130 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

[Q&A] PS3 Price Thread | V2, discussion on local PS3 pricing, etc

razer_db
post Aug 28 2008, 04:58 PM

30 posts

hey.. wanna ask if buy ps3 in digital mall pj, reliable anot?? or shall i wait sonystyle msia to launch?
samurai20
post Aug 28 2008, 05:05 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

wait SONY Style la bro.. but hope the price Official PS3 same as "grey" imported PS3... smile.gif
jehutyz
post Aug 28 2008, 05:11 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(razer_db @ Aug 28 2008, 04:58 PM)
hey.. wanna ask if buy ps3 in digital mall pj, reliable anot?? or shall i wait sonystyle msia to launch?
If u r not in rush then can wait and see what will happen.
Coz i also waiting.....
razer_db
post Aug 28 2008, 05:11 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Aug 28 2008, 05:05 PM)
wait SONY Style la bro.. but hope the price Official PS3 same as "grey" imported PS3... smile.gif
ok.. ya lo.. juz scat they will hike up the price sad.gif
liquidator_13
post Aug 28 2008, 08:01 PM

i just heard from sunway pyramid sony center boss whom i know personally that the PS3 is officially launchin in malaysia on 18th of sept (next month!!) and the pyramid sony center is 1 of the launch venues. price not veli sure yet tho but the sony center boss say she heard it should b at least RM1499 and its gonna be bundled wit 2 blu ray discs (could be games or movies). they ll b sellin games oso and the price range is from RM129 to RM299. i ll post more info if and when i know more

This post has been edited by liquidator_13: Aug 28 2008, 08:05 PM
samurai20
post Aug 28 2008, 08:02 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

all september... near RAYA some more... laugh.gif... pokai weiii... dry.gif

/me next month stop buying GAME....."RAYA" is near...

This post has been edited by samurai20: Aug 28 2008, 08:04 PM
jehutyz
post Aug 28 2008, 08:34 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 28 2008, 08:01 PM)
i just heard from sunway pyramid sony center boss whom i know personally that the PS3 is officially launchin in malaysia on 18th of sept (next month!!) and the pyramid sony center is 1 of the launch venues. price not veli sure yet tho but the sony center boss say she heard it should b at least RM1499 and its gonna be bundled wit 2 blu ray discs (could be games or movies). they ll b sellin games oso and the price range is from RM129 to RM299. i ll post more info if and when i know more
Wooo not bad.
Wondering what model they will launch.
The old 40GB or the new 80GB.
If is 80GB... i think will be hot.
GamersFamilia
post Aug 28 2008, 08:39 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Aug 28 2008, 08:02 PM)
all september... near RAYA some more... laugh.gif... pokai weiii... dry.gif

/me next month stop buying GAME....."RAYA" is near...
kutip ang pao during raya...collect as much as we can , then we ( u and me ) go to one hse to one hse kutip duit...then after that can buy more games
samurai20
post Aug 28 2008, 10:24 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

already "big" la.. cant kutip duit RAYA la... laugh.gif....budak mintak duit raya kat aku ada la.. laugh.gif.
grimmjaw
post Aug 28 2008, 11:38 PM

just curios...when the ps3 official release here..should the warranty from SG set valid here.like internatinal warraty ...still need to sent to the set origin?
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
zenquix
post Aug 29 2008, 08:10 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

maybe msia will be a dumping ground for old SKUs. Especially since a new SKU is due in Oct.
GamersFamilia
post Aug 29 2008, 08:25 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(grimmjaw @ Aug 28 2008, 11:38 PM)
just curios...when the ps3 official release here..should the warranty from SG set valid here.like internatinal warraty ...still need to sent to the set origin?
  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
if sony malaysia do that ( after the official launch ) , most of ps3 SG set owners here would be happy bout it including me..but i do think it still need to sent the set to SG ( if the set SG version ) for the warranty..

malaysia ps3...i guess the system would be in PAL version.
shinchan^^
post Aug 29 2008, 09:16 AM

K66
21,256 posts

most of the time Malaysia Warranty only valid in m'sia
but others countries valid internationally LOL
daceman
post Aug 29 2008, 09:26 AM

163 posts

Thank you, this is the info I've been looking forward to hear. Pls do post any update you have. I'll queue up to get one on the launching day. Haha!
grimmjaw
post Aug 29 2008, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 29 2008, 09:16 AM)
most of the time Malaysia Warranty only valid in m'sia
but others countries valid internationally LOL
if that the case,SG and HK set owner should rejoice rclxm9.gif ..but not so good for MY set owner sweat.gif
Tsj261
post Aug 29 2008, 12:57 PM

314 posts

WoW ! This what I waiting for ! September is the month full of surprise indeed rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
vicdd
post Aug 29 2008, 01:08 PM

85 posts

what is the meaning of a SKU ps3? its diffrent form the regular 40gb ps3?
razer_db
post Aug 29 2008, 02:40 PM

30 posts

then shud i get a sg or msia set?? hmm.gif PAL and NTSC not much diff rite?
liquidator_13
post Aug 29 2008, 03:25 PM

PAL or NTSC is not reli the main concern here. the biggest concern is actually the warranty. like myself, i bought the sg ps3 which means even if the ps3 is gonna be available here officially but sony msia still wont accept my warranty claims if any bcos my ps3 is sg version.
razer_db
post Aug 29 2008, 03:30 PM

30 posts

ohh.. ic.. if it offcially launch here, will sony help u to send ur ps3 to sg to repair cuz ur warranty included a year international warranty rite?

130 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:51 PM