4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V3, Thread stays on V3 till October.Read 1st

iostream
post Jul 19 2008, 05:51 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jul 19 2008, 05:47 PM)
Sorry for the confusion.I am first time in creating such of this topic doh.gif
Is it requires 2500 Replies from the old Version in order to create a new Version?Sorry for the inconvenience.
Nope, as you can see, from v1 -> v2, there is onli 101 pages.
Please put links to v1 and v2, and some links to adjust fan profile, thanks~ rclxms.gif
iostream
post Jul 20 2008, 10:14 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(synz @ Jul 20 2008, 09:54 PM)
will the price of hd4870 drop when 4870X2 and 4850X2 release...?
the answer will be revealed in September.
iostream
post Jul 21 2008, 10:22 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jul 21 2008, 10:09 AM)
Warranty period for different brand might vary. If I'm not mistaken Gigabyte provides 3-year warranty while others providing 2 years only.
Asus provides 3 years warranty too.
iostream
post Jul 21 2008, 10:51 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(Federer @ Jul 21 2008, 10:46 AM)
MSI 4850 OC edition. Does this card come with a better cooler?
why not you try google bout it? doh.gif
iostream
post Jul 21 2008, 02:26 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jul 21 2008, 02:17 PM)
wat software can control the 4870 fan speed?
need help,very very argent.
my 4870 dam hot.
why not refer to the first post?
iostream
post Jul 21 2008, 03:45 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jul 21 2008, 03:41 PM)
lol TS post fanspeed adjust guide at the 1st page, theres still ppl dono how adjust the fan speed.
It's because ppl like to watch (read) the finale of a series (the last post), before the first episode (the first post). doh.gif

This post has been edited by iostream: Jul 21 2008, 03:46 PM
iostream
post Jul 22 2008, 01:38 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(LeChuCk @ Jul 22 2008, 01:22 PM)
any idea what will the temperature might be if I would to increase the fan speed? now idling at 81-82 deg and maxing out to almost 90-91 deg blink.gif
why not you try it? adjusting the fan speed, won't spoil your fan... doh.gif
iostream
post Jul 25 2008, 11:24 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Jul 25 2008, 11:20 AM)
Seriously I really wonder how you people can bear with the noise it make when it pump up the fan speed..

when the first time I buy.. I put in and test whether can start.. 5 min later .. I stripped it naked and put in on with Thermalright HR03 GT and artic silver 5.. then enjoy my card starting from there till now..

run a benchmark on 3dmark06 to test stability, checking the temp and no f***in noise which I cannot bear especially when I play game. so far the longest game I play on it was The Witcher for like 5-6hours of gameplay.. no lock up or crash bullshit...

so far so good.. I loved it.. and I highly recommend you to get the 3rd party cooler.. if you plan to run crossfire get thermaltake duoorb...

I got my thermalright last time for sgd95.. ya I know fukin expensive.. but.. I wanna tell you it fukin worth every penny! : D
Different ears have different acceptance levels.
Different casings have different noise isolation capabilities too.
iostream
post Jul 26 2008, 01:37 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Jul 26 2008, 01:35 AM)
idle 78c
load 89c
izzit normal???like gonna kaboom soon
i believe the description of this thread state clearly what you should do before asking. doh.gif
iostream
post Jul 26 2008, 02:04 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Jul 26 2008, 01:39 AM)
i know that also
but the pc going 24/7 unstoppable
izzit safe for 24/7 wif that temp
i believe this is another recurring question, and someone mentioned his 6600 had been running around 70-80 C for few years, and it is still fit.
iostream
post Jul 26 2008, 02:42 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(victorioz @ Jul 26 2008, 12:49 PM)
Hey guys, jz wanna ask is the vga cooler really necessary in a "no air-con" environment for 4850?
is your 4850 naked, without a cooler? doh.gif
iostream
post Jul 26 2008, 05:35 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jul 26 2008, 05:23 PM)
sorry for noob Q. WAnt to ask can u ise CM extreme 550w on single 4850?
kindly read the topic description.
iostream
post Jul 29 2008, 05:31 PM

286 posts

although the AC Twin Turbo is a nice heatsink...
but isn't it too big? sigh... i think crossfire is not possible...
iostream
post Jul 30 2008, 01:10 PM

286 posts

@8tvt, may i have the link to that review?
iostream
post Jul 30 2008, 01:27 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 30 2008, 01:19 PM)
there u go - Resaksa Gorkom

thanks man.
sigh, this 4850 Toxic is not as COOL as and not as COLD as 3870 Toxic.... doh.gif
iostream
post Jul 30 2008, 02:09 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 30 2008, 01:48 PM)
ya i wonder why need to bother those 3rd parties cooler..
gpu nowadays not like those old days which OC ver will be fitted with some extra powerful stuff..

now is just plain same.. seriously with that temp.. we can achieve with just tweak the fan speed
-40% on idle
-50% on load

on the OC part.. with regard the same gpu like normal one.. so it can be reached with the same OC clock..
where got OCer so scare to OC, it's not fun afterall..

unless we just pretend to look cool...
choose easy OC/pricey way and want some insurance when the gpu died..
i wish to have non-reference design 4800 series oso.
why? becoz it looks cool to me.
i dun wana change the cooler, and in turn, the cooler blocks the possibility of crossfire.
btw, i just dun like the 4850 reference cooler, its just a personal preference.
iostream
post Jul 30 2008, 03:34 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 30 2008, 03:16 PM)
i heard got shorter version of 4850..
atleast save some space.. and heat issue..
but not done digging the info..
Sapphire has a shorter version, a different cooler too...
but the cooler looks not-too promising to me...
iostream
post Jul 30 2008, 09:53 PM

286 posts

lehteck, you got any pic for the custom pcb cover version? damn cheap eh...
iostream
post Jul 30 2008, 10:52 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jul 30 2008, 10:34 PM)
plz list the top5 for 4870....i mean the brand
1:
2:
3:
4:
5:
thank you

i buy Gigabtye 4870 with RM950,3 years warranty.
now i check back the pricelist,i saw RM990 for Gigabtye.
the staff mistaken or the price raise ?
oh man, please, they are all the same, all reference boards. doh.gif
iostream
post Jul 30 2008, 11:12 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:04 PM)
oic,haha.
then wat is the market price for 4870?
increase or decrease?
check zhen^wei or lehteck's signature,
check hardwarezone pricelist