130 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

[Q&A] PS3 Price Thread | V2, discussion on local PS3 pricing, etc

pmsoo
post Aug 22 2008, 06:19 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Aug 22 2008, 04:45 PM)
Not so expensive compare to much older console's games that using cartridge. Both PS3 and Xbox 360's games are around the same price..

360's games will be cheaper if u mean ahem games but have to risk 3ROD and risk online play for banning ahem games.
I notice sometimes, same game (e.g. R6V2), ps3 can cost anywhere from RM20 to RM40 more than xbox 360. that means it is between 12-25% more leh. In general PS3 game prices are still higher. It is common sense anyway, Blu-ray cost more. 'Nuff said.

In certain cases like PS3 stranglehold collector's edition, u get the ENTIRE HARD BOILED movie! Although in sd, i thought it was a great addition. Unfortunately i bought the xbox360 version already sad.gif

wertty
post Aug 23 2008, 08:38 PM

154 posts

probably pick my ps3 next month......and what if i manage to find ps3 for RM1300 is it a cons?.....
jehutyz
post Aug 24 2008, 01:26 AM

1,215 posts

My fren working at Sony, he told me to wait.... it really coming soon to local.
LY is renovating that shop.
limyusiong
post Aug 24 2008, 10:18 AM

2,815 posts

hw soon is it???i seem cant wait for it d...
GamersFamilia
post Aug 24 2008, 01:01 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,804 posts

QUOTE(wertty @ Aug 23 2008, 08:38 PM)
probably pick my ps3 next month......and what if i manage to find ps3 for RM1300 is it a  cons?.....
ps3 40GB around rm1300 to rm1400 ; buy it from reputable sellers so u wont feel cheated..
mailboris
post Aug 24 2008, 03:00 PM

yea 1300 is good.jus got mine for 1420 plus free game.pm me if u want contacts yea smile.gif

Added on August 24, 2008, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 22 2008, 01:39 PM)

congrats...where did u bought it? yea assasins creed one of the best...btw what color ur ps3?
Got it from a guy my friend introduced..alex from sungei wang.nice guy. Got mine in sexy black wink.gif i polish it on a daily basis biggrin.gif haha looking at metal gear solid 4 and GTA4 next. Also waiting for fallout 3 biggrin.gif check out the trailer and promo movie and stuff..wicked!

This post has been edited by mailboris: Aug 24 2008, 03:07 PM
jeff_v2
post Aug 25 2008, 06:34 AM

965 posts

waiting for PES2009 to release then i will get ps3...

daceman
post Aug 25 2008, 10:46 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Aug 24 2008, 01:26 AM)
My fren working at Sony, he told me to wait.... it really coming soon to local.
LY is renovating that shop.
Can you be more specific of the date?
Stuff magazine this month edition mentioned it will come somewhere end of this year.
Somehow it seems so long for me to wait.
Hopefully it will be released next month coz I'd rather have that original Sony warranty.
toytoy
post Aug 25 2008, 12:12 PM

875 posts

Hi all, i m thinking of getting a ps3 and i saw some forumer here trading in sixaxis for DS3. Does DS3 have the same feature as sixaxis? Meaning can it tilt and pan? or just vibrate only?

VashTheStampede
post Aug 25 2008, 12:28 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Aug 25 2008, 12:12 PM)
Hi all, i m thinking of getting a ps3 and i saw some forumer here trading in sixaxis for DS3. Does DS3 have the same feature as sixaxis? Meaning can it tilt and pan? or just vibrate only?

the DS3 can do both. Vibrate as well as the motion sensing features of the Sixaxis biggrin.gif
These days ppl just get the DS3 smile.gif
GamersFamilia
post Aug 25 2008, 02:16 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,804 posts

Dual Shock 3 the best , without it...arrghhh bit weird when playing games
ezee123
post Aug 25 2008, 04:25 PM

69 posts

Hi all, I am currently looking for a headset for my PS3. Any good recomendation? Budget about RM200-RM500. Appreciate any feedback. notworthy.gif

dcorperation
post Aug 27 2008, 10:50 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Aug 25 2008, 06:34 AM)
waiting for PES2009 to release then i will get ps3...
yeah...waiting for pes2009 too....go go go Gunners.....

Added on August 27, 2008, 10:52 amcould somebody recommend me a good shop to buy ps3...im thinking getting it this week...

This post has been edited by dcorperation: Aug 27 2008, 10:52 AM
cskiew
post Aug 27 2008, 11:52 AM

Any idea which shops still selling Ps3 bundle MGS4 available? smile.gif
daceman
post Aug 27 2008, 04:00 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(dcorperation @ Aug 27 2008, 10:50 AM)

Added on August 27, 2008, 10:52 amcould somebody recommend me a good shop to buy ps3...im thinking getting it this week...
Why not wait until year end for the official PS3 release?

apisgogo
post Aug 27 2008, 05:03 PM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

QUOTE(dcorperation @ Aug 27 2008, 10:50 AM)

we have number of reputable sellers here in lyn, go to console thread and you'll find one. they are good, friendly and give you good customers service.

I got mine frm keane, SCE.
leng2
post Aug 27 2008, 11:55 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(daceman @ Aug 27 2008, 04:00 PM)
Why not wait until year end for the official PS3 release?
yeap... if u went to sonystyle@timesquare, you might have notice that they put a "coming soon" sticker on their ps3. i asked the staffs there and they said it's coming soon but didn't know the exact date.
oyama
post Aug 28 2008, 10:23 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(cskiew @ Aug 27 2008, 12:52 PM)
Any idea which shops still selling Ps3 bundle MGS4 available?  smile.gif
u go to PSZONE..ask nelson..MGS4 welcome box..40gb..cost around..1.65k juz got mine today..some more..

free mgs4 tshirt n poster~ haha.. really satisfied!!

owh..FYI..welcome box..comes with MGS4 games, and 1sixaxis + 1 DS3..

This post has been edited by oyama: Aug 28 2008, 10:24 AM
marky
post Aug 28 2008, 10:39 AM

xoxo
893 posts

tats real good deal
oyama
post Aug 28 2008, 11:06 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Aug 28 2008, 11:39 AM)
tats real good deal
yup..gud deal~ go to his thread lor~ ask him..

found his link in lelong..got sales for merdeka some more..

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-09D...RDEKA_SALES.htm

130 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:06 AM