> Vector Armada Service Card, Worth or not...

TSloon83
post Jul 17 2008, 04:24 PM, updated 18y ago

Just now i got one phone call from Vector Armada company, promoting their service card, so call privileged card. They claimed come with free insurrance cover up to rm100,000, discount for dining place bla bla. Then ask for my details, credit card number...

Finally, said will auto debit via credit card for RM488 to enjoy the service for whole life.... Hmmm... I said: Hold on!! Hold on!! blush.gif Then he pass him phone to his manager n explain to me again.... blink.gif

Someone get the call like this?? hmm.gif

Here the website they claimed to refer to: http://www.srivacations.com.my/index.php

This post has been edited by loon83: Jul 17 2008, 04:25 PM
obefiend
post Jul 17 2008, 04:33 PM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

if it sounds too good to be true then it probably is

TSloon83
post Jul 17 2008, 04:41 PM

Yeah, sound like too good until feel like scam... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by loon83: Jul 17 2008, 04:41 PM
dokidoki
post Jul 17 2008, 04:59 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

i got a call from them before..then 1st i say not interested..then she keep on explaining this and that.....that time i actually driving...so i just pura pura my line no reception and then cut the call tongue.gif
SUSsharkteef
post Jul 17 2008, 05:15 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

i juz them them i dont have credit card
iluvena
post Jul 17 2008, 05:23 PM

425 posts

i've been cheated by them.
first they claim its free.
then later i have to pay rm400++
then i agreed.
never use their service.
just got PA insurance for 1 year
car insurans for 1 year
got voucher which u can claim
either selected resort for 3 D 2 N (accomodation only)
or 2 D 1 N at selected hotels (accomodation only)
the card got mbf countdown. but i seldom dining out. so no points collected so far.
card already expired. so dunno have to renew or not.
they claim its for lifetime membership. but when i go through their website must pay to extend membership.
dunno which one is true.

TSloon83
post Jul 17 2008, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jul 17 2008, 05:23 PM)
i've been cheated by them.
first they claim its free.
then later i have to pay rm400++
then i agreed.
never use their service.
just got PA insurance for 1 year
car insurans for 1 year
got voucher which u can claim
either selected resort for 3 D 2 N (accomodation only)
or 2 D 1 N at selected hotels (accomodation only)
the card got mbf countdown. but i seldom dining out. so no points collected so far.
card already expired. so dunno have to renew or not.
they claim its for lifetime membership. but when i go through their website must pay to extend membership.
dunno which one is true.
I see, nice review. Thanks notworthy.gif
Rusty Nail
post Jul 23 2008, 01:24 PM

Why am I still here?
4,882 posts

holy shi-

I just got a called form them. and i'm lucky that they got a lady which heavy indonesian accent to call me. which sent alarm bells ringing.

what's even more alarming is that she even asked for my credit card expiry date for so called verification. to verify what, i'm not sure.

after exhausting her time explaining the benefits (which doesn't benefit me at all, since i don't shop at those places), i politely declined.

==added==
btw, the call is from a 016-210 XXXX
I thought that call centers would have fix line or "unknown number" shown.

-typo-

This post has been edited by Rusty Nail: Jul 23 2008, 01:36 PM
aeridest
post Aug 6 2008, 12:35 PM

18 posts

hahahaha just got call from them.

actually few time in a year. For sure all of you have maybank credit card. Coincidence?
hope2see
post Aug 8 2008, 01:44 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(aeridest @ Aug 6 2008, 12:35 PM)
hahahaha just got call from them.

actually few time in a year. For sure all of you have maybank credit card. Coincidence?
they called me twice this year. and nope, not maybank, mine is Cina India Melayu Bangladesh bank....

This post has been edited by hope2see: Aug 8 2008, 01:45 PM
smeagol8007
post Aug 9 2008, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(loon83 @ Jul 17 2008, 04:24 PM)
Just now i got one phone call from Vector Armada company, promoting their service card, so call privileged card. They claimed come with free insurrance cover up to rm100,000, discount for dining place bla bla. Then ask for my details, credit card number...

Finally, said will auto debit via credit card for RM488 to enjoy the service  for whole life.... Hmmm... I said: Hold on!! Hold on!!  blush.gif  Then he pass him phone to his manager n explain to me again.... blink.gif

Someone get the call like this??  hmm.gif

Here the website they claimed to refer to: http://www.srivacations.com.my/index.php
Dude,

I received that call even before I received my credit card. A malay lady claiming that she's calling from Vector Armada company, without even introducing what is the nature of her company's business. I was hell of a shock (but not panic) of how did this lady get my phone number, my name and know that I applied a credit card.

The first time she called, I said my credit card haven't arrived. Okay, fine and she hanged up. I thought that's over. Heck, she called the second time and asked whether my card has arrived. I said yes, and she asked for my card's validity date for verification. I said I can't remember as I've just received the card and pay no attention to memorise the expired date of my card (safe once again). icon_rolleyes.gif

Oh, btw this is the number she used to call me: 019-223xxxx.

Be aware. You never know that the information you sent out to an unknown person may finance a terrorist group. Hoo-raa!

Play it safe! biggrin.gif
unknown warrior
post Aug 9 2008, 02:41 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

ppl giving free money? LoL Where got such thing?
smeagol8007
post Aug 9 2008, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 9 2008, 02:41 PM)
ppl giving free money? LoL Where got such thing?
Free money? hmm.gif

Osama got free money around the world. heeee... brows.gif

You got free money when u win a jackpot/lottery.

You got free money when someone bribes you with money.

You got free money when you're a head of state/country.

blek... tongue.gif
mashiro
post Aug 12 2008, 01:35 PM

hello me too...

i got a call from this number 019-2268xxx promoting their service card too...
he told me he's offering this service card for visa and mastercard holder only...

ok fine.. then he asked me which bank is my credit card registered to... Ouucchh!!~ i remembered juz now he said this offer is for visa and mastercard.. so of coz he knew which bank i applied to b4 rite... now suddenly ask me which bank. somemore he know my full name.. how come!!~

then i pura2 said.... i got maybank card but not yet take it from the bank... then he said.. he will call maybank and get back to me on friday...huh!!~
calvinkli
post Aug 12 2008, 01:42 PM

106 posts

lol... i think i make the people mad ady..
1st ... get call , that time i not yet go take my credit card, so they call me few time, and i no time to take credit card, so they keep call and call.

after i receive the card, then i told them and they start explain.
then i ask where got discount place etc la.. then after i view the website, and they prove got 8000outlet got discount.

and also i ask them why i get choose,they explain , i been recommended by someone when using their card or credit card.
this is really like kena cheated cause no people know im got credit card.

and also they show that like ur car is breakdown , they say will have people come and tower ur car and got discount like rm300, but in my heart i think what if it cost u rm500 to tower.

but the most place that i not feel good is they ask my information 1st then only started to explain the benefit. then i feel not bad if i get all the benefit .

at last for confirmation, they tell me that will cost u rm488 for whole life, different with other need rm3000/ and renew rm500 per year. and the girl ask the "pengurus" to confirm with me and i keep ask some question and the pengurus start to keep explain...

i ask the pengurus issit got the website ornot , he say yes, but then he dont want to tell me that website .. then i go google myself , and i ask him why only got few shop cause just now ur girl tell me that got 8000outlet.

and then pass to another guy again..and then slowly he get mad..
the last question he ask me , "now u want sign or not?".....lolx

they talk really make me in defensive and like kena scam.
finally i decided to not sign. because they told me if not confirm today will need rm3000 for the next confirm. this is what the guy told me..

HOLD ON, the story not yet end. After 10min.. the girl call back and ask back weather i want to package or not. i told her that i already reject from that guy. she told me that what can she help me and explain to me... and i told her i need time to confirm. and the girl give me time to confirm cause i tell her i need to ask myfriend about this card worth ornot.

so i would to ask any svc member here would like to let me know more about this....?? issit really got 8000outlet.. maybe is marrybrown=100,kennyroger=300, klinik=100, we know that 8000outlet is huge.!!!

or maybe.. its a scam...

@iluvena would u like to tell us about the BUKU PANDUAN??

registered company : 604081p

HOLD on again... Omg.. now is a guy call me again .. and ask what i tak faham..
hehe.. i told him i busy right now zzz

p/s :sorry for bad english , correct me if wrong.

This post has been edited by calvinkli: Aug 12 2008, 03:52 PM
smeagol8007
post Aug 12 2008, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(mashiro @ Aug 12 2008, 01:35 PM)
hello me too...

i got a call from this number 019-2268xxx promoting their service card too... 
he told me he's offering this service card for visa and mastercard holder only...

ok fine.. then he asked me which bank is my credit card registered to... Ouucchh!!~ i remembered juz now he said this offer is for visa and mastercard.. so of coz he knew which bank i applied to b4 rite... now suddenly ask me which bank. somemore he know my full name.. how come!!~

then i pura2 said.... i got maybank card but not yet take it from the bank... then he said.. he will call maybank and get back to me on friday...huh!!~
You know what... today I receive the call again, but I didn't want to answer.

Keep on bugging people, as if Vector Armada is so dire in need of money. Of course I'm not against their business, but the fact that they keep on calling is so annoying.

I'm not comfortable with their conversation of asking my card's information first. What if anyone of us tell them everything and later they hanged up, how? Aren't we being duped?

I think someone inside Maybank branch (the branch where you applied your credit card) or their credit card processing center sold our information to Vector Armada. I think this is violation against customer's privacy policy. If wasn't the people inside Maybank, who else then? hmm.gif
smeagol8007
post Aug 12 2008, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(calvinkli @ Aug 12 2008, 01:42 PM)
lol... i think i make the people mad ady..
1st ... get call , that time i not yet go take my credit card, so they call me few time, and i no time to take credit card, so they keep call and call.

after i receive the card, then i told them and they start explain.
then i ask where got discount place etc la.. then after i view the website, and they prove got 8000outlet got discount.

and also i ask them why i get choose,they explain , i been recommended by someone when using their card or credit card.
this is really like kena cheated cause no people know im got credit card.

and also they show that like ur car is breakdown , they say will have people come and tower ur car and got discount like rm300, but in my heart i think what if it cost u rm500 to tower.

but the most place that i not feel good is they ask my information 1st then only started to explain the benefit. then i feel not bad if i get all the benefit .

at last for confirmation, they tell me that will cost u rm488 for whole life, different with other need rm3000/ and renew rm500 per year. and the girl ask the "pengurus" to confirm with me and i keep ask some question and the pengurus start to keep explain...

i ask the pengurus issit got the website ornot , he say yes, but then he dont want to tell me that website .. then i go google myself , and i ask him why only got few shop cause just now ur girl tell me that got 8000outlet.

and then pass to another guy again..and then slowly he get mad..
the last question he ask me , "now u want sign or not?".....lolx

they talk really make me in defensive and like kena scam.
finally i decided to not sign. because they told me if not confirm today will need rm3000 for the next confirm. this is what the guy told me..
HOLD ON, the story not yet end. After 10min.. the girl call back and ask back weather i want to package or not. i told her that i already reject from that guy. she told me that what can she help me and explain to me... and i told her i need time to confirm. and the girl give me time to confirm cause i tell her i need to ask myfriend about this card worth ornot.
so i would to ask any svc member here would like to let me know more about this....?? issit really got 8000outlet.. maybe is marrybrown=100,kennyroger=300, klinik=100, we know that 8000outlet is huge.!!!

or maybe.. its a scam...

@iluvena would u like to tell us about the BUKU PANDUAN??

registered company : 604081p

HOLD on again... Omg.. now is a guy call me again .. and ask what i tak faham..
hehe.. i told him i busy right now zzz

p/s :sorry for bad english , correct me if wrong.
Ehehehe... you really pissed that guy off ya...

8000 outlets? Wow... or 80, or 800... hihihih.. they can give any number they like, just for the sake of promoting their services & products and cheat our money.

See, first they say free (free what?). Then after telling them all your credit card information, they said RM488 for whole life. Heck!

Towing? Hmm.. better call your vehicle insurance or AAM to tow. hihihiihih...

Legally registered companies doesn't mean that they're doing their business legally. Clever businessman will legally registered their business to disguise their black side of their business from public. We never know.
Rusty Nail
post Aug 12 2008, 11:06 PM

Why am I still here?
4,882 posts

I have no qualms about telemarketing. it's their dirty tactic of asking for expiry date for so called verification purpose. that's just one step away form getting full credit card info (the 3 digit number at teh back of the card). can't blame them, the so called discount card sux anyway. whatever offered doesn't interest me at all.

i was lucky that there's no other follow up calls XD
smeagol8007
post Aug 14 2008, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Aug 12 2008, 11:06 PM)
I have no qualms about telemarketing. it's their dirty tactic of asking for expiry date for so called verification purpose. that's just one step away form getting full credit card info (the 3 digit number at teh back of the card). can't blame them, the so called discount card sux anyway. whatever offered doesn't interest me at all.

i was lucky that there's no other follow up calls XD
Well, I'm not saying that telemarketing is bad, and I recognize that it is one of the many strategies and methods in the marketing line, especially in the promotion of certain products and services.

However, I believe that most consumers feel uncomfortable when a telemarketer call-up and straight away 'digging' for their credit card or other financial information (consider this as phone phishing?). I mean, who wants to tell their personal information to a stranger, right? They (the telemarketers) should introduce their company, nature of business, and products/services that they want to promote/offer and other relevant information (fees, etc) nicely and politely at the first place. Only then they could ask the prospective customer whether they're are interested to join or not. At least the prospective customers does not feel threatened or fear as they are concern sensitive about their financial security.

Telemarketers should realize that they're talking on the phone, whereby prospective consumers cannot see their face, body language, attitude and behavior and so on of whom they are, contrasting those promoters in shops or exhibition booths. Well, I think many of us had came across news about people being cheated through the phone by all kinds of nice offers and promotions (a.k.a scam).

Anyway, it is good that consumers do a proper and intensive research beforehand about the company and their products and services before accepting any offer and giving out their financial information. Sometimes the offers are too good to be true, and luring them into traps that can have devastating impacts on their entire life.

For me, if I really want a product or services which I feel it is necessary and beneficial, I will call or approach that company or agency to know more. If I felt unsatisfied with their explanations, I can 'window shopping' for other company that offers similar products/services and worth of spending. Or else, I don't want to be duped and made unnecessary payments.

Adios! brows.gif
egmano
post Aug 15 2008, 11:10 AM

I just got a called from them on 15/08/2008 and there i girl named badrisyah said am the luckiest person who has been chosen the get ths benefit

but when i asked what card its that and why its sio simple to get it, she said service card, discount card and i can get up to RM100,000.00 insurnace cover, discount up to 30% for servicing car and free whole life to use this card and so on.

again i asked her what card and your company dealing with what and u called from where, suddenly she so rude with me and tell to me not to be sombong

and she immediate hang up

normally i will asked so many ques from any service or insurance company calls which i reveiced, so that they cannot simply cheated us

btw i got the call from 016-210xx23

i think we all got the calls from same person.
smeagol8007
post Aug 15 2008, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(egmano @ Aug 15 2008, 11:10 AM)
I just got a called from them on 15/08/2008 and there i girl named badrisyah said am the luckiest person who has been chosen the get ths benefit

but when i asked what card its that and why its sio simple to get it, she said service card, discount card and i can get up to RM100,000.00 insurnace cover, discount up to 30% for servicing car and free whole life to use this card and so on.

again i asked her what card and your company dealing with what and u called from where, suddenly she so rude with me and tell to me not to be sombong

and she immediate hang up

normally i will asked so many ques from any service or insurance company calls which i reveiced, so that they cannot simply cheated us
btw i got the call from 016-210xx23

i think we all got the calls from same person.
Hmmm... the offer that she offers looks too nice to be true.

Most probably the same malay-speaking girl. Just change name and phone number so that not easy to trace. I guess this lady/company have lots of SIM cards.

You did the right thing! Good that you asked lots of question and inquiries until she get pissed off and hung up. A genuine telemarketer or customer service personnel will answer your questions/inquiries in a cool and polite manner. I guess the lady is being pressurized by her boss (who is maybe a conman) probably due to low turn-up of 'victims' (or should I say prospective customer). rclxms.gif

Well, it doesn't matter if the company is Vector Armada service card, or any other company that do their phone marketing, we as consumer must always be very extra careful. With everything increase in price nowadays, we cannot afford to be cheated and pay unnecessary bills. Every single cents count. flex.gif
syamili84
post Sep 16 2008, 04:57 PM

yeah.i also got that phone call.but wonderin how did they get my phone no and details?
1-maybank staff?branch or HQ?(maybe they can give them detail about our credit card.very dangerous people)

another thing they asked me to pay also rm488 if successful apply from maybank,
if not successful,need to pay rm2+++.what do you think?

the number that called me 016-xxx7511.Its a kelantan gal.should be aware for this type of marketing coz i want 2 see them face to face,but they didnt want it.
silverchair959
post Oct 6 2008, 12:59 AM

131 posts

they call me 3 times already....

1st from that lady...talking2 for about 1 hour...then i said let me think first...

2nd call i received a week later from the same girl...then i said i'm not interested because i have i tight budget....she keep talking and talking for about an hour and i still reject the offer...

last month....received the 3rd call....a guy claimed that he is from the HQ of vector armada....keep talking and talking for almost 1 and a half hour...i still refused to accept the offer but he still keep talking about all the benefits and discount that i can get....

finally i cannot tahan then i scold him and i said "dah 3 kali call...muak dah"....
zcatz
post Oct 16 2008, 03:33 PM

89 posts

they are changing their phone no.
now used fix line no..03404444**
can't remember how many time they call me.
got 1 time, i said somebody have called before, then i ask them to stop calling me. then he said, ' bukan saya yang call hari tu, mana saya tau!' then hang up.
today, they call again!

they may get our no from cc agent.
Zeroize
post Nov 28 2008, 11:24 PM

Hardcock Gamer
895 posts

damn, i got this call too, i applied CIMB bank card, just activated the card yesterday and today one guy called me. When the guy ask me about credit card no, i told him the card are not with me, cannot provide him now. Ask him to call back tomorrow.

The fact is i won't accept his next call tongue.gif

btw, he phone no. is 03-404434**

Must be somebody in the credit card centre sold my info to them, can i make police report or such?
J3batDerhaka
post Dec 25 2008, 01:02 AM

82 posts

I receive this type of call twice. I forgot the 1st time but the 2nd time this afternoon. She said her name is Aina from KL Tower Service Card. As usual, she promote the service card to save your money and credit card. She asked my cr number but I sais my card left in my car. So, tomorrow she said she will call back.

I asked is there any website about this service and she told me to visit www.kltower.com. This is her number, 0162165490.

Later, I called Maybank because I'm using Maybank Visa and they told me no such discount card like that. I knew this from the 1st time I received call about service card.

Just to share with all of you.

Added on December 26, 2008, 11:07 amJust now i received another call from kltower discount card. The same thing happened. Another girl called me and explain the same thing. When I asked any website regarding this thing, she said no website pulak. hahahah..

This post has been edited by J3batDerhaka: Dec 26 2008, 11:07 AM
mazhard
post Jan 3 2009, 01:27 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(J3batDerhaka @ Dec 25 2008, 01:02 AM)
I receive this type of call twice. I forgot the 1st time but the 2nd time this afternoon. She said her name is Aina from KL Tower Service Card. As usual, she promote the service card to save your money and credit card. She asked my cr number but I sais my card left in my car. So, tomorrow she said she will call back.

I asked is there any website about this service and she told me to visit www.kltower.com. This is her number, 0162165490.

Later, I called Maybank because I'm using Maybank Visa and they told me no such discount card like that. I knew this from the 1st time I received call about service card.

Just to share with all of you.

Added on December 26, 2008, 11:07 amJust now i received another call from kltower discount card. The same thing happened. Another girl called me and explain the same thing. When I asked any website regarding this thing, she said no website pulak. hahahah..
Just got a call from them 15minutes ago , promising everything with only 1 time charge RM588 (strange ... most of you said their offer is RM488 PA insurance worth 120k (plus another 20k compare than other) rclxm9.gif

about 30minutes blowing my mind , free 3d2n around Malaysia plus Singapore and Indonesia ... add another 5% to CAR insurance NCD , 50% on panel for workshop and clinic , and everything ..... to much to state here rclxub.gif

Told me the payment is 1 shot deducted from my credit card but once i am asking about easy payment said the payment is depend on me. Just pay about RM37 until finish ( i dont know for how many month) without any interest from credit bank... telling like i am never has deal with a bank and didnt know about the new interest charging .. doh.gif doh.gif

Simply tell her , i am very interesting with the offer the only thing has to discuss with my mem ... every single cent is counted by her (hehehehe) and asking for another call .

Like all the scam scheme , they call once only and no other call will be made ... but after i am said that the result is on my mem .. she agreed to call again next Monday .. rclxub.gif ... totally against on what they said before ... (the selected , the chosen .. agreed or loose the benefit)

Anyway thanks to this forum .. during my conversation with her .. i am googling and found this forum ... slowly i am decided with polite to have their other phone call .. and , i am shock ..they agreed.

thanks rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by mazhard: Jan 3 2009, 01:35 PM
andriel
post Jan 3 2009, 01:42 PM

Justin Jibber
623 posts

wow if they can deduct from your credit card, then its really dangerous.
Banks and credit card companies are losing their creditability
mazhard
post Jan 3 2009, 02:17 PM

199 posts

Their tactics become more dangerous ....
remember last time , back 1 or 2 years ago ... they inviting us to hear their presentation about kiosk , topup , water filtering ... then changing to car rental , cow , goat .. lintah and belut .

but all these need to meet them , showing up some proof (machine ..banner.. office ..etc) , but the new tactics just by a phone call .. we never know from where the call has been made and where is the exact location .....

WindDragon
post Jan 3 2009, 02:34 PM

54 posts

lol pls don't give out your expiry date. with that info, they can transfer money from your credit card account. if you tried doing online transactions before you will know that you just need the card number and expire date to do transactions.......
mazhard
post Jan 3 2009, 03:02 PM

199 posts

actually , they already know all our card detail .. number , pin , expired ...... what they did is recording that we giving all the information to them .... situation like we did agreed with term and condition.

Without the record , we simply can sue them said that they are deduct or charge our card without our permission or knowledge

joekang86
post Jan 6 2009, 12:25 AM

hello my dear LYN frens,

today I received a call from Vector Armada Service Card Sdn Bhd. The phone no. is 03-40444###. At first she ask me whether I got a Maybank credit card or not. I said my one is debit card not credit card. Then I asked the girl how can she got my phone no. coz the no. that she call I just registered 1 month+ and never use the no. to register with anything before. So I felt so weird. The girl keep saying that I am the selected one and I am very lucky so lot of things etc................. She said our conversation was recorded so is very safe 1. But one thing I don't understand, if the conversation is recorded, why the way she spoke to me doesn't sounds pro and she asked me whether I am single or married. When I said I got GF already then she said if I talk with other girl my GF won't angry meh? Then I say other girls also can be friend just like you also can be my friend mah, then the girl suddenly say one thing make me shock, "Tapi saya tak mau jadi kawan you begitu biasa saja mah, saya mau yang lain sikit mah....." or maybe I am too sensitive about this so misunderstand what she said la...... But is this the way customer service talk to the clients????

When she continued brain wash me what is my benefit and if i died my beneficiary will get a lot of money under this service card assurance blah blah blah, I tried to google the company's profile and I saw this tread. After read the few posting and I finally know what's the behind story. I straight asked the girl since I am the lucky one that piked by their company, does it means I can get all the benefits that she said just now without paying a penny? Then the girl only said if I am agreed to get the card then I can get the card free but the need to help me register for the partner company and need to send the card and this and that, so they will charge me RM588 only for those registration and administrative fees........ Then I said thank you, currently I don't need the card coz all the benefits that she mentioned like enjoy free holiday( I am freelance tour guide, people need to pay me some more for holidays laugh.gif), PA and car assurance etc, I already enjoying those benefits even without their service cards.

Then she said OK lor if you don't want the card now but next time if you want you gotta pay RM5000+ only can enjoy all the privileges above. That time sure I will regret. I just replied her thank you for telling me this and thanks for the call.

Thats all.

I wonder how she can get my private phone no. even my family members also don't know about the number yet.... And just like some of you, they always ask for the details such as you car model, plate no. then only telling you the details.... This is the thing that I don't like..........

Hope the rest can be aware when you all get the call from this company.

Thanks!! wink.gif
akupalau
post Feb 5 2009, 11:23 AM

58 posts

I just receive the call say I the luck winner and say they go my info from Visa/Mastercard funny thing is I got my card about 3-4 month. And I seldom use them. She say I have been selected because the company she world this vektor armada is having an anniversary. I let her talk about their company and such then I say no. She hung up she didn't reply my Salam how rude.
Rusty Nail
post Feb 5 2009, 11:42 AM

Why am I still here?
4,882 posts

from all the replies here and from my own experience, it's definitely related to credit card holders. especially when those who just got their cards. someone is definitely selling credit card information to Vector Armarda.
Maestrol
post Feb 12 2009, 11:49 AM

345 posts

I received a call from a person from Vector Armada too. The number is 03-40444921. He speaks Malay and can't understand English at all. He told me I was lucky to be selected to apply for this VIP card as only 100 with "chinese names" are selected. Then I asked him how did you get my number and name? He said, he got it from BANK NEGARA. Huh????
xx_The.Cookie_xx
post Feb 18 2009, 04:10 PM

31 posts

I pun kena this kinda thing before. Crap! They knew all my info. Grrr!
mazhard
post Feb 23 2009, 04:19 PM

199 posts

i dapat call lagik ari nie ..suara menggoda ..
malas nak cakap banyak ....mintak maaf ajelah kat dia
ninjamerah
post Feb 26 2009, 05:04 PM

261 posts

got a call today, from 016-228-0515 . could not rememebr his name, could not remember his company name, but somethin glike bernaung di bawah mbf.

SuperYan
post Apr 13 2009, 06:29 PM

jusr received a call.... when i asked where do u get my phone no... look like the gurl dont understand english.... the she answer.. "ooooo.. wrong no arr.." then i google "vector armada"... here what i found... ahahaha i try to call back.... they hung up the phone..... wanna know why ? coa somethime when unknown no call to my hp.. i will answer "balai polis kuala...... " hahahaha

it's a scam guyss !!! becarefull...
freehome
post Apr 18 2009, 11:20 PM

48 posts

Yes, must becareful of such calls.
They get your details including your telephone number, credit card number from the bank.
One of my friend kena before.
Charged RM588 on the statement, but I advised her to return the document and service card for a refund.
Now, my friend already get the amount refunded!
pagne666
post Apr 21 2009, 01:14 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(freehome @ Apr 18 2009, 11:20 PM)
They get your details including your telephone number, credit card number from the bank.
Charged RM588 on the statement, but I advised her to return the document and service card for a refund.
This post has been edited by pagne666: Apr 22 2009, 04:40 PM
brian12988
post Apr 21 2009, 01:22 AM

1,263 posts

hahahha...they cant call me...coz ma phone got no battery and i dun wan to charge it...
tarzanKL
post Apr 22 2009, 10:59 AM

me too!
received phone calls from that number...03-40444937.
it was yesterday but i didn't picked up the phone call.
n just now, secara tak sengaja i answered them.
a young lady voice persuade the product from Vactor Armada Sdn Bhd mmmm....bla bla bla

Alamak, siap bagi ucap tahniah kerana menjadi pengguna kad kredit berhemah...he he he rclxm9.gif
she continued...."as an appreciation, the Kementerian Pelancong would like to award ppl with good paymaster for CC" icon_idea.gif

and all for free! rclxms.gif
huyyoo... good deal.

for verification purpose, she need my CC number. n i did.
in order to deliver the Privilege card, they need my postal address. so i gave my office address.
then she needs my beneficiary names but i didn't.
smelling something fishy now, n i request their website add.

n i found this thread doh.gif

my advise. the next time you received similar phone calls, ask them to send the Privilage card to your to your office address.
and pura2 bagi alamat

Jabatan Siasatan Jenayah Perdagangan,
Ibu Pejabat Kontingen Polis Kuala Lumpur,
Jalan Hang Tuah. KL.

see how....ada berani mau cerita panjang ? sweat.gif

DaIdiot
post Apr 23 2009, 04:11 PM

1,028 posts

just got a call today from them,

let him talk for 15 minutes, the more he talked, the more bullshit i sense tongue.gif

in the end, told him not interested tongue.gif

then checked out their website, full of crap..lol
payrolpaysel
post May 5 2009, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(Maestrol @ Feb 12 2009, 11:49 AM)
I received a call from a person from Vector Armada too. The number is 03-40444921. He speaks Malay and can't understand English at all. He told me I was lucky to be selected to apply for this VIP card as only 100 with "chinese names" are selected. Then I asked him how did you get my number and name? He said, he got it from BANK NEGARA. Huh????
ya i suspect from bank negara too... b`coz not only one credit card provider got call..
ninjamerah
post May 6 2009, 05:38 PM

261 posts

got a call from Vector Armada today, just hung up till they cut themselves.

no is 03-4044-4840.
karmila
post May 13 2009, 12:54 PM

i juz got the call juz now. luckily, im in the office so i quickly find info about this company, then i found this forum.

they call frm fixed line 603-4044 45**

and yes, they also ask my credit card no. etc. etc.
nowadays, there's no 'free things' in the world.. ..

Carino
post May 13 2009, 05:50 PM

I've got their call for EVERYDAY!!! THEY ARE TOTALLY ANNOYING... NUISANCE AND SUCH A CRAP!!!

Ok... i did pick up da phone because with me... they are not using that fix line!! They are using 016 - .... (cant remember the num) and also stupid private number.

I do have business so i have to answer my phone call. And if they call from 03 -44 (or watever!) i will not answer da phone. But they r still bugging me for everyday!!! with different num and excitingly with diff person!!! SUCKS rite!!

And everytime i answer the phone they use the same line (ini cik ... (my name) ke?? MAAF MENGGANGGU) Wat da hell!! Yes u r buging me!!.. And for everytime they call i said.. pls do not call me again. but they juz did not understang..

My second step was.. when i answer the phone after hearing (ini Cik ... ke?) i right away hung up da phone coz nobody will know my full name except them!!

Ya they still bugging me!! OMG Wat in da hell is the company do!! last time they call me was today!!!
And i said (PLS PUT ME ON YOUR NOT TO CALL LIST... Dengar dengan jelas... PLS PUT ME ON UR NOT TO CALL LIST!!) then i juz hung up the phone..

My frend juz get con by this ARMADA... She was charged 400 in her credit card... And they will tell u.. (Kad ni free cik... kami bagi sekali dengan kredit kad) bodoh sangat!! Its not revealed by the bank btw... its by MASTERCARD/VISA... that is y all bank got this stupid call.

Because i did go to the bank and see the manager!!! hahaha

Hmmm my advice... Juz hung up or do like my frens did...
when they call her husband juz said.. (before they start telling u the crap)

" Mak u dah mati ke? Nak i hantar coffin ke?" then hung up da phone..
2nd time they call...
"Ohh 1 coffin tak cukup ke?? takpe besok i hantar 2 coffin skali dgn ur father"

they dun give up!!! 3rd time

" ohhh bapak u mati skarang? i hantar lagi 3 coffin"

then they never cal!!
ejbemine
post May 15 2009, 05:15 PM

HI..'ve received this call today...0340444495 by a boy name syafiq,claimed he is from vector armada sdn bhd.he keep talking for 15 minutes explaining about this card..just like u all been explained before. he said I'm one of 200 customer who been choosen to get this discount card.pergghh!!!macam bagus je. tapi I decline kata hubby outstation,kena tunggu dia balik dulu baru boleh say yes or no. so he said..tak boleh tunggu la kak..either akak nak sekarang ataupun kita terpaksa kasi kat orang lain. so I said go ahead...bagi orang lain aje la...so he hang up. then I google...jumpa pulak forum nih!
Deani_77
post May 28 2009, 10:47 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Thanks guy for discussing this. Nearly 'kena makan' by this guy. Yesterday they call me but I told them I left my wallet at home. Then today they call me again. Lucky for me try to search this company name then found this discussion thread. I just hang up the phone and till now they still try to call me. Lucky I have call firewall (block all the unknown number)...
SUSkillingspree
post Jun 9 2009, 10:17 AM

456 posts

f*** i get this called over 3 or 5 times... really f***ed up!!!

i bet somebody in the bank exposed our info... really fak up!

i wanna make police report... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by killingspree: Jun 9 2009, 10:17 AM
abusal
post Jun 16 2009, 12:10 PM

TRUELY I SAY THIS COMPANY SELL THE TIPU CARD.
I ALSO GET THE CALL LAST YEAR.AND WHAT MAKE I ANGRY MY CC STILL IN PROCESS BUT THE
AGENT FROM VECTOR ARMADA ALREADY CALL ME.WITHOUT EXPLAIN THEIR BUSINESS NATURE THE AGENT
ASK MY CC NUMBER..AND..WHAT I SAY?? f*** U...HAHA...HE HANG UP THE PHONE..HAHA
san1my
post Aug 4 2009, 01:46 PM

The same thing happened to me this morning. They talked to me for 49 minutes. The number is 03-40444493. The only thing that I wanted to clarify is that, they told me that they already got approval from bank that RM588 has been successfully credited into my credit card and ask me for my postal address to send the "Tipu Card" to me. I'm freaked out, how can they just deduct like that without even asking me for my credit card number?! They told me this almost at the end of the conversation. I thought maybe they're just going to freak me out by lying to me about the approval since I keep on rejecting the card for 49 minutes. Any advice? I can see most people here saying that they still need to get our credit card number/expired date before proceeding with the payment. But I'm thinking could it be that they already got all our details and can proceed anytime? sad.gif

This post has been edited by san1my: Aug 4 2009, 02:44 PM
omara86
post Aug 4 2009, 01:57 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

1 yr old thread... zzzz...
san1my
post Sep 16 2009, 02:14 PM

Today I received their call again. Different number already. From 03-40444859.
ericson
post Oct 5 2009, 10:26 PM

too late see this post !!! i getting charge on RM588 into my HLB CC d !!

This post has been edited by ericson: Oct 5 2009, 10:34 PM
ericson
post Oct 5 2009, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(freehome @ Apr 18 2009, 11:20 PM)
would like to know how ur friend get to refund ?

caballero206
post Oct 5 2009, 10:47 PM

430 posts

OMG..they keep bugging me for the last 3 years..and everytime i told them that i'm not interested with their offer or package whether its true or not..
SeeZ
post Oct 8 2009, 05:07 PM

baru dapat call tadi... cakap very louder sound. last2 bagi manager dia cakap, his names 'zaini'.. what the hell of this card.. start today, i need to trnsfer my money to my current acount... huhu..

maturesite0
post Oct 13 2009, 03:52 PM

please refer to the link below and you can get more details....

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/744613

im also an unfortunately person and stupid one. anyone who read this, REMEMBER!!!! DONT DONT give any your credit card information to anyone else....

I also received few calls from them. Firs a woman called and ask me to join their company “Sri Vacatxxx etc” with RM2k++ and I said I don’t interest then hang up. Then after few days, a guy called and this time he dint say from the “sri vacatxxx” company but saying that he is from a credit card centre staff and asking to verify my credit card information (I did not know that telling someone my credit card 16digit credit card number and my IC then the person can charge me from my credit card account) after he got my infor then he told the same thing with a special offer that I only need to pay RM588 for whole life membership registration (then I just realize he is from the same company with the woman)… however (greedy is a human nature… so please don’t be) I was wondering and wanted to hear more about this “Discount Card” and I was such a fool and stupid that I dint hang up like the first time. Then he keep explain all his card’s benefits and make me quit confuse and lastly I asked for his company and the discount card full detail so that I can read through the information and the benefits that I can get from the card…. He also told me that if I don’t wan to use it, then no need to sign for the registration form. After the guy hang up then another so called the manager woman called and saying that to verify my conversation just now and I also telling her the same thing that I will try to read the card’s information and they can send me the card and also the brochure etc information. But If I feel not suitable I will not use it and she said yes I can do so. BUT this is too late for me because when I receive my credit card statement RM588 has been charged to my account.

Then I called to credit card company, and they said through a tele-conversation and if I gave someone my credit card information then they can charge my account and I have to pay the amount. Then i made a dispute case with my credit card bank and let them investigate this case (it will take 1-2mths). If I lose then I still have to pay the amount or else, I can take back my money …. But I haven’t receive any answer from the credit card company.

After few 1-2 weeks that Discount card company called me twice in the same day asking why I did not contact their company if I misunderstand or disagree for the discount card but directly lodge a dispute case to the credit card company. I did not talk too much but saying that I did not agree to use the card but as a consumer, I need to read through all the terms and condition. (beware, there is a footnote in most of the offers ---- *apply to terms and condition but it does not state out what are the terms and conditions)…. the guys keep talking and talking, and I ask for a black and white statement that if they can provide me an evidence saying that I only nee to pay RM588 and I can get a whole life discount and benefit from the company and no more charges or fees to pay to renew the card or to get the offers or discount, first he said OK, but then his manager called and he started to explain and explain… I ask him to call tomorrow…. Your opinion, if they can send me the evidence, they will send and not keep calling me… agree?

The only thing for now is to wait for the credit card answer for my case. Hope more ppl will read this forum (I did not search any news when I get the called, if I read this before I told them my CC infor, then maybe everything will be different)…. So I share this for all the ppl here…. As all of you here will say, there is no such good thing fall to you…. No such big frog jump all over the street.

freehome:
pls ask your fren how to appeal for the refund? thanks.
runeer
post Oct 26 2009, 02:48 PM

25 posts

Just got their call before I post this... I immediately asked for the company name, so I google n bumped into their websites and this thread.

Well... I requested to end the conversation saying that I'm not interested at all and won't give away my info to telemarketers, please don't push me, bla bla bla.

Then they asked y y y y y y y y y y, until I asked "Will you think I'm rude if I hang up now?" they still y y y y y y yyy (wtf?) ... then I count down 1 - 2 - 3... =end=

LOL
crazyjoyce
post Oct 31 2009, 01:53 PM

im from kuching. also received this Vector Armada called me. 03-40443324.
told me a lot of benefit at 1st then ask a lot of question like my card number, expiry date, address.
i felt weird cos when she talk to me beside her got a lot of sounds like few guys at there talking.

then i ask is it there got any charges for the card? the girl said only pay one time for wholelife.. then i ask her how much she said RM588.00.. then i shout to her.. what?!?! RM588.00 i direct told her i don wan the card. she said u no need direct pay all.. u can give minimum payment.. then i told her i use my cc for buy air ticket only.. not to spend for others then let bank to charge me interest!

i also don wan ur service to help me book hotel or etc.. becos waste time.. then the girl said "tak apa lah..." then hang up the call... they really Suxx...
triad
post Nov 24 2009, 05:00 PM

356 posts

same thing, before this i got guy call from this no 016 2068 274 and claimed himself as hilmi.

He know i got credit card then ask my expiry date, i said u email me the details to my email so that i can verify, then he start pushing...and i have doubt about him ask him to email me..

then he said"encik ni susah la..orang mintak expiry date pon tanak bagi." in rude manner and i just hang up the phone.

the story continue; i msg him said "dun be so rude la u just a bunch of call center guy" coz he totally rude and iam fked up.

then he reply "sebab encik pekak."..then i reply "bro kalau tak puas hati datang wangsa maju pukul aku" which means if he got some problem come to my place to hit me...i asked him to hit me..then he reply "ko tunggu je la" i been waiting for several months and no one come to hit me..haha...dun bother this guy..just beware his phone no.

today i got call from vector armada...said bla bla bla their card good..can do any thing...i said i check his website first and it dumbass...nothing..not mention any payment.then i said i have to many commintment he say no worry its foc..and i said to them..call me later tomoro laa..i check first..

tomorrow if he call i want to give him false credit card no and see if he say have to pay 400++...ok o not?
brutalsoul
post Mar 3 2010, 05:03 PM

A goal without a plan is just a wish
1,484 posts

my case is same as the above....just i hv give the cc no and expired mth/yr...sigh...but in the end of the conversation i rejected and said dont wan this service...i said if my statement for next mth appear any charges for this lousy service, i will bring the statement and make a police report..the girl just said "suka hati u la" then hang up. Now im scare and call to cc centre to check for the latest statement whether got charge or not...still not yet...but to play safe, i hv block my card to temporary time...any advice?
Syd G
post Mar 9 2010, 05:06 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Just got a call from 03-40444493. Googled n ignored.
kelisamerah
post Mar 31 2010, 04:20 PM

Been getting their calls for the last three days.., similar number, but ends with 521. My CC also relatively new, from Maybank.

They didn't ask for my CC details straightaway, I said I hav to think about it first, cuz hav to pay 588. They mentioned two insurance companies that supply the insurance

Also asked how they got my number, then mentioned the member to member recommendation. If i refer others, get Rm100 for each successful sign up. Sounds familiar? tongue.gif

I'm usually very sceptical of any telemarketers, so thanks to google found this thread smile.gif
toenexx
post Apr 16 2010, 03:54 PM

34 posts

losta service card center like this... bullshiat banks are giving away our details and phone numbers to them
messlink
post Jun 18 2010, 06:01 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(toenexx @ Apr 16 2010, 03:54 PM)
losta service card center like this... bullshiat banks are giving away our details and phone numbers to them
Yeah agreed...
i just got another call after the same call b4...

Last week, 1 girl called me and she said she's from Maybank and remind me not to reveal any number from the cc number including expiry date, then i said ok...
And i just realize and really believed that there got some conned job out there, wanna to trick us...

So, u guys DONT EVER reveal any number that printed on ur CC including Expiry Date to anybody... icon_rolleyes.gif
Hemohemo
post Jul 30 2010, 11:44 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(messlink @ Jun 18 2010, 06:01 PM)
Yeah agreed...
i just got another call after the same call b4...

Last week, 1 girl called me and she said she's from Maybank and remind me not to reveal any number from the cc number including expiry date, then i said ok...
And i just realize and really believed that there got some conned job out there, wanna to trick us...

So, u guys DONT EVER reveal any number that printed on ur CC including Expiry Date to anybody...  icon_rolleyes.gif
I got a call from Vector Also...this is the 2nd year. Already pay the Fees but now call say need to renew the insurance...WTF. Only 3rd year and so on no need to pay. Last time i remember they said for 1 time only and after that up to me if i dont want to continue. Well I give them the number but the card cancel d...hahaha serves them right!
eek-1
post Aug 10 2010, 06:11 PM

Custom member title
778 posts

I screwed once by giving them some cc info but then I talked nicely to hold decision until later date. Since then I ignored them. Luckily so far VA didn't suck my cc.

This post has been edited by eek-1: Aug 10 2010, 06:12 PM
amir78
post Sep 28 2010, 03:57 PM

35 posts

farkk .. i just kena. then i called the bank to block the transaction. but they said cannot block. they will give replacement card and ask me to fill dispute forms. hopefully can get refund sad.gif

Added on October 5, 2010, 1:15 pmluckily ambank refund back my money. fuhhh biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by amir78: Oct 5 2010, 01:15 PM
kelisa kelabu
post Oct 14 2010, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(amir78 @ Sep 28 2010, 03:57 PM)
farkk .. i just kena. then i called the bank to block the transaction. but they said cannot block. they will give replacement card and ask me to fill dispute forms. hopefully can get refund sad.gif

Added on October 5, 2010, 1:15 pmluckily ambank refund back my money. fuhhh biggrin.gif
I WANT TO SUE THIS COMPANY. ANYBODY WANT JOIN ME?. I ALLREADY MAKE A POLICE REPORT. I WANT SUE THIS COMPANY AT TRIBUANL PENGGUNA. IF BANK DONT'S WANT GIVE ME REFUND I AM ALSO WANT TO SUE THAT BANK BECAUSE GIFE ALL MY DETAIL TO ANOTHER COMPANY.
Bowie
post Oct 26 2010, 06:40 PM

i got a call from this company too..
we talk quite a long time.. kinda wasting my time..
i asked that fella, whether this is chargable, she said RM588 for whole life, then she start wan me to double confirm my details, i told her that since she said she have my details, she is the one who have to tell me my details then i confirm to her rite?
then she start argueing with me.. then bla bla bla.. long stories.
at last, i hang up her phone and she called back then hang again.
but lastly, a gal called back and apologize and promise that will delete all my details and wont call me again..
1GTR1
post Nov 12 2010, 11:59 AM

75 posts

(Can the staff move this thread to the appropriate place?)

I just got a call from them. The number is 03-40443379. At first she asked whether am I using a credit card now or not, and then told me all kinds of benefits that I will get from their 'FREE' card (if use their card can get discounts on this la, that la). She then asked for my address. Before I gave it to her, I asked her again is this all free? She said yes, no monthly or annual fee at all, and this card is given to all credit card holders for FREE. At first, I didn't suspect anything yet, so I gave my address to her.

But then she started to talk about my credit card details, she managed to guess my expiry date after some questions. Luckily I didn't give her the cc number. After that she told me one of the benefits of this card other than discounts is they give FREE INSURANCE COVERAGE, no need to pay for it. Then from there she continued to ask more about my personal details, and my family's too. At this point, I really don't feel comfortable already. Told her i'm busy and she said will call back again later.

So after that I called my credit card company, told them about this vector armada company, and told them make sure my card will not have any transaction with that company. That's all for my story, almost got scammed, because in the end for sure my card will be charged if I agreed to everything she said.
jason_lly
post Nov 15 2010, 02:17 PM

i also got the call from them, a chinese guy which attitude is very rude...
CyberianHusky
post Nov 15 2010, 02:40 PM

263 posts

all this recorded telephone conversation agreement so annoying wish the gov will tighten some rules
amir78
post Dec 13 2010, 10:23 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(kelisa kelabu @ Oct 14 2010, 03:17 PM)
I WANT TO SUE THIS COMPANY. ANYBODY WANT JOIN ME?.  I ALLREADY MAKE A POLICE REPORT. I WANT SUE THIS COMPANY AT TRIBUANL PENGGUNA. IF BANK DONT'S WANT GIVE ME REFUND I AM ALSO WANT TO SUE THAT BANK BECAUSE GIFE ALL MY DETAIL TO ANOTHER COMPANY.
i want to join u bro. PM me.

thx.

0.0547sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:05 AM