132 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Anyone experieced extreme Screamyx slowdowns?, Link goes fast then slow down repeatedly

capcomfly
post Aug 2 2008, 12:58 PM

173 posts

temporary give us back the money i would be more happy

AHBOON
post Aug 2 2008, 01:00 PM

1,278 posts

feeling bored calling streamyx the fourth time, should i call again today? slow again...
MarcoYee
post Aug 2 2008, 01:13 PM

163 posts

dun know what happen, my vista keep saying DC from streamyx, but the DSL light is not blinking...
BlaBlaBoy
post Aug 2 2008, 01:31 PM

Make Malaysia a peaceful land
1,028 posts

totally bull siiiiiii.... I'm suffering from the torture
BeNz
post Aug 2 2008, 01:33 PM

75 posts

omg they still haven't fix the problem
i thought the maintenance is going to end today?
still slow to google and youtube, download and cant sign in msn
Phiphi99
post Aug 2 2008, 01:40 PM

50 posts

I am angry angry angry!!! I haven't post here for a while, because the down time for Screamyx is too often, you will hardly get any day that the line is smooth flowing!!! But from yesterday the line is absolutely useless, might as well switch off and go to sleep!!

ARGHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

p/s I am from Taman Desa area.
Xtryfe
post Aug 2 2008, 01:50 PM

Wow since everyone is having a problem it seems i don't have one. After 5months of bullshit connection my net is back to it's best. Malacca other day Ayer Keroh had some problems and couldn't connect at all. Once that got fixed the last 2 days all the sites i go to are bloody fast again. Before there were certain streaming sites i couldn't stream past 2.30pm now i can stream em with no problems anytime of the day.

I have been having so much fun using my net finally. I am hoping and praying this connection stays the same. Rapidshare constantly hit the 65k cap but it does go up to 100+ but gets brought down because of the cap. YouTube no problems streaming videos really fast. I am not sure why there still many people with problems maybe they are doing some bullshit in your area hopefully this gets sorted soon. MSN is fine 2 because i was using the mic & web cam features with no ill effects.

I downloaded so many files yesterday and today always connection speed was hitting 120KBps+ mark. I am finally gonna return to WOW bloody lost my Gladiator title waiting for my connection to stabilize this sucks so bad. I swear to god can't believe my ISP made me quit WOW for 5 months+ cry.gif

Take care tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Xtryfe: Aug 2 2008, 01:53 PM
MarcoYee
post Aug 2 2008, 02:00 PM

163 posts

god damn! now i even cant sign in msn and internatinal web cant surf at all...
tmnut still open a big stall at pc fair...shyt it up!
capcomfly
post Aug 2 2008, 02:12 PM

173 posts

tomorrow is sunday! if they not fix today.we surf nothing!
MarcoYee
post Aug 2 2008, 02:34 PM

163 posts

almost need couple month to fix...enjoy screaming...
Monya Meow Meow
post Aug 2 2008, 03:38 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

TMnet sucks !
Speed is so so slow .......
=mie=
post Aug 2 2008, 03:41 PM

38 posts

fck streamyx.. mad.gif

my connection is 1.5mb/512kbps

last month downloads speed:-
direct(use IDM) : max maintain 180kB/s
torrent(seed <50) : 80kB - 100kB (total)

current downloads speed:-
direct(use IDM) : max 20kB/s and decreasing -always disconnect
torrent(seed <50) : 0 - 30kB (total)

wat r u doing tmnut????? vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by =mie=: Aug 2 2008, 06:56 PM
bauer
post Aug 2 2008, 05:17 PM

135 posts

streamyx recently upgraded their software so modems need to be reconfigured. i had the same problem a few weeks ago when my DSL light was blinking2. called them up and they came immediately and explained to me that some new modems reconfigured automatically but others had to be manually done especially the old ones. so he did mine and it was solved in 5 minutes. now streamyx up and running!

but since 5 days ago the speed is really slow for some sites like gmail and some foreign websites. dunno what is wrong.
skippro
post Aug 2 2008, 05:20 PM

914 posts

100 percent tmnut side problem lar!

edit: removed embed youtube coz no point at this time (lagging)

This post has been edited by skippro: Aug 2 2008, 05:21 PM
daimon
post Aug 2 2008, 05:27 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Aug 2 2008, 12:22 PM)
Your Youtube can work..... Mine totally "dead"!!! Even right now...  vmad.gif

Yes, once in a random while.... though rarely. hmm.gif
hemm dont know this happen..haizzzz
BlaBlaBoy
post Aug 2 2008, 05:28 PM

Make Malaysia a peaceful land
1,028 posts

lagging lagging and lagging.. no other word to describe
=mie=
post Aug 2 2008, 06:50 PM

38 posts

dam..last week 200mb anime in 30min and now it takes soo long.. 4 HOURS dam
dam dam dam dam dam s t r e a m y s u x

This post has been edited by =mie=: Aug 2 2008, 06:54 PM
komag
post Aug 2 2008, 07:42 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(bauer @ Aug 2 2008, 05:17 PM)
streamyx recently upgraded their software so modems need to be reconfigured. i had the same problem a few weeks ago when my DSL light was blinking2. called them up and they came immediately and explained to me that some new modems reconfigured automatically but others had to be manually done especially the old ones. so he did mine and it was solved in 5 minutes. now streamyx up and running!

but since 5 days ago the speed is really slow for some sites like gmail and some foreign websites. dunno what is wrong.
how to do manual confi. can explain a bit..
TSlex
post Aug 2 2008, 08:00 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

From my observation, each connection is throttled down to 5KB/s (doesn't matter whether HTTP, FTP, etc). A download manager is a must because downloads simply decrease in speed and stops, timeouts very often. Many sites still slow or inaccessible.. The DNS lookup is utterly slow, click and wait ("Looking up ....." zzzz) vmad.gif
daimon
post Aug 2 2008, 09:04 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(bauer @ Aug 2 2008, 05:17 PM)

can u tell me how to deal wif this problem? how to reconfigured?

132 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0148sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:36 PM