[Q&A] PS3 Price Thread | V2, discussion on local PS3 pricing, etc
daceman
Aug 18 2008, 03:10 PM

I think the 80GB will be priced slightly higher than the 40GB. Don't think the 40GB will have any price drop here in Malaysia, well unless Sony brings in the official set, which would really mess up those AP-set.
Anyway, I'm waiting until end of this year, whether we get the 80GB or the official PS3.
It is time for Sony to listen to market demand here in Malaysia.
daceman
Aug 25 2008, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Aug 24 2008, 01:26 AM) My fren working at Sony, he told me to wait.... it really coming soon to local. LY is renovating that shop. Can you be more specific of the date? Stuff magazine this month edition mentioned it will come somewhere end of this year. Somehow it seems so long for me to wait. Hopefully it will be released next month coz I'd rather have that original Sony warranty.
daceman
Aug 27 2008, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(dcorperation @ Aug 27 2008, 10:50 AM) yeah...waiting for pes2009 too....go go go Gunners..... Added on August 27, 2008, 10:52 amcould somebody recommend me a good shop to buy ps3...im thinking getting it this week... Why not wait until year end for the official PS3 release?
daceman
Aug 29 2008, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 28 2008, 08:01 PM) i just heard from sunway pyramid sony center boss whom i know personally that the PS3 is officially launchin in malaysia on 18th of sept (next month!!) and the pyramid sony center is 1 of the launch venues. price not veli sure yet tho but the sony center boss say she heard it should b at least RM1499 and its gonna be bundled wit 2 blu ray discs (could be games or movies). they ll b sellin games oso and the price range is from RM129 to RM299. i ll post more info if and when i know more Thank you, this is the info I've been looking forward to hear. Pls do post any update you have. I'll queue up to get one on the launching day. Haha!
daceman
Aug 30 2008, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 30 2008, 07:34 PM) if sony style selling at that price for 40GB...i would think its big failure for them , people still go for AP set. Don't think it'll be 40GB. It should be 80GB.