10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Iphone 2.0 Jailbreak & Unlock is OUT !

stringfellow
post Jul 21 2008, 12:06 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

My MBA was sitting there idling while uploading stuff to MobileMe just now, but I'm not in KLCC anymore, so........tongue.gif

zc_squash
post Jul 21 2008, 12:13 AM

1,149 posts

@stringfellow

Let me know when you are nearer to PJ biggrin.gif
stringfellow
post Jul 21 2008, 12:16 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Which will be never. tongue.gif As how PJ folks cringe at the thought of coming down to KL, I dread going to PJ for the very same reason: Traffic Jam.
zc_squash
post Jul 21 2008, 12:18 AM

1,149 posts

@String

Alamak...no lah not because of the jam. I'll be taking LRT anyway if it is meeting you in KLCC. It just that I've started working so can't ponteng anymore like how I was in school biggrin.gif
zerokid
post Jul 21 2008, 02:41 AM

311 posts

woot...free super monkey ball
http://www.filedropper.com/monkeyball-haklabscom

This post has been edited by zerokid: Jul 21 2008, 02:41 AM
zc_squash
post Jul 21 2008, 07:25 AM

1,149 posts

@zerokid

You bought the App and you release it for the public for free, eh?
stringfellow
post Jul 21 2008, 09:11 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Looking at Hackint0sh forum and the slew of threads reporting problems on the front page alone, makes me cringe of trying the unlock. Like the Joker said ."my balls have dropped off" yes, but at least my first wife is okay.

JasLyn
post Jul 21 2008, 10:26 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

im still sitting, waiting....
chizzu
post Jul 21 2008, 11:40 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

my iphone is now on 2.0 biggrin.gif Finally after stuck with 2.0 beta 3 (dont want to downgrade coz will lose all my sms, photos and notes as backup for 2.0 beta 3 is not compatible with 1.1.4).

so far everything runs smoothly. my backup for 2.0 beta 3 can be easily restored on the official (pwned) 2.0 firmware. yay!
zc_squash
post Jul 21 2008, 11:56 AM

1,149 posts

@Chizu

Pinjam macbooooook! I also wanna pwn my iPhone tongue.gif
chizzu
post Jul 21 2008, 01:55 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

lol u can use winpwn to pwn the iphone and maybe i can get you the 2.0 pwned firmware tongue.gif or you can find from other download sites? lol)
feizaiII
post Jul 21 2008, 02:18 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

I'm a bit confused after searching and searching... yesterday was the release of the PWNAGE 2.0 tool... but that's for MAC... I read that there's no windows version yet... but I also read that it's for phones that have been pwnaged before... In my case, since i did it with iLIBERTY, can I still use the pwnage tool (when it comes available from windows) without any problems?
siawgu
post Jul 21 2008, 02:33 PM

996 posts

successful pwned my iPhone to 2.0 and Patch the AppSupport.. tongue.gif

For Windows user, i think you can pwn your iPhone using our created ipsw.. but the filesize is about 240MB++

and for those who need patched appsupport for M'sia. Here you got..

> Copy it to System/Library/PrivateFramework/AppSupport.framework
* make sure you backup the original PhoneNumberTemplates.plist

Attached File  PhoneNumberTemplates.plist.zip ( 3.35k ) Number of downloads: 191

This post has been edited by siawgu: Jul 21 2008, 02:38 PM
irwan6179
post Jul 21 2008, 02:52 PM

1,040 posts

i'm in the process to 2.0 now
siawgu
post Jul 21 2008, 03:08 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Jul 21 2008, 02:52 PM)
Good luck to you !
gengstapo
post Jul 21 2008, 03:27 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Jul 21 2008, 02:52 PM)
huhuu.. hope u like it later
with very limited(non-paid) apps, i guarantee u would ported to 1.1.4 later thumbup.gif
TScscheat
post Jul 21 2008, 03:38 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

sooner or later 2.0 is the way to go
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 21 2008, 03:51 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

well..later for most ppl i guess
gengstapo
post Jul 21 2008, 03:53 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

huhuu.. im in but wait until more apps available else, u would get super boring iphone around. i browse the cydia, very less tools/ apps
davidgary73
post Jul 21 2008, 03:58 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

I'm also patiently waiting to upgrade to FW 2. There will be more updates in the next couple of days/weeks on Installer 4 and Cydia as they are porting more applications to FW 2.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0342sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:44 AM