Food Fine Dining Recommendations, Romantic, Birthday & special occassions

Putraskyline
post Nov 27 2010, 08:14 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 27 2010, 02:02 PM)
speaking of starwood privilege card, the discount apparently not valid in Mauritius - went to both Le Meridien and Sheraton four points and both places they gave me strange looks like they'd never seen the card before sad.gif
Is it on the list of participating hotel? Even Le Meridien Phuket doesn't accept that card. They are not participate.

**I just checked on site, they are not participate.

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Nov 27 2010, 08:18 PM
Putraskyline
post Nov 29 2010, 11:41 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 29 2010, 02:30 PM)
Oh, there's a list of participating hotels? Didn't know that, thought it was ALL starwood hotels, haha.
Mostly luxury or top end level didn't participate. Also the hotel that achieved 70% occupancy rates annually.
Putraskyline
post Dec 2 2010, 07:54 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(zaurus @ Dec 2 2010, 05:32 PM)
hi, putra, apisgogo  smile.gif looks like fine dining been overwhelmed with Starwood stuff tongue.gif
+1 .. though the woodfire sometimes gives out a strong smokey taste .. i once pissed the chef, ask him to remake the order tongue.gif
apisgogo, here's how it is calculated .. the voucher is inclusive of tax, so should be about rm44 in value and the 50% off is discounted after using the voucher .. smile.gif

your meals should have costs you about rm52 nett, still a bargain ! smile.gif

btw, did you guys notice that lately the service levels is deteriorating ? Favola receptionist is as cold as ice .. except that of Villa Danieli where the manager (Adli) tends to greet you personally at your table .. everytime smile.gif
I'm only notice service deteriorating at Le Meridien but not at The Westin though. Btw, I have forward my email with some stuff in this thread to Mr Fauzi, LM FnB Director. Even Prime services quality going badly these days. Could you describe what happen to the level of their services at Favola?
Putraskyline
post Dec 3 2010, 12:34 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(zaurus @ Dec 2 2010, 11:54 PM)
great job, putra for highlighting the feedback here to them .. hope it'll improve smile.gif

Favola still one of my favourite, loves their bread servings with truffle sauce .. ahhh ... smile.gif just that at times the receptionist at the entrance are quite sulky (the young Indian lady), not welcoming at all .. maybe i am being underdress at times .. lol ..

i like the times when Grace Chan was in charge, the service level was way better, you can joke with the staff etc .. now all just serve and serve .. no human touch .. Grace used to be the ast. manager for then Al Nafourah before transferred to Latest Recipe .. haven't seen her around for some time now ..

and now the telemarketers are really pushing you to renew the membership .. mine is expiring in December, so imagine now she's calling me everyday .. smile.gif
lol, +1 too .. the food at Villa is not that bad la, yet surely we can find one taste better elsewhere, eh ? tongue.gif but i would kill for the ambience .. smile.gif their bread too is not that fresh as before, they're using the bean bags to keep it warm .. their specials last month is pretty neat (escargots) .. this month back to NZ oysters, .. again .. sad.gif

btw, the main chef at Villa left about 2 weeks ago, and now it's a new one .. smile.gif

i think only Prime deserves the fine dining status, others are just up-scale outlets smile.gif

DoubleTree KL doesn't really have fine dining, but they have Tosca, for italian fans .. from the menu, price is ok .. and it's open from 10am in the morning tongue.gif tried their Makan Kitchen breakfast recently, it's pretty good, still Westin is the best for breakfast ! smile.gif

Double Tree KL accepting Hilton Premium Asia card?
Putraskyline
post Dec 15 2010, 06:54 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Dec 15 2010, 11:33 AM)
Hi guys, planning to bring my gf out to dinner at Lafite, Shangri-La this coming Christmas eve.

Wondering how much would it cost for a 2 person full course meal? Around RM600? or more?
More than that....If I'm not mistaken 6 course start at 350+ while 9 course should be around 400-500+ range. Does not include wine-pairing though.
Putraskyline
post Dec 16 2010, 01:06 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Dec 16 2010, 09:45 AM)
Thanks guys for the replies. So to be save i will just estimate it to be around RM1200 for 2 person (without wine).
I guess Shangrila KL website has all festive dining price. I didnt check it but that was when Shangrila send me an email through their newsletter.
Putraskyline
post Dec 22 2010, 12:05 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

New Prego promotion :

Putraskyline
post Dec 22 2010, 03:13 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 22 2010, 02:23 PM)
eh, how come no dates on the flyer. only valid for today?
Yes, only today.
Putraskyline
post Feb 18 2011, 12:17 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 18 2011, 11:53 AM)
oh oh favola (also le meridien kl) also has private dining area. full blogpost here but otherwise here's just a quick shot of the private room

From lift, their main restaurant on your right while their private room on your left. Quite good view, partial pool view.
Putraskyline
post Apr 9 2011, 10:07 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

To those Starwood privilege Cardholder : Book your favorite Starwood Privilege restaurant online today and enjoy complimentary wine, drink or dessert

I just get my free beverages last night at Prego smile.gif

http://privilege.starwoodhotels.com/detail...324205703675416
Putraskyline
post Apr 10 2011, 11:56 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 9 2011, 11:29 AM)
limoncello? hehe. coincidence i was at westin last night too smile.gif but at eest trying out their new non-halal menu. also booked via eatdrinkandmore but no free drink sad.gif

Added on April 9, 2011, 11:30 amlimoncello? hehe. coincidence i was at westin last night too smile.gif but at eest trying out their new non-halal menu. also booked via eatdrinkandmore but no free drink sad.gif
You book normal occasion or special promotion? tongue.gif
Putraskyline
post Apr 27 2011, 08:27 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Apr 26 2011, 11:12 AM)
pacifica and lafite
which is better?
the environment in pacifica looks more grand than lafite!
Current situations, Pacifica better than Lafite and also value for money.

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0220sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:10 PM