari Raya. Not so tender like normal wagyu but on par with Black Angus. I'm a coffee person but RM80 for that are expensive too, so decided not to go.
Putraskyline
post Sep 20 2010, 03:14 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Sep 20 2010, 02:43 PM)
i know its early...but where should i dine for dinner at christmas eve and crhistmas ar? tongue.gif

will be staying at westin, so nearby there, dont wan walk too far, dont wan drive
budget not more than RM500 for 2 person each dinner lo. if those place that got SP discount lagi good...hoho
We will stay at Westin at the same time!! I'm planning having Xmas dinner at Changkat Bukit Bintang. Btw, Prego Xmas dinner would be good too. I'm just waiting for their menu to come out before decide smile.gif

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Sep 20 2010, 03:15 PM
Putraskyline
post Sep 20 2010, 03:24 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Sep 20 2010, 03:17 PM)
woot...i will stay there for 3 nites, 24th to 26th, and expected the free nite stay cant be use even though i call up 1 month + ago tongue.gif

keep us (especially me) updated if you found any nice place to eat ya..hehe
Wow 3 nites smile.gif I stay for 2 nights only. Yes, sure will update if I found nice menu displayed.
Putraskyline
post Oct 26 2010, 08:18 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Oct 26 2010, 07:06 PM)
thats why lo

room book liao (cant use the free room voucher though as expected although i book way back in august (or september))

now dining place niaaa
lol okok thanks
Why cant book free room? I'm also book on August, still available at that time.
Putraskyline
post Oct 27 2010, 06:35 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Oct 27 2010, 01:55 PM)
they say full d wo. All 3 is full, le meridian, Sheraton and westin.

My travelling period is 24th to 28th ma, and I was told all unavailable
Aisehhh...I book 25-27th. 1 night at club floor and another 1 night at normal deluxe. Both combined free room + Special rates.

Added on October 27, 2010, 6:36 pm
QUOTE(C-Note @ Oct 27 2010, 04:16 PM)
whoever needs cheap rooms from Shangrila can pm me. I got the voucher book
You got PM.

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Oct 27 2010, 06:36 PM
Putraskyline
post Oct 29 2010, 10:20 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Had a great dinner at Prime last night :

Imperial Wagyu + Master Kobe marbled 9 above

*Image quality quite bad because just using phone cam.

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Oct 29 2010, 10:21 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Putraskyline
post Nov 3 2010, 01:07 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 3 2010, 11:06 AM)
those in penang should try Chin's Stylish Chinese restaurant at QE2 there

it's rare to find fine dining place that serve chinese food. Their set's are price at quite reasonable price, ranging from RM68++ per person to RM200++ per person.

environment is great, and food is good too.

PS: putra, not sure if you mind but you can try when you are in penang, it's not halal (since they serve wines and liquor) but are pork free though.
Where is QE2 ? I'm set for Deepavali at Penang.
Putraskyline
post Nov 23 2010, 07:47 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Nov 23 2010, 03:44 PM)
Went to Prego last weekend.

Love their pizzas! The intro bread (with tomato dip) is nice.

ordered a pizza + a king prawn pasta + 2 juices = RM135++
then minus 50% Starwood Prv Card + RM50 voucher = RM25! for a nice itelian dinner

Where you get that "50 voucher" ? hmm.gif
Putraskyline
post Nov 25 2010, 01:43 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Nov 25 2010, 09:24 AM)
The renewal member's RM50 voucher... got 3 of them; to use in all restaurant in Westin, Le Meridien & Sheraton

Next will be Favola and Villa Danieli smile.gif
Hmm...I didn't get that voucher. I should call them to get clarification.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0368sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:50 AM