130 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

[Q&A] PS3 Price Thread | V2, discussion on local PS3 pricing, etc

armando_v
post Feb 11 2009, 02:19 PM

how to use the rebate points at sonystyle?

This post has been edited by armando_v: Feb 11 2009, 02:20 PM
bearbear
post Feb 11 2009, 09:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(armando_v @ Feb 11 2009, 02:19 PM)
how to use the rebate points at sonystyle?
Rm 1 rebate for every Rm50 spent, it's in card form so ask for it when u make your purchase. Can straight away use it to get games
DiCkWaD
post Feb 18 2009, 12:10 PM

164 posts

I have a few questions for you console "pros"
Bear wif me 4 awhile as I'm a newbie wen it comes to consoles.
More of a PC gamer, but now thinking of getting a console.

Wats d cheapest price I can get for a PS3 40Gb?
Wats d difference between d 40Gb compared to 80 and 120Gb versions
Thx a bunch guys.
GamersFamilia
post Feb 18 2009, 12:14 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,733 posts

QUOTE(DiCkWaD @ Feb 18 2009, 12:10 PM)
I have a few questions for you console "pros"
Bear wif me 4 awhile as I'm a newbie wen it comes to consoles.
More of a PC gamer, but now thinking of getting a console.

Wats d cheapest price I can get for a PS3 40Gb?
Wats d difference between d 40Gb compared to 80 and 120Gb versions
Thx a bunch guys.
40GB old stock , sony already stop the production..

80GB and 160GB , only the HDD size...both 65nm Cell and RSX...
adamcooper-
post Feb 20 2009, 01:45 PM

25 posts

heyy dudees...
Where can I can the cheapest price for ps3 80gb SG set (no games)?
So far Bernard Moh(Gamers Solution) is selling at rm1380.
Where can I can cheaper than this? (location KL n PNG)
THNX;)

This post has been edited by adamcooper-: Feb 20 2009, 01:47 PM
barteria
post Feb 27 2009, 04:16 PM

299 posts

i have questions! help me ps3 sifus out there plz.

1st, can i use LCD monitor that got hdmi/dvi port or a normal TV (not the HD one) to play ps3?
2nd, tell me the total price for the console plus what ever i should buy
3rd, can recommend me where to buy in KL?
4th, do ps3 need modifications like ps2 if wanna play ciplak games (if have la)?

This post has been edited by barteria: Feb 27 2009, 04:30 PM
Dias
post Mar 1 2009, 02:49 PM

161 posts

Was at Pyramid yesterday. Checked the price at two places.

IT Center section:
60GB: RM1550
80GB: RM1750

Game shop right outside the IT Center section:
60GB: RM1450

What's the possibility of the 60GB price dropping further in the near future? If it drops to the RM1300 range, I might consider getting one.
maskedchan
post Mar 1 2009, 02:50 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Dias @ Mar 1 2009, 02:49 PM)
Was at Pyramid yesterday. Checked the price at two places.

IT Center section:
60GB: RM1550

Game shop right outside the IT Center section:
60GB: RM1450

What's the possibility of the 60GB price dropping further in the near future? If it drops to the RM1300 range, I might consider getting one.
40gb rm1300 thumbup.gif
Dias
post Mar 1 2009, 06:59 PM

161 posts

40GB no longer sold there. Only 60GB and 80GB available.
maskedchan
post Mar 1 2009, 07:00 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Dias @ Mar 1 2009, 06:59 PM)
40GB no longer sold there. Only 60GB and 80GB available.
can find other place..alot seller out there..
Dias
post Mar 1 2009, 07:16 PM

161 posts

Wasn't the 40GB model discontinued or something like that? I assume that any 40GB models would be unsold stock?
Kaiser Wave
post Mar 1 2009, 07:29 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(Dias @ Mar 1 2009, 07:16 PM)
Wasn't the 40GB model discontinued or something like that? I assume that any 40GB models would be unsold stock?
yeah,40gb model discontinued..left only 80gb model doh.gif
maskedchan
post Mar 1 2009, 10:26 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Dias @ Mar 1 2009, 07:16 PM)
yes...discontinued..

and you want price rm1300..so that is one of your choice...
and i thought 60gb also discontinued??if you can think about 60gb..you also can think about 40gb...
and nothing wrong buy discontinued stuff...

from the money you saved...you can buy another hdd...can upgrade to 250gb thumbup.gif
Dias
post Mar 1 2009, 11:19 PM

161 posts

I wasn't expecting for the 40GB model to be still available in the market since I'd expect all available leftover stock to be sold out already. That'd leave me with the 60GB model as the next best alternative. Any stores you know in Subang area that still have the 40GB model still unsold?

As for the 60GB, it was the lowest end model still available at Sunway Pyramid (leftover stock maybe). That's why I was hoping that the price would drop further.

This post has been edited by Dias: Mar 1 2009, 11:23 PM
liwern
post Mar 2 2009, 12:06 AM

45 posts

bro no way the 60GB would drop much. You would be darn lucky if it doest skyrocket in price. That's because that's the only version that has PS2 backward compatibality. Check on Ebay, some people are even selling USED PS3 60GB for RM2k plus.

I myself have a 60GB unit, and darn someday I might decide to sell it at the hiked-up price.
For ur info Sony discontinued the production of 60GB because it costs more to make it.
maskedchan
post Mar 2 2009, 07:37 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Dias @ Mar 1 2009, 11:19 PM)
I wasn't expecting for the 40GB model to be still available in the market since I'd expect all available leftover stock to be sold out already. That'd leave me with the 60GB model as the next best alternative. Any stores you know in Subang area that still have the 40GB model still unsold?

As for the 60GB, it was the lowest end model still available at Sunway Pyramid (leftover stock maybe). That's why I was hoping that the price would drop further.
since you keen on the price of 60gb..
i guess you can buy 80gb asia set.. around RM1450 too...
you can search in game section..
few seller selling that price such as nelsonkoay, sce...

there are still alot place selling better price than sunway pyramid...
you just need to search around
yauyau83
post Mar 2 2009, 01:57 PM

370 posts

the 60GB model at Sunway pyramid still carries 1 year warranty? its really worth buying as that piece is most likely the best version of PS3
melt
post Mar 2 2009, 02:02 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(yauyau83 @ Mar 2 2009, 01:57 PM)
the 60GB model at Sunway pyramid still carries 1 year warranty? its really worth buying as that piece is most likely the best version of PS3
Well hopefully you wont get a recon set... As 60GB has been discontinue for more than a year now..
yauyau83
post Mar 2 2009, 02:04 PM

370 posts

If it carries 1 year warranty then it won't be a recon will it?
melt
post Mar 2 2009, 03:13 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(yauyau83 @ Mar 2 2009, 02:04 PM)
If it carries 1 year warranty then it won't be a recon will it?
If they tell you 1 year warranty from SONY SG/UK/US then it shouldnt be a recon set... but if 1 year warranty from the shop... then I think is almost 90% recon set...

Maybe someone that is more knowledgeable can tell us more....

130 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:59 AM